Books
Journal articles
Miscellaneous documents
Reference resources
Theses and dissertations
Websites
Search engines
Research analytics tools
Referencing tools
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database. The widest range of subject areas including East Asian culture, religion, literature, politics and more.
eBooks on Science Direct
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, politics, education and more.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including education, religion, linguistics, politics in East Asian regions.
OAPEN Library 
Academic books including education, religion, linguistics, politics of East Asian regions.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, education, religion, politics and more.
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, art, economy. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
Electronic Journals Library 
E-journals prepared by Regensburg University (Germany) Library include topics for East Asian Studies.
eScholarship (University of California, California Digital Library) 
A repository of scientific journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc. in various fields. These also include sources on East Asian politics, culture, education, history and more.
HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of over a million titles from around the world. Scientific information in various fields is provided.
Hong Kong Institutional Repositories
The Institutional repository of the Hong Kong Library of Science and Technology, which publishes research data, theses, articles, reports from eight public universities. Reviews, translations of philosophical texts are also published.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian religion, culture, history and more.
Japanese Historical Maps
The East Asian Library collection of historical maps of Japan. Rare maps of Edo (now Tokyo), Kyoto, Osaka, and other Japanese cities are also provided.
Korea Science
The repository of the Korean Science and Technology Center, which contains articles from interdisciplinary journals. Most sources come from authorities, universities, institutes, knowledge services.
Master FILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including resources for Asian studies.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including topics for East Asian Studies. List of 280 subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian politics, international relations, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, religion, history. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources are open access.
Science Research.com
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, religion, history, East Asian art, literature, personalities, history and more.
Bloomsbury Qatar Foundation Journals 
One of the best collaborative, peer-reviewed online publishing platforms in the industry today. Topics include Islam, human rights, migration.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in the Humanities and Social Sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR) 
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Access may be restricted by cache settings, such as those available on the intranet.
Europeana 
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries. Copyright and/or related rights to the object apply. Topics include East Asian art, history, economics, politics and more.
Internet Archive
World Digital Library. Resources of various types and disciplines are provided.
Britanica Online
Encyclopaedia
Japanese-Lithuanian dictionary
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART—Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e-theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions.
CrossAsia
Database of Asian Studies prepared by the German National Library. Choose the CrossAsia Fulltext Search collection to search for full-text documents.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e-documents, etc.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources. Topics include East Asian religion, philosophy, languages, politics.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include Asian art, languages, history, politics, religion.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include East Asian culture, art, economy, politics.
FreeFullPDF
Open access scholarly search engine. Topics include history, culture, politics of East Asian countries.
Google Scholar
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
WorldWideScience.org
Global search engine in the national and international scientific databases and websites.
Voice of the Shuttle
Publicly available since 1995, links to humanitarian resources online.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool “Write-N-Cite” in “MS Word” and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the “Zotero” plugin in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Journal articles
Miscellaneous documents
Reference resources
Theses and dissertations
Websites
Search engines
Research analytics tools
Referencing tools
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database. The widest range of subject areas including East Asian culture, religion, literature, politics and more.
eBooks on Science Direct
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, politics, education and more.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including education, religion, linguistics, politics in East Asian regions.
OAPEN Library
Academic books including education, religion, linguistics, politics of East Asian regions.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, education, religion, politics and more.
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, art, economy. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
Electronic Journals Library
E-journals prepared by Regensburg University (Germany) Library include topics for East Asian Studies.
eScholarship (University of California, California Digital Library)
A repository of scientific journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc. in various fields. These also include sources on East Asian politics, culture, education, history and more.
HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of over a million titles from around the world. Scientific information in various fields is provided.
Hong Kong Institutional Repositories
The Institutional repository of the Hong Kong Library of Science and Technology, which publishes research data, theses, articles, reports from eight public universities. Reviews, translations of philosophical texts are also published.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian religion, culture, history and more.
Japanese Historical Maps
The East Asian Library collection of historical maps of Japan. Rare maps of Edo (now Tokyo), Kyoto, Osaka, and other Japanese cities are also provided.
Korea Science
The repository of the Korean Science and Technology Center, which contains articles from interdisciplinary journals. Most sources come from authorities, universities, institutes, knowledge services.
Master FILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including resources for Asian studies.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including topics for East Asian Studies. List of 280 subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian politics, international relations, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, religion, history. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources are open access.
Science Research.com
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, religion, history, East Asian art, literature, personalities, history and more.
Bloomsbury Qatar Foundation Journals
One of the best collaborative, peer-reviewed online publishing platforms in the industry today. Topics include Islam, human rights, migration.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in the Humanities and Social Sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Access may be restricted by cache settings, such as those available on the intranet.
Europeana
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries. Copyright and/or related rights to the object apply. Topics include East Asian art, history, economics, politics and more.
Internet Archive
World Digital Library. Resources of various types and disciplines are provided.
Britanica Online
Encyclopaedia
Japanese-Lithuanian dictionary
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART—Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e-theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions.
CrossAsia
Database of Asian Studies prepared by the German National Library. Choose the CrossAsia Fulltext Search collection to search for full-text documents.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e-documents, etc.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources. Topics include East Asian religion, philosophy, languages, politics.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include Asian art, languages, history, politics, religion.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include East Asian culture, art, economy, politics.
FreeFullPDF
Open access scholarly search engine. Topics include history, culture, politics of East Asian countries.
Google Scholar
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
WorldWideScience.org
Global search engine in the national and international scientific databases and websites.
Voice of the Shuttle
Publicly available since 1995, links to humanitarian resources online.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool “Write-N-Cite” in “MS Word” and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the “Zotero” plugin in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Gitana Otten
- Vaclovas Biržiška Library, K. Donelaičio St. 52-2 fl.
- gitana.otten@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 863, 5402