Resources
 
Books

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including accounting sciences. 

De Gruyter eBooks  Restricted Resource Some full text available   
Multi-disciplinary database including accounting. 
 

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including accounting sciences. 


InTechOpen  Some full text available openURL  
A database of over 4000 open access e-books on a variety of topics including accounting sciences.


OAPEN Library  Some full text available openURL 
Freely accessible databases, including e-books in the social sciences.

 
Taylor & Francis eBooks  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Routledge Publishing e-books on social sciences and humanities. 

 

Journal articles



Academic Search: Main Edition (EBSCO)  Some full text available openURL
Peer-reviewed journals required for undergraduate and graduate studies.

 

Cambridge Core  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including accounting. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection. 


 Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)  Some full text available openURL
Free open access full text article journals.


ebooks on ScienceDirect  
Multi-disciplinary database including accounting. 


Economic Modelling  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including accuonting. 


ELSEVIER open access journals  Some full text available openURL  
Multi-disciplinary database including the social sciences. 


HighWire Press  Some full text available openURL Resource contains video
Multi-disciplinary database including accuonting.

 
Hindawi  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including the social sciences. 


Newspaper Source (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video 
Multi-disciplinary database including accuonting.

 

Regional Business News (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including the social sciences. 


SAGE Journals Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Scientific journals are published by SAGE Publications Publishing House. Topics: humanitarian, social, etc. studies. 


Springer Journals  Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video
Multi-disciplinary database including accuonting end finance. 

 

Taylor & Francis Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including accuonting.

 

Wiley Online Library  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including accuonting.

 

Miscellaneous documents


VMU CRIS  openURL Some full text available
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.


eLABa Some full text available openURL
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library, which collects and makes available to the public research and study documents and / or their metadata. Some of the works have an embargo period.


Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)   
Multi-disciplinary database including accounting. 

 

CEEOL (Central and Eastern European Online Library)    
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in the Humanities and Social Sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe. Among subjects you can find social sciences. 


EIFL-OA  Some full text available openURL
Provides access to more than 10,000 full-text scientific journals and 130,000 full-text academic e-books.


EuroDocs    
References to European economic history documents.


IMF eLibrary  Some full text available openURL
The IMF’s periodicals, books, work papers and studies, data and statistical tools.


FAO e-book collection  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) Electronic Publications Collection.


MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Multi-disciplinary database including accuonting end finance.


OECD iLibrary  Restricted Resource Some full text available 
Multi-disciplinary database including accuonting. 


OpenAIRE  Some full text available openURL
An open access database will help with all matters related to science. 


Opening Science   Some full text available openURL
Springer Journal. About how the Internet is changing research, collaboration, and Scholarly publishing. 


ScienceDirect Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multidisciplinary database of e-books and magazines. 

 

Reference resources

 

Accounting, Business Studies and Economics Dictionary  
Glossary of Accounting, Business and Economic Terms . 


Dictionary.com  openURL


Encyclopedia.com  Some full text available openURL
A virtual encyclopedia that allows you to search over 200 individual encyclopedias and reference books.


Encyclopedia of Business Case Terms    
Encyclopedia of Business Terms. 

 

Theses and dissertations

VMU ETD  Some full text available openURL
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
 

eLABa   
Final theses and dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library


Bergen Open Research Archive (University of Bergen)  Some full text available openURL
Multidisciplinary, social sciences, including the base of scientific works, master's theses, doctoral dissertations, articles. 

 

Digital Dissertations  Some full text available openURL
Dissertations at the University of Munich.


DiVA - Academic Archive Online (Upsala University Library)  Some full text available openURL
The database includes scientific publications and master's theses on various topics from 34 higher education institutions.


DSpace@Cambridge (University of Cambridge)  Some full text available openURL
University of Cambridge Data Repository.  


OpenDissertations (EBSCO)  Some full text available openURL 
The database of open access dissertations (dissertations from the beginning of the 20th century) is constantly updated.  


The networked digital library of theses and dissertations (NDLTD)  Some full text available openURL
Master's thesis and dissertation database with more than one million thesis and dissertation records. 

 

Websites


Official website of the European Union  openURL
 

Search engines

VMU CRIS  Some full text available openURL
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. 

VMU Virtual Library  openURL
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. 

VMU Library Catalogue openURL  
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e. documents, etc. 


BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)     
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resource.


FreeFullPDF  Some full text available openURL
Open access scholarly search engine.


Google Books  openURL
Search full text of e-books. 


Google Scholar  openURL
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.


Lithuanian Virtual Library  Some full text availableopenURL
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions.  


ScienceResearch.com  openURL Some full text available
Free, publicly available deep web search engine.

 

Institutions, organizations
 

Eurostat  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images
Eurostat Statistical office of the European Union.

 

FAO  Some full text available openURL  Resource contains images Resource contains video
The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

 
FAOSTAT  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images
FAO Food and Agriculture Statistics Database. 


FRED: Federal Reserve Economic Data Some full text available
Federal Reserve Bank portal providing access to economic and financial data. 

 

Research analytics tools


InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)  Restricted Resource 


Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)  Restricted Resource

Referencing tools

 

 Mendeley openURL
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography. 


RefWorks  Restricted Resource
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.


Zotero openURL
Zotero is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references. 
 

Other resources



International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education (HEDBIB) Some full text available openURL
International higher education bibliographic database.

 
OKR (The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository)     
The World Bank's repository, through which it assembles, distributes, and stores knowledge and research results in digital form. 

 

Consultant

Ilma Marcinkevičienė

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files