Forestry

   
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)   
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, ecology, plant biology, agriculture and more.
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library    
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, ecology, plant biology, agriculture  and more.
De Gruyter leidyklos elektroninės knygos    
Multi-disciplinary database including environmental sciences, landscape design and more.
DOAB: Directory of Open access Books    
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, ecology, agriculture and more.

---

eBooks on ScienceDirect   
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, ecology, biochemistry, botany, agriculture and more.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection   
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, ecology, agriculture and more.

---

FAO   (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)    
Publications of the agriculture, forestry, ecology.

---

Knowledge Unlatched    
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, biochemistry, forestry, agriculture and more.

---

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)   
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, ecology, environmental protection and more.
Online Books Page  
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, ecology, agriculture and more.
Open Textbook Library    
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology 

---

PANGAEA  
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry and more.

---

Project MUSE ebooks  
Multi-disciplinary database including  ecology, forestry, plant biology and others

---

STM Source    
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, biochemistry, botany.

---

Springer EBooks Collections   
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, ecology, environmental protection, agriculture and more.
 
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO Publishing)   
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, agriculture, ecological systems, plant biology, environmental protection and more.

---

AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics   
Scientific literature including the topics of agriculture, plant security, ecology, forestry and others.

---

Annual Reviews     
Multi-disciplinary database including zoology, ecology, forestry and others.

---

Applied Technologies and Innovations   
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, ecology, plant biology, chemistry.

---

ARAN (National University of Ireland Galway)     
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, ecology, plant biology, chemistry, environmental protection, forestry and more.

---

ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library  
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, forestry, ecology, plant biology

---

BioMed Central    
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, forestry, ecology

---

Cambridge Core  
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, forestry. 

---

Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)   
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, nature, ecosystems, forestry. Registration required.

---

CERES (Cranfield Collection of E-Research)   
 Multi-disciplinary database including botanics, chemistry, environmental,forestry 
Czech Academy of Agricultural Sciences    
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, forestry, ecology,

---

Electronic Journals Library     
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, landscape design and more

---

Emerald Management eJournals Collection    
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, environmental engineering and more.

---

HathiTrust Digital Library       
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, forestry, ecology, plant biology, chemistry, environmental protection and more.

---

Hindawi     
Various academic disciplines journals including the topics of botanics, biology science and others. 

---

JournalTOCs   
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, forestry,

---

JURN   
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, landscape design and more

---

MDPI         
Multi-disciplinary database, including agriculture, ecosystems, forestry.                                

---

Nature           
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, biochemistry, botany.   

---

OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks)   
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, forestry, ecology.

---

Open Science     
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry and forest management ecology.

---

SAGE Journals Online  
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, zoology and more.

---

Science and Education Publishing    
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, plant biology, environmental protection, forestry, agriculture and more. 

---

Science Full Text Select   
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, zoology and more

---

Science Direct    
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, forestry, ecology, plant biology, chemistry, environmental protection and more.

---

Science Publishing Group (Science PG)    
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, forestry, agriculture and more.

---

 
Taylor&Francis SHH Library and S&T Library       
Multi-disciplinary database including forestry, agriculture, ecology, plant biology, environmental protection and more
   
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)   
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)    
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BRAGE (BIBSYS)    
Scientific investigations, the material of Master thesis from universities and scientific research institutions in Norway including the topics of botanics, chemistry, environmental, agriculture and others.

---

Lirias (KU Leuven Association)    
Articles, conference material, dissertations including the topics of forestry,

---

OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)     
Quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR)  
Research outputs and knowledge products.

---

WorldWideScience.org    ​​ 
Global search engine in the national and international scientific databases and websites
   
Animal Diversity Web    
Encyclopedia

---

Britannica Online      
Encyclopedia

---

Encyclopedia.com    

---

Dictionary.com    
Virtual dictionary.
Eurovoc    
Multilingual thesaurus.
 
VMU ETD   
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLaba  
Final theses and dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library
DART-Europe  
Database of electronic theses and dissertations.
Digital Dissertations  ​    
Multi-disciplinary database. Dissertations of Munich university.

---

DiVA - Academic Archive Online (Uppsala University Library)  ​      
Master theses of wide range.

---

DSpace@Cambridge (University of Cambridge)  ​   
ETD works stored in Cambridge university stock.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)  ​ 
Constantly filled database of open access dissertations.
 
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access)   
Records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition earth and environmental sciences and more.
AIMS (Agricultural Information Management Standart)  
The Agricultural Information Management Standards Portal (AIMS) of the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO) gathers information on (and access to) standards, technology and best practices. It is also a forum connecting information management workers around the world to discuss open access and open data. 
 
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)  
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.

---

VMU Virtual Library  
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.

---

VMU Course Reading Catalogue 
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.

---

The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)  
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.

---

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)     
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources. Topics include East Asian religion, philosophy, languages, politics.

---

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)  
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include Asian art, languages, history, politics, religion.

---

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)  
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include East Asian culture, art, economy, politics.

---

FreeFullPDF    ​​
Open access scholarly search engine. Topics include history, culture, politics of East Asian countries.

---

Google Books 
Search full text of e-books.

---

Google Scholar   ​
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers,
professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
FAO (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)     
   
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

---

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

---

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool..
 
Mendelay 
Mendeley is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Refworks 
RefWorks is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Zotero 
Zotero is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.

---

Coursera
Start, switch, or advance your career with more than 5,800 courses, Professional Certificates, and degrees from world-class universities and companies.

---

OER commons
A multi-subject digital library providing access to open collections of educational resources and other educational products that can be downloaded, shared, adapted.

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio files