Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
E-books on economics and finance.
De Gruyter eBooks
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy of economics, finance and banking. List of eBooks.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance.
EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Collection of digitized books from libraries around the world.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance.
OECD iLibrary
Multi-disciplinary database including economics, finance, statistics. Subscribed till November 1, 2012, access is provided to licensed content.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance.
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in humanities and social sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe. Registration required.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Electronic Journals Library
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
List of subscribed journals.
Forbes
American business magazine.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance. Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Articles from the USA and other countries newspapers, TV and radio news.
Oxford Journals Collection
List of subscribed journals.
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
SAGE Journals Online
List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance.
Springer Journals
Multi-disciplinary including economics and finance. Full-text. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance. List of subscribed Full Collection.
VMU CRIS (VMU Research Management System)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations, university published e-books and journals, researches, projects and other. Some of the works have an embargo period.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
EconStor
A portal for economic scientific publications, including economics and finance.
EuroDocs
Links to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.
Europeana
Digital library providing free access to books, newspapers, images, films, maps and other documents from Europe’s leading galleries, libraries, archives and museums.
IMF eLibrary
The IMF’s periodicals, books, work papers and studies, data and statistical tools.
Internet Archive
Global digital library, including economics and finance. Registered users can download books for reading at home for 14 days.
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
Bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
World Digital Library
Books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, journals, prints and photographs, sound recordings, and films.
Accounting, Business Studies and Economics Dictionary
Britannica Online
Encyclopedia.
Dictionary.com
EH.net Encyclopedia
History of economics.
Encyclopedia of Business Case Terms
Encyclopedia.com
A virtual encyclopedia that allows you to search over 200 individual encyclopedias and reference books.
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa ETD
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Final theses of world science and study institutions. OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
PQDT Open
E-theses and dissertations.
europa.eu
Official website of the European Union. Economics page.
European Commission website
Official website of the European Union.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e-documents, etc.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories.
FreeFullPDF
Open access scholarly search engine.
Google Books
Search full text of e-books.
Google Scholar
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
Eurostat
Statistical office of the European Union.
Lithuanian Free Market Institute
An independent non-profit think-tank founded in 1990.
IFRS Foundation
Public interest organisation established to develop a single set of high-quality, understandable, enforceable and globally accepted accounting standards.
Ministry of the Economy and Innovation of the Republic of Lithuania
OECD
The Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development is an international organization of 36 countries, guided by economic principles of representative democracy and free market.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Scopus
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
EndNote
RefWorks
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Mendeley
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Zotero
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Alison
"Alison" is one of the world's largest free learning platforms for education and skills development. You can study any level of subjects online, including economics and finance.
Coursera
Distance learning of universities and institutions on various topics, including economics and finance. More than 5,800 training courses are prepared, professional certificates and degrees are awarded. E-books, statistics, case studies and more.
edX
The courses are designed for those who are just getting started in e-learning and are looking for strategies for successful online learning, as well as advanced professionals. Free online courses are organized on a wide range of scientific topics, including economics and finance.
Great Learning Academy
The platform cooperates with the world's leading universities and offers free online courses on various topics, including economics and finance.
Harvard University free online courses
On various topics, including economics and finance.
MERLOT
The collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific distance learning and support material, content creation tool web pages.
MOOCs (Massive Open Online Course)
Distance courses on various topics, including economics and finance.
OER Commons
A multi-subject digital library providing access to open collections of educational resources and other educational products that can be downloaded, shared, adapted.
OpenLearn
Distance courses on various topics, including economics and finance.
Open Textbook Library
The universitys of Minnesota and Purdue multidisciplinary open educational resource library. Textbooks are free to use and adapt: download, edit and distribute.
Stanford Online
Stanford university's free online courses give you the opportunity to learn new skills and study new topics. Topics include economics and finance.
Rita Bačėnaitė
- Leonidas Donskis Library, V. Putvinskio St. 23-1 fl.
- rita.bacenaite@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 861, 5414