Agronomy

   
Academic Complete (Ebook Central)    
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, agroecosystems, crop production, agrobiotechnology, landscape design and more.
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library    
Multi-disciplinary database including soil science, agroecosystems, food chemistry and more.

---

eBooks on ScienceDirect    
Multi-disciplinary database including agroecosystems, plant protection, crop science, landscape designe, ecological food products, food chemistry and more.

---

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection     
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, chemistry, crop production, plant protection, animal husbandry and more.

---

FAO (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)    
Publications of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

---

Online Books Page    
Multi-disciplinary database. About 3 mln. books.
Open Science     
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, chemistry, crop production, plant protection, ecosystems and more.
Science Publishing Group (Science PG)       
Multi-disciplinary database including agronomy, food safety and quality, biology, chemistry and more.

Springer EBooks Collections    
Multi-disciplinary database including agronomy, crop production, plant protection and nutrition, biology systems, food quality and more.

 
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO Publishing)     
Multi-disciplinary database including  agriculture, agroecosystems, crop production, agrobiotechnology, landscape design and more.
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics    
Multi-disciplinary database including agronomy, agroecosystems, plant protection, crop production and more.
Agronomy   
It is an international, scientific, peer-reviewed, open access journal published monthly online by MDPI.
Applied Technologies and Innovations   
Multi-disciplinary database including plant protection and nutrition, soil sciences, crop production, nutrition and food safety and more.

---

ARAN (National University of Ireland Galway)    
Multi-disciplinary database including agroecosystems, crop production, plant protection and nutrition and more.

---

Multi-disciplinary database including agroecosystems, soil sciences, crop production and more.
Bioline International   
It is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries.
CERES (Cranfield Collection of E-Research)   
Multi-disciplinary database including soil sciences, crop production, gardening, landscape designe  and more.
Czech Academy of Agricultural Sciences    
Multi-disciplinary database including soil sciences, plant protection, horticulture and more.

---

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)      
Multi-disciplinary database including soil science, plant nutrition and protection, crop production, landscape design, ecology and more.

---

Electronic Journals Library     
Multi-disciplinary database including agronomy, landscape design and more.

---

  Multi-disciplinary database including agroecosystems, impact of agricultural activities on environment, soil sciences, plant protection, horticulture, animal husbandry and more.
Hindawi    
Multi-disciplinary database including agronomy, biology, biotechnology, pestology, plant genetics and more.
ICRISAT   
Multi-disciplinary database including  crop production, plant protection, botany, chemistry and more.    Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, agronomy, biotechnology and more.
Open Science   
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, biology, chemistry, ecosystems, forestry and more.

---

Oxford Journals Open Access ​  
This collection includes Open Access articles from academic and research journals provided by Oxford, all available free of charge.

---

Science and Education Publishing    
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry, agriculture and more. 

---

ScienceDirect    
Multi-disciplinary database including agroecosystems, agrobiotechnology, plant protection, gardening and horticulture, soil science, landscape design, animal husbandry and more.

---

 
Science Publishing Group (Science PG)   
Multi-disciplinary database including energy and environmental, material science, agronomy, chemistry, biology and more.
SpringerLink  
Multi-disciplinary database including agronomy, food science, biotechnology, plant ecology  and more.
Springer Open Access Journals   
Multi-disciplinary database
Taylor&Francis SHH Library and S&T Library  
Multi-disciplinary database including soil science, crop production, food sciences and nutrition, landscape design and more.
Wiley Online Library    

Research Management system (VMU CRIS)   
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.

Edinburgh Research Archive (University of Edinburgh)   
This collection provides the research found in the digital repository produced at the University of Edinburgh, including theses and dissertations, working papers, technical reports, and peer-reviewed journal reprints, among other publications. Topics covered include a full range of academic disciplines.

---

The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)   

Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
Norwegian Open Research Archives (NORA)   
NORA aggregates scholarly content from over 50 Norwegian archives. It is a collaboration between the university libraries at the University of Bergen, NTNU, University of Troms? with funding from the Norwegian Digital Library.

---

OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)     
Quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR)  
Research outputs and knowledge products.
 
Britannica Online      
Encyclopedia
Dictionary.com   
Virtual dictionary.
Eurovoc  
Multilingual thesaurus.
Thesaurus.com  
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.

 
VMU ETD     
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
DART-Europe E-theses Portal    
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
Digital Dissertations   
The collection includes dissertations submitted to LMU Muenchen. Subject areas cover a range of academic interests with an emphasis on Biology and Medicine.

---

eLABa ETD   
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)    
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)    
More than 1.2 million e- theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20^th century to the present day).

 

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access)   
Records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition earth and environmental sciences and more.
AIMS (Agricultural Information Management Standart)  
The Agricultural Information Management Standards Portal (AIMS) of the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO) gathers information on (and access to) standards, technology and best practices. It is also a forum connecting information management workers around the world to discuss open access and open data. 
Environmental News Network  
New about flood risk, ecosystems, climate, energy, pollution, agriculture, green building, green energy and more.

---

FAOSTAT  
FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.


 
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)   
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library 
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)      
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.

---

  The world’s largest collection of open access research papers.

---

DataCite ​
DataCite support researchers by helping them to find, identify, and cite research datasets. It assigns persistent identifiers to citable datasets. All DataCite DOIs resolve to a public landing page that contains information about the associated dataset and a direct link to the dataset itself. A wide range of organizations contribute records to the DataCite Metadata Store.

---

Google Books 
Search full text of e-books.
Google Scholar   
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions

---

 
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)   
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
   

FAO (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)     

---

 

The Lithuanian Institute of Agrarian Economics     Field of activities of the Institute is to implement scientific research and experimental (social) development in the social sciences field of agricultural, food and fishery economy and rural development in Lithuania.

   
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

---

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

---

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

 
Mendelay 
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Refworks 
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Zotero 
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.

---

Coursera
Start, switch, or advance your career with more than 5,800 courses, Professional Certificates, and degrees from world-class universities and companies.

---

OER commons
A multi-subject digital library providing access to open collections of educational resources and other educational products that can be downloaded, shared, adapted.

 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio files