Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics,diplomacy, communication.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics,diplomacy, international relations, communication, journalism, mass media. list
De Gruyter eBooks
Multi-disciplinary book collection including democracy, politics, immigrants, elections, communication.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, diplomacy, international relations, journalism, communication, mass media.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, diplomacy, international relations, regional studies, journalism, communication, mass media.
ebooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, public relations, journalism, mass media.
OECD iLibrary
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, public relations, journalism, mass media.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including migration, politics, diplomacy, international relations, communication, journalism, mass media.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, international relations, diplomacy, migration, communication, journalism, mass media.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
National newspaper articles, TV and radio news.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, diplomacy, international relations, mass media, communication. list
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, journalism, regional studies. list
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, public relations, journalism.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, international relations, communication, mass media. list archive
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy, communication, politics, diplomacy, international relations, journalism, mass media. Subscribed articles since 1997. list
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, diplomacy, international relations, communication, journalism. Access to 1700 journals until 23/09/2020.
Dictionary.com
Encyclopaedia Britannica
Encyclopedia.com
Meriam-webster.com
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
WordReference.com
Multilingual dictionary.
DART-Europe
E-theses and dissertations in the European universities.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Opem access e-dissertations.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions. Topics include philology, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, computational linguistics, semantics, pragmatics, bilingualism, multilingualism, machine translation.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
E-theses and dissertations.
PQDT Open
Proquest open access e-thesis and dissertation database.
data.europa.eu
Official website of the European Union data
The Euromedia Research Group(EMRG)
Information on European media policy
European Social Survey (ESS)
Biennial international survey of the attitudes, beliefs and behaviors of people in different countries.
Kanopy
Proquest open access e-thesis and dissertation database.
data.europa.eu
Official website of the European Union data
The Euromedia Research Group(EMRG)
Information on European media policy
European Social Survey (ESS)
Biennial international survey of the attitudes, beliefs and behaviors of people in different countries.
Kanopy
Video streaming platform. Among topics - media and communications.
Lietuvos laikraščiai internete / Lithuanian newspapers in the internet
All Lithuanian newspapers in one place.
Nubuntu.org 
Useful information for digital publishing professionals, bloggers, journalists.
OAPEN Library
Academic books including mass media.
Official Statistics Portal
Lithuanian official statistical data system.
Parse.hub
A free and powerful web scraping tool for extracting data. Very useful while writing study final works.
Thinkchecksubmit
An international, cross-sectoral initiative that aims to educate scientists, promote integrity, and build trust in reliable research and publications.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
Open access e-science search engine.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue of open access books including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Catalogue of open access scientific journals including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR)
Register of open access institutional repositories.
FreeFullPDF
Scientific resource search system.
Google Books
E- book search engine. Partial keyword previews are available.
Google Scholar
Search engine that searches for scientific production published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
iBiblioteka
Lithuanian integral library information system.
Lithuanian Virtual Library
Integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
ResearchGate
Scientific information search engine and community for scientists.
WorldWideScience.org
Global search engine in the national and international scientific databases and websites.
Bibliographic base of Lithuanian periodical articles
Bibliographic records of articles in magazines, research papers, newspapers and yearbooks published in Lithuania in 1994–2002.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Scientific database including politics, international relations, journalism, communication, mass media. Registration is required,
Council of Europe Online Resources
Council of Europe open resources on various topics.
Electronic Journals Library
e-journals including political science, journalism.
Information & Media
Deimantinės atvirosios prieigos žurnalas. Jame rasite mokslinius straipsnius informacijos ir komunikacijos mokslų tema.
Internet Policy Review
Open access and peer-reviewed journal on internet regulation.
Journals For Free
Open access e-journals including politics, communication and information science.
Europeana
Digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries.
Publications Office of the European Union
European Union database with digital access to the register of all official EU documents of the EU institutions and the EU open data portal. Here you can find reports, studies, information brochures, magazines and other publications of the EU institutions and other bodies on EU governance, law, security and defense, economics, employment, finance and other EU publications.
Internet Archive 
Global digital library, topics include politics, international relations, diplomacy, journalism, communication, media. Registered users can download books for reading at home for 14 days.
LiDA
Lithuanian Humanities and Social Sciences Data Archive.
