Environmental Science

   
DOAB: Directory of Open access Books    
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: chemistry, environment, mathematics, social sciences and more.

---

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection   
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: environmental sciences, natural sciences, ecology and more.

---

Ebook Central (Academic Complete)   
Multi-disciplinary. E-books. Subject: environment, chemistry, biology and more.

---

Springer LINK   
Multi-disciplinary database including environment, chemistry, biochemistry, ecology and more.

---

Wiley Online eBooks   
Multi-disciplinary database including environment, ecology, chemistry and physics.
 
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)   
Multi-disciplinary database including  environment, chemistry, biochemistry, biology, physics and more.

---

 
Annual Reviews   
Multi-disciplinary database of scientific journals.

---

Cambridge Journals Online (archyvas)   
Multi-disciplinary. List of 105 magazines in the HSS collection to be subscribed. The database provides access to licensed content, i. full-text articles are available for only a few years (until 2006), summaries of the current year.

---

eScholarship (University of California, California Digital Library)   
Scientific works, journals, conference materials are presented. Topic: environmental sciences, natural sciences, ecology, forestry, agriculture and more.

---

Environment Complete   
Database for environmental research. Magazines and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, environmental technologies are presented.

---

 

HighWire Press   

Archive of full-text scientific journals. Most open access publications have an embargo period.

---

Hindawi   
Multi-disciplinary database that provides access to more than 300 scientific journals on a variety of topics.

---

JournalTOCs   
Multi-disciplinary database including  envirionmental studies, soil, water resources, ecology and more.

---

Nature   
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, plant biology, environmental protection and more.   

---

 
Science and Education Publishing      
Multi-disciplinary database including environmental protection, ecology, plant biology,forestry, agriculture and more. 

---

SpringerLink   
Provides access to millions of scientific papers from journals, books, protocols, and informational work on a variety of topics.

---

Taylor & Francis    
Multi-disciplinary database including biology and genetics. Subscribed till 31 December, 2007, access is provided to licensed content.

 

 
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)     
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.

---

The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)    
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
 
Dictionary.com  
Virtual dictionary.
 
VDU CRIS    
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).

---

eLABa ETD   
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.

---

Digital Dissertation       
Multidisciplinary. The collection presents dissertations of the University of Munich. Subject: agriculture, biology, botany, ecology, environmental sciences, natural sciences and more.
 
Environmental News Network  
New about flood risk, ecosystems, climate, energy, pollution, agriculture, green building, green energy and more.
   
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)   
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

---

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)   
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
 
RefWorks  
RefWorks is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.

---

Zotero  
Zotero is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.  

.edX 
The courses are designed for those who are just getting started in e-learning and are looking for strategies for successful online learning, as well as advanced professionals. Free online courses are organized on a wide range of scientific topics, including natural sciences.

---

Harvard University free online courses 
On various topics, including natural sciences.

---

OpenLearn 
Distance courses on various topics, including natural sciences.

---

MERLOT 
The collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific distance learning and support material, content creation tool web pages.

---

 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio files