Resources
 
Books

Bookboon  Some full text available openURL  
Electronic textbooks and books in various fields of science including agricultural economics. 


COT Education Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 

 
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books  Some full text available openURL
Catalogue containing books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. 

  

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection   
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural ekonomics.  


Ebook Central (Academic Complete)  Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio

Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural ekonomics.

   

E-Books Directory Some full text available openURL
The eBook Directory is an ever-growing catalog of open access books and other documents found all over the Internet. 

 
eBooks on Cambridge Core (Cambridge University Press) Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural sciences. 


eBooks on ScienceDirect  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Electronic books of the multi-disciplinary publishing house Elsevier. 


EOD Search Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 


National Academies Press  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics.

 
OpenEditionBooks  Some full text available openURL
The database contains books on the humanities and social sciences. 


Open Texbooks Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 

 

Journal articles

 

American Economic Association Journals Some full text available openURL
The database contains articles from the journal American Economic Association. 


arXiv Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics.

 
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers)  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary including agricultural sciences journal base. 


Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics.


Cambridge Core Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics.

 

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database of open access journals published in 128 countries. 

 

Electronic Journals Library Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 


Emerald Management eJournals Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 


IEEE Open Access Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 


INASP Directory of Free and Open Access Online Resources  Some full text available openURL
Links to full-text journals and databases. 


Inderscience Journals  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 


Intellectual Economics Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including economics. 

  
International Journal of Baltic Law Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 


Journal of Business Economics and Management  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural sciences. 


JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 


Lithuanian Institute of Agrarian Economics Some full text available openURL
Agriculture and food. A publication published by the Lithuanian Institute of Agrarian Economics.


Newspaper Source (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Articles from the USA and other countries newspapers, TV and radio news.


Oxford Journals Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Daugiatemė duomenų bazė, tarp temų – apskaitos mokslai.


Regional Business News (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. 

 
SAGE Journals Online   
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural sciences.  


Springer Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, subscription magazine database. 

 

Taylor & Francis   
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economy. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997. 

 
Tímarit.is  openURL Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 

 
Wiley Online Library  Restricted ResourceSome full text available Resource contains images
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 

  

 Miscellaneous documents


VMU CRIS  Some full text available openURL
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents.


Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including  agricultural economy sciences. 


AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics   openURLAn open access repository containing scientific literature on agricultural and applied economics topics. 


AGRICOLA (United States Department of Agriculture National Agricultural Library)  Some full text available openURL
Open Access Database of the American National Library of Agriculture. 


ARAN (National University of Ireland Galway)  Some full text available openURL
Multidisciplinary expert articles, conference proceedings, etc. from the National University of Ireland. 


CERES (Cranfield Collection of E-Research) Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural sciences. 


EIFL-OA  Some full text available openURL
Provides access to more than 10,000 full-text scientific journals and 130,000 full-text academic e-books. 


EuroDocs    
References to European economic history documents. 


IMF eLibrary   
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural sciences. 


FAO e-book collection  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) Electronic Publications Collection.

 
FAOSTAT  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images
FAO Food and Agriculture Statistics Database. 


Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)  Some full text available openURL
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions.


MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural sciences. 


OECD iLibrary  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural sciences.

 
OpenAIRE  Some full text available openURL
An open access database will help with all matters related to science. 

 

Opening Science   Some full text available openURL 
Springer Journal. About how the Internet is changing research, collaboration, and Scholarly publishing. 


ScienceDirect  Restricted ResourceSome full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural sciences. 


Science Publishing Group (Science PG) Some full text available openURL 
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics sciences. 

 

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository   
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural sciences.

 

Reference resources

 

Accounting, Business Studies and Economics Dictionary   
Glossary of Accounting, Business and Economic Terms. 


Britannica Academic  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Universal database consisting of Encyclopaedia Britannica and MerriamWebster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus e. versions.


Britannica Online  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Encyclopedia. 


Dictionary.com  
Virtual dictionary.


Thesaurus.com  
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections. 
 

Theses and dissertations


VMU ETD  Some full text available openURL
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).


Bergen Open Research Archive (University of Bergen)  Some full text available openURL
Multidisciplinary, agricultural economics, including the base of scientific works, master's theses, doctoral dissertations, articles.

 

DiVA - Academic Archive Online (Uppsala University Library)  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural economics. 


Dokumentenserver der FU Berlin  Some full text available openURL
The collection (agricultural sciences including) includes theses and dissertations. 

 
eLABa ETD  Some full text available openURL 
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.


Economist Online  Some full text available openURL
Thematic repository for research papers, academic publications and research data in the field of economics. 

 

LSE Theses Online (London School of Economics and Political Science)  Some full text available openURL
Doctoral dissertation theses are presented at the London School of Economics and Political Science. 

 
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)  openURL Some full text available
Final theses of world science and study institutions.


The networked digital library of theses and dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text available openURL
Database of more than a million master's theses and dissertations. 

 

Open Access Theses and Dissertations   
International database of electronic theses and dissertations. 


OpenDissertations (EBSCO)  Some full text available openURL 
More than 1.2 million e- theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).


Research Repository (RMIT University)  Some full text available openURL 
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural sciences. 


SwePub- Free access  Some full text available openURL 
Swedish University Research Repository, Agriculture including. 


 

Websites


EUR-Lex Some full text available openURL
Portal of European Union law. 


Official website of the European Union  openURL
Official website of the European Union.
 

Search engines

VMU CRIS  Some full text available openURL
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. 

VMU Virtual Library  openURL
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. 


FreeFullPDF   
Scientific resource search engine, multidisciplinary including agricultural ekonomics.  

 

Google Scholar  openURL
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.


The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)  openURL Some full text available
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. 


 

Institutions, organizations
 


Eurostat  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images
Eurostat Statistical office of the European Union. 


FAO  Some full text available openURL  Resource contains images Resource contains video
The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
 

Research analytics tools
Referencing tools
 


Mendeley  
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography. 


RefWorks  Restricted Resource
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
 

Other resources

 

AIMS Agricultural Information Management Standards  Some full text available openURL
Agricultural information management standards, tools and methodologies. 


AGRICOLA (EBSCO)   Some full text available openURL Resource contains video Resource contains audio
AGRICOLA provides millions of citations related to the field of agriculture. 


AGRIS  Some full text available openURL
World Agricultural Bibliographic Database.


Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCO)  Some full text available openURL
Adatabase of indexing and abstracts of major biology and agricultural research journals.

 

OKR (The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository)      
The World Bank's repository, through which it assembles, distributes, and stores knowledge and research results in digital form. 

 

Consultant

Ilma Marcinkevičienė

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files