Lituanistika
International scientific database covering research in the humanities and social sciences, the object of which is the development and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, Lithuanian nation, language.
Oxford University Research Archive (ORA)
Oxford scientific institutional repository.
Eurostat
Statistical Office of the European Union.
Government of the Republic of Lithuania
Information on the activities of the Lithuanian government, ministries and agencies.
Lietuvos Respublikos Seimas / Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania
History of the Seimas, information on the activities of the current Seimas, public relations, international relations, the information system of legal acts and the register of legal acts.
Online News Association
Non-profit membership organization for journalists working in the digital space.
POLITICO
Global nonpartisan organization website. Here you can find information on polics, economics, media and other topics.
UNESCO
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization.
Vision of Humanity
A data-led perspective on peace, security and development, founded by the Institute for Economics and Peace.
World Economic Forum
Independent international organization, engaging the world leaders from politics, business and other fields of society.
Lietuvos laikraščiai internete / Lithuanian newspapers in the internet
All Lithuanian newspapers in one place.
Nubuntu.org
Useful information for digital publishing professionals, bloggers, journalists.
OAPEN Library
Academic books including mass media.
Official Statistics Portal
Lithuanian official statistical data system.
Parse.hub
A free and powerful web scraping tool for extracting data. Very useful while writing study final works.
Thinkchecksubmit
An international, cross-sectoral initiative that aims to educate scientists, promote integrity, and build trust in reliable research and publications.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
Open access e-science search engine.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue of open access books including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Catalogue of open access scientific journals including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR)
Register of open access institutional repositories.
FreeFullPDF
Scientific resource search system.
Google Books
E- book search engine. Partial keyword previews are available.
Google Scholar
Search engine that searches for scientific production published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
iBiblioteka
Lithuanian integral library information system.
Lithuanian Virtual Library
Integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
ResearchGate
Scientific information search engine and community for scientists.
WorldWideScience.org
Global search engine in the national and international scientific databases and websites.
Bibliographic base of Lithuanian periodical articles
Bibliographic records of articles in magazines, research papers, newspapers and yearbooks published in Lithuania in 1994–2002.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Scientific database including politics, international relations, journalism, communication, mass media. Registration is required,
Council of Europe Online Resources
Council of Europe open resources on various topics.
Electronic Journals Library
e-journals including political science, journalism.
Information & Media
Deimantinės atvirosios prieigos žurnalas. Jame rasite mokslinius straipsnius informacijos ir komunikacijos mokslų tema.
Internet Policy Review
Open access and peer-reviewed journal on internet regulation.
Journals For Free
Open access e-journals including politics, communication and information science.
Europeana
Digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries.
Publications Office of the European Union
European Union database with digital access to the register of all official EU documents of the EU institutions and the EU open data portal. Here you can find reports, studies, information brochures, magazines and other publications of the EU institutions and other bodies on EU governance, law, security and defense, economics, employment, finance and other EU publications.
Internet Archive
Global digital library, topics include politics, international relations, diplomacy, journalism, communication, media. Registered users can download books for reading at home for 14 days.
LiDA
Lithuanian Humanities and Social Sciences Data Archive.
Lituanistika
International scientific database covering research in the humanities and social sciences, the object of which is the development and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, Lithuanian nation, language.
Oxford University Research Archive (ORA)
Oxford scientific institutional repository.
Eurostat
Statistical Office of the European Union.
Government of the Republic of Lithuania
Information on the activities of the Lithuanian government, ministries and agencies.
Lietuvos Respublikos Seimas / Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania
History of the Seimas, information on the activities of the current Seimas, public relations, international relations, the information system of legal acts and the register of legal acts.
Online News Association
Non-profit membership organization for journalists working in the digital space.
POLITICO
Global nonpartisan organization website. Here you can find information on polics, economics, media and other topics.
UNESCO
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization.
Vision of Humanity
A data-led perspective on peace, security and development, founded by the Institute for Economics and Peace.
World Economic Forum
Independent international organization, engaging the world leaders from politics, business and other fields of society.
Inga Lukoševičiūtė
- Leonidas Donskis Library, V. Putvinskio St. 23-1 fl.
- inga.lukoseviciute@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 861, 5414
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files