Bookboon
Multi-disciplinary book collection including compiuter science, economics, democracy, politics, business and communication.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including computer science, informatics.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including computer network, informatics, communication.
EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including compiuter science, informatics.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including compiuter science, informatics.
FreeComputerBooks.com
Multi-disciplinary database including compiuter science, informatics, programming, website design, mathematics, engineering and technical science.
FreeTechBooks.com
Multi-disciplinary database including compiuter science, informatics.
getfreeebooks
Multi-disciplinary database including compiuter science, informatics, engineering and technical science.
InTech
Multi-disciplinary database including compiuter science, informatics, engineering and technical science, technologies etc.
KTU eBooks
Multi-disciplinary database including public administrations studies. List of e-books.
OnlineProgramingBooks
Multi-disciplinary database including compiuter science, informatics, programming, software, web desing, mobile application development, databases, information techhnology, etc.
VilniusTech eBooks
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration. List of e-books.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including informatics.
ACM Digital Library
Multi-disciplinary database including compiuter science, informatics.
British Journal of Applied Science and Technology
Technology and science electronic journal where you will find a variety of articles, reviews, and reports on a variety of topics in computer science, statistics, math, medicine, and more.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including compiuter science, informatics. List of e-books.
Cogprints
Multi-disciplinary article archive including various information in the field of mathematics and computer science (eg Artificial Intelligence, Robotics, Learning, Programming).
Bergen Open Research Archive University of Bergen
The repository contains scientific works created at the university, including Master's theses, Doctoral theses, articles and other Open Access works such as research reports, working papers and conference proceedings.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include compiuter science, informatics.
Electronic Journals Library
E-journals library including compiuter science, informatics.
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including informatics. List of subscribed journals.
Hindawi
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find information and publications about computer science.
Informatikos mokslai
An electronic journal published by Vilnius University in English and Lithuanian, covering the topics of informatics, history, communication and information, information systems and information management.
IEEE Open Access
Collection includes a selection of open access articles from hybrid titles.
Informatica
Journal of informatics, published by the Institute of Mathematics and Informatics and Lithuanian Academy of Sciences.
Information Technology and Control
Electronic journal in English on the subject of computers, computer systems, technology, informatics, computer engineering, information technology, automation.
Informatics in Education: an International Journal
Journal of informatics and education, published by the Institute of Mathematics and Informatics and Lithuanian Academy of Sciences.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find scientific publications about Iinformatics topics. Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. List of subscribed journals.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find scientific articles about computer systems, technology, informatics, computer engineering, information technology
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including computer science. List of subscribed journals.
KoreaScience
A platform for Korean scholarly publications in science and technology fields, developed and managed by the Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information (KISTI).
Oxford Journals Open Access
Articles from academic and research journals provided by Oxford.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including informatics. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including informatics. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources have open access.
Science Advance
Scientific journal published by American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in different fields including computer science.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including artificial intelligence, compiuter networks. List of subscribed 2048 journals, archive.
Springer Open Access Journal
Collection includes Open Access articles provided by Springer.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including informatics. List of subscribed journals. VGTU published journals are open access and available online.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including informatics. List of e-journals.
Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020.
Mathematics and Informatics Dictionaries - LANET
Dictionaries and encyclopedias ofi mathematics.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa ETD
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
Digital Dissertations
The collection includes dissertations submitted to LMU Muenchen.
Dokumentenserver der FU Berlin
The collection contains the theses and dissertations produced at the Free University of Berlin.
DSpace@Cambridge (University of Cambridge)
The institutional repository of the University of Cambridge.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Final theses of world science and study institutions. OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
OpenDisertations EBSCO Publishing
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Theses Canada Portal
Theses and dissertations from Canadian universities.
ARAN (National University of Ireland Galway)
The repository includes peer-reviewed articles, working papers, and conference papers produced at the National University of Ireland.
arXiv
An open-access repository of electronic preprints approved for posting after moderation, but not full peer review. Scientific papers in the different fields including mathematics.
BRAGE (BIBSYS)
Material from more than 50 higher education and research institutions in Norway. Research-papers, masters theses and reports from the main universities and colleges in Norway.
CERES (Cranfield Collection of E-Research)
A digital repository of the research conducted at Cranfield University. Materials include journal articles, theses and dissertations, book chapters, working papers, and technical reports. Subjects covered include compiuter sciences.
DataCite
DataCite support researchers by helping them to find, identify, and cite research datasets. It assigns persistent identifiers to citable datasets.
Digital Commons @ SPU (Seattle Pacific University)
The institutional repository of the research and scholarly output at Seattle Pacific University.
Digital Repository @ lowa State University (lowa State Unversity)
The digital repository of the Iowa State University.
Digitale Sammlungen (Universitatsbibliothek Paderborn)
The Digital Collection of the University Library Paderborn.
DiVa - Academic Archive Online (Uppsala University Library)
The centralized archive of a group of 30 Scandinavian universities. Materials include theses, dissertations, and other academic publications.
Edinburgh Research Archive (University of Edinburgh)
The digital repository of the University of Edinburg.
eScholarship (University of California, California Digital Library)
Open Access repository services for University of California researchers to share their scholarly output.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Collections of major research institutions and libraries.
Hong Kong Institutional Repositories
A gateway to institutional repositories in Hong Kong.
International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education (HEDBIB)
The database is a resource of references and publications on higher education systems, administration, planning, policy and evaluation from around the world.
NARCIS (National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System)
The portal provides access to scientific information, including publications from the repositories of all the Dutch universities, a number of research institutes, datasets from some data archives.
National Academies Press
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine offer more than 8,500 titles in PDF format.
Norwegian Open Research Archives (NORA)
Scholarly content from over 50 Norwegian archives.
Project Euclid
Platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals. Over 70% of journal articles hosted on Project Euclid are openly available.
Science Publishing Group SciencePG
An international publisher of 200+ open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
Scientific Research Publishing
An academic publisher of open access journals, books and conference proceedings in the areas of science and technology.
SwePub - Free access
The publications of 30 Swedish universities.
The Orange Grove
The repository of open textbooks and other digital resources of the State of Florida.
ZORA (University of Zurich)
The repository of the University of Zurich.
VMU CRIS
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e. documents, etc.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include informatics and computer science.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Topics include informatics and computer science.
FreeFullPDF
Multi-disciplinary database including mathematics, statistics, informatics.
Google Books
Search full text of e-books.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Topics include public administration, politics, institutional governance, communication, European Union policy.
Open Access Button
Research articles delivered instantly or automatically requested from authors.
ROAR
International database containing information on computer science.
ScienceResearch.com
Scientific information search system covering a wide range of topics, including informatics and computer science.
Electronic Workshops in Computing eWiC
A window on the academic conference proceedings and workshops.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Mendeley
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
RefWorks
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Zotero
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Karolina Vitkutė
- Leonidas Donskis Library, V. Putvinskio St. 23-1 fl.
- karolina.vitkute@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 861, 5414