Biology

 
Academic Complete       
Multi-disciplinary database  including biology, natural sciences, chemistry and more.

---

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)   
A catalog of books containing full-text e-books in various fields of science. Books from Vytautas Magnus University are already included in this catalog.                                                                         

---

eBooks on ScienceDirect    
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, ecology, medicine and more.

---

Springer EBooks Collections    
Multi-disciplinary database including biology, chemistry, biomedicine and more.

---

OAPEN Library      
E-books on biology, chemistry, social sciences.

---

Wiley Online eBooks   
Multi-disciplinary database including biology, chemistry, physics, engineering and more. 

 
Academic Search Alumni Edition   
Peer-reviewed journals and general periodicals. Subject: biology, chemistry, physics, engineering, etc.

---

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)    
Multi-disciplinary, including environmental science, biology, molecular biology, chemistry, biochemistry, physics and more.

---

Academic Search Premier    
Multi-disciplinary database including biology, chemistry, physics, engineering and more.

---

 
Applied Technologies and Innovations   
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, chemistry, biology, forestry and more.

---

BioMed Central    
Multi-disciplinary scientific journals. Subject: biology, biotechnology, medicine and more.

---

Bioline International    
Scientific journals on biology topics.

---

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus   
Full-text journals, more than 500 publications. Topic: biology, environmental science, genetics, horticulture, physiology, veterinary medicine, wildlife management.

---

Cambridge Core    

Multi-disciplinary. Topic: chemistry, biology, ecology and more.

---

Cogprints    
Archive of articles on topics: biology, ecology, genetics, linguistics, medicine, philosophy, psychology.

---

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)   
Catalog of scientific journals. Subject matter:biology,geography, agriculture and more.

---

Free medical Journals     
Collection of scientific journals (biology, chemistry, pharmacy, informatics, history, medicine, dentistry, psychology, nursing, public health, zoology, veterinary medicine).

---

Herbert Open Access Journals (HOAJ)   
Scientific journals. Subject: biology, ecology, biomedicine, life sciences, microbiology.

---

IEEE Xplore    
Scientific articles, conferences, standards. Subject matter:medicine, biology,engineering and more.

---

Open Science    
Multi-disciplinary database including biology, chemistry, ecosystems, forestry and more.

---

Public Library of Science (PLoS)   
Full-text publications in biology and medical sciences.

---

RSC Gold Excluding Archive (Royal Society of Chemistry)    
Scientific journals. Subject: biology, chemistry, biophysics, medicine.

---

Science Publishing Group (Science PG)   
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: biology, chemistry, medicine and more.

---

Science Reference Center     
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: biology, chemistry, energy, earth and space science.

---

SpringerLink   
Multi-disciplinary database including biology and genetics. Subscribed till 31 December, 2007, access is provided to licensed content.
 
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)     
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.

---

The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)    
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.

---

  Research outputs and knowledge products.

 
Animal Diversity Web     
Encyclopedia.

---

Britannica Online    
Encyclopedia

 
VDU CRIS    
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).

---

eLABa ETD   
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.

---

Digital Dissertation       
Multidisciplinary. The collection presents dissertations of the University of Munich. Subject: agriculture, biology, botany, ecology, environmental sciences, natural sciences and more.

---

EBSCO Open Dissertations    
Dissertation database on various topics.
 
Official website of the European Union  
 
RefWorks  
RefWorks is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.

---

Zotero  
Zotero is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
                              
edX 
The courses are intended for those who are just starting to learn electronically and are looking for strategies for successful online learning, but also for advanced professionals. Free online courses are organized on various scientific topics, including biology.

---

MERLOT  
The collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific distance learning and support material, content creation tool web pages.
 

---

OpenLearn  
Free courses run by the Open University, grouped under the following themes: Health, Sport and Psychology, Nature and environment.

---

Open Textbook Library 

Open access textbooks from the University of Minnesota and Purdue University, licensed by the publishers and authors for free use and adaptation: downloadable, editable and freely redistributable.

---

Stanford Online 
Stanford university's free online courses give you the opportunity to learn new skills and study new topics. Topics include biology.

---

 

 

 






 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio files