Ecology

   
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)   
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, plant biology, forestry and more.

---

ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library  
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, plant biology, forestry and more.

---

De Gruyter leidyklos elektroninės knygos      
Multi-disciplinary database including ecosystems, landscape design and more.

---

DOAB: Directory of Open access Books    
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, agriculture, forestry and more.

---

eBooks on ScienceDirect  
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, biochemistry, forestry, agriculture and more.

---

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection  
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, forestry, agriculture and more.

---

FAO   (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)    
Publications of the agriculture, forestry, ecology.

---

Knowledge Unlatched    
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, biochemistry, forestry, agriculture and more.

---

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)  
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, environmental protection, forestry and more.

---

Online Books Page  
Multi-disciplinary database including  ecology, agriculture and more.

---

Open Textbook Library     
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology

---

PANGAEA    
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry and more.

---

Project MUSE ebooks   
Multi-disciplinary database including  ecology, plant biology and others

---

Springer EBooks Collections  
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, forestry, agriculture and more. 

---

STM Source    
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, biochemistry, botany, ecology
   
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO Publishing)  
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry and more.

---

AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics     
 Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry and more.

---

Annual Reviews     
Multi-disciplinary database including  ecology, plant biology and others

---

Applied Technologies and Innovations     
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, chemistry, biology, forestry and more.
ARAN (National University of Ireland Galway)     
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, plant biology, chemistry, environmental protection, forestry and more.
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library  
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, botany, food chemistry and more.

---

BioMed Central    
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, environmental sciences

---

 
Cambridge Core   
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology

---

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)      
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, environmental sciences, agriculture, forestry and more.

---

Electronic Journals Library       
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry, agriculture and more.
Emerald Management eJournals Collection   
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, environmental engineering and more.
JournalTOCs     
JournalTOCs is the biggest searchable collection of scholarly journal Tables of Contents (TOCs). It contains articles' metadata of TOCs for over 35,572 journals directly collected from over 3711 publishers.
JURN    
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, zoology and more

---

MDPI            
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecosystems, agroengineering and more.
Nature           
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry                               

---

OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks)   
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, environmental sciences, agriculture, forestry and more.

---

Open Science  
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry, agriculture and more.

---

SAGE Journals Online  
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, zoology and more.

---

Science and Education Publishing      
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry, agriculture and more. 
Science Direct   
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry and more.
Science Full Text Select   
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, zoology and more.

---

Science Publishing Group (Science PG )   
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, environmental engineering and more.   

---

SpringerLink            
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry, agriculture and more.
Taylor&Francis SHH Library and S&T Library   
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural, ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry, agriculture and more.
   
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)     
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)     
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
Europeana     Digital library providing free access to books, newspapers, images, films, maps and other documents from Europe’s leading galleries, libraries, archives and museums.

---

OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)      
Quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) 
Research outputs and knowledge products.
   
Animal Diversity Web     
Encyclopedia

---

Britannica Online      
Encyclopedia

---

Dictionary.com   
Virtual dictionary

---

Encyclopedia.com   
A virtual encyclopedia that allows you to search over 200 individual encyclopedias and reference books.

---

Eurovoc   
Multilingual thesaurus
   
VMU ETD     
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa ETD   
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.

---

DART-Europe E-theses Portal    
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.

---

Digital Dissertations     
Dissertations at the University of Munich.

---

DiVA - Academic Archive Online (Uppsala University Library)   
The database includes scientific publications and master's theses on various topics from 34 higher education institutions

---

DSpace@Cambridge (University of Cambridge)   
University of Cambridge Data Repository. 

---

NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)    
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)    
More than 1.2 million e- theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20^th century to the present day).
   
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access)   
Records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition earth and environmental sciences and more.
AIMS (Agricultural Information Management Standart)  
The Agricultural Information Management Standards Portal (AIMS) of the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO) gathers information on (and access to) standards, technology and best practices. It is also a forum connecting information management workers around the world to discuss open access and open data. 
Environmental News Network  
New about flood risk, ecosystems, climate, energy, pollution, agriculture, green building, green energy and more.

 
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)   
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library 
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)   
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.

---

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)      
The world’s largest collection of open access research papers.
CORE  
The world’s largest collection of open access research papers.

---

FreeFullPDF   
Searching system of scientific resources.

---

Google Books 
Search full text of e-books.
Google Scholar   
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Google Scholar helps you to find relevant works across the world of scholarly research. 
 
FAO (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)      
   
InCites (Clarivate Analytics) 
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
InCites Journals Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) 
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
 
 
Mendelay 
Mendeley is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Refworks 
RefWorks is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Zotero 
Zotero is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Coursera
Start, switch, or advance your career with more than 5,800 courses, Professional Certificates, and degrees from world-class universities and companies.

---

OER commons
A multi-subject digital library providing access to open collections of educational resources and other educational products that can be downloaded, shared, adapted.

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio files