Databases
Reference resources
Search engines
Other resources
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, biochemistry, biology, physics and more.
Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, biology, physics and more.
AccessEngineering 
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: biomedical, physical and technological sciences.
Bioline International 
Open access journals in developing countries for chemistry, biology, science, agriculture, etc. topics.
Cogent OA
Multi-disciplinary database information on chemistry, medicine, humanities and other topics.
DOAB: Directory of Open access Books
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: chemistry, environment, mathematics, social sciences and more.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
E-books. Multi-disciplinary. Subject: chemistry, biology and more.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: ecology, biochemistry, chemistry, genetics, botany and more.
Herbert Open Access Journals (HOAJ)
Scientific journals. Subject: chemistry, ecology, biomedicine, life sciences, microbiology.
InTech
Multi-disciplinary database including physical sciences, agriculture and biological science, ecology and more.
RSC Gold Excluding Archive (Royal Society of Chemistry)
Scientific journals on biology, biophysics, chemistry, medicine.
Springer LINK
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, biochemistry, ecology and more.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry and physics.
FAO (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)
International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry
International federation of national organizations representing chemists.
Scite
The artificial intelligence-powered platform that helpst researchers better discover and evaluate scientific articles through Smart Citations–citations that display the context of the citation and describe whether the article provides supporting or contradicting evidence.
Reference resources
Search engines
Other resources
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, biochemistry, biology, physics and more.
Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, biology, physics and more.
AccessEngineering
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: biomedical, physical and technological sciences.
Bioline International
Open access journals in developing countries for chemistry, biology, science, agriculture, etc. topics.
Cogent OA
Multi-disciplinary database information on chemistry, medicine, humanities and other topics.
DOAB: Directory of Open access Books
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: chemistry, environment, mathematics, social sciences and more.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
E-books. Multi-disciplinary. Subject: chemistry, biology and more.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: ecology, biochemistry, chemistry, genetics, botany and more.
Herbert Open Access Journals (HOAJ)
Scientific journals. Subject: chemistry, ecology, biomedicine, life sciences, microbiology.
InTech
Multi-disciplinary database including physical sciences, agriculture and biological science, ecology and more.
RSC Gold Excluding Archive (Royal Society of Chemistry)
Scientific journals on biology, biophysics, chemistry, medicine.
Springer LINK
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, biochemistry, ecology and more.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry and physics.
Britannica Online 
Encyclopedia
Dictionary.com 
Virtual dictionary.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Dissertation database on various topics.
Environmental News Network 
New about flood risk, ecosystems, climate, energy, pollution, agriculture, green building, green energy and morennemokamkamavNnnnNemokamairos prieigositish Journal of Applied Science
Academic Index
Scientific information search system.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources.
FreeFullPDF
Open access scholarly search engine.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
ScienceResearch.com
Scientific information search system.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
This search gate is an integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
WorldWideScience.org
Global search engine in national and international scientific databases.
Scientific information search system.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources.
FreeFullPDF
Open access scholarly search engine.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
ScienceResearch.com
Scientific information search system.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
This search gate is an integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
WorldWideScience.org
Global search engine in national and international scientific databases.
FAO (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)
International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry
International federation of national organizations representing chemists.
Scite
The artificial intelligence-powered platform that helpst researchers better discover and evaluate scientific articles through Smart Citations–citations that display the context of the citation and describe whether the article provides supporting or contradicting evidence.
Vilija Juodikienė
- Mykolas Romeris Library, Jonavos St. 66-106
- vilija.juodikiene@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 751 046, 5401
= Restricted resource
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files