Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database. The widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, history and more.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, history, politics and more.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, translations, history, politics and more.
Literary Reference eBook Collection (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including literary criticism, biographies, book reviews, encyclopedia of literature and more.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, translations, literature, regional studies, history and more.
eBooks of Vilnius Gediminas Technical University Press
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, regional studies and more.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, translations, regional studies, history and more.
Anthropological Journal of European Cultures
Anthropology, migration & refugee studies, geography, history, and film studies.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collections)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, history, culture studies and more. List of subscribed Collections.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
All aspects of the humanities. Hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including economics, history, politics, cultural studies, education and more. Subscribed collections Arts & Sciences I-IV. Lists of subscribed journals.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, regional studies, history and more.
OpenEdition Journals
Humanities and social siences in French.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, translations, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including economics, education, history, literature, cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, history, cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
VMU CRIS (VMU Research Management System)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations, university published e-books and journals, researches, projects and other. Some of the works have an embargo period.
CEEOL (Central and Eastern European Online Library)
Multi-disciplinary database including economy, regional studies, language and literature, history and more.
eLABa
An integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases, science publications, theses and dissertations.
Ethnologue: Languages of the World
Information on 7,117 languages worldwide.
EuroDocs
Online Sources for European History – Prehistoric and Ancient, Medieval and Renaissance Europe. Europe as a Supranational Region.
Europeana
Access to millions of books, music, artworks and more from thousands of European archives, libraries and museums.
MRU eBooks
Humanities, social sciences and more.
The Oxford Text Archive
A repository of full-text literary and linguistic resources in more than 25 languages.
World Digital Library
The WDL makes it possible to discover, study, and enjoy cultural treasures and significant historical documents on one site, in a variety of ways. Content on the WDL includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, journals, prints and photographs, sound recordings, and films.
Dictionnaire historique de la Suisse
The trilingual (French, German and Italian) dictionary contains articles on relevant topics, terms and definitions, and multimedia.
Encyclopédie de la Francophonie (Index des sujets)
Cultural diversity and other areas of activity in Francophone countries.
Encyclopédie Larousse
135,000 definitions, 90,000 articles, 92,000 synonyms, bilingual dictionaries.
Le Dictionnaire de L’Académie Française
French dictionary.
The Canadian Encyclopedia
More than 19,500 bilingual articles, 30,000 multimedia items including images, maps, games, audio and video.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa
Final theses and dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e- theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
France.fr: le site officiel de la France
The official website of France, providing information on the most important events in the country.
French Studies Web
The French Studies Web provides links to scholarly web resources. Geographical Coverage: France, and the francophone regions in Belgium, Canada, Switzerland, North Africa, Sub Saharan Africa, North America and the Caribbean.
Île en île
Hundreds of French-speaking authors from the islands and their diaspora with in-depth files: photos, biographies, bibliographies, interviews and extracts from texts, often read.
Persée
Collections of scholarly publications (journals, books, conference proceedings, serial publications, primary sources, etc.).
Ressources Internet Francophones (CUNY)
Information on francophone studies in regions, francophone associations, websites, press, magazines, conferences, library catalogs, literary texts, etc.
VMU CRIS
Scientic publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations, university published e-books and journals, researches, projects and other documents in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
VMU Virtual Library
An integral one-stop search system that allows searching in the University Library Catalogue, VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS), Suscribed Databases and global academic open access resources.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, electronic documents, etc.
VMU Library Course Reading Catalogue
Literature recommended for study subjects.
eLABa
Scientific/ art publications of Lithuanian academic institutions, final theses in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
BASE
One of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources. Full texts - of about 60% of the indexed documents for free.
DOAB (Directory of Open access Books)
Multi-disciplinary database including history, languages and literatures, linguistics, ethnology and more.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Multi-disciplinary database including history, languages and literatures, linguistics, ethnology and more.
FreeFullPDF
Scientific journals, theses, posters and patents. All scientific subjects are covered and all content are freely available in PDF format.
Google Books
E-books search system.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Multidisciplinary peer-reviewed articles, conference proceedings, books, course material, audio-visual records, research data, unpublished works, reports, doctoral dissertations and theses, unpublished conference papers, etc.
French Institute in Lithuania
Exchanges in the fields of art and audiovisual arts, educational, linguistic, scientific and university, administrative, legal and judicial cooperation. French language courses and exhibitions, a media library of about 20,000 publications in French.
International Organization of La Francophonie
The aim of the organization is to strengthen peace, democracy and solidarity in the Francophone space. The International Organization of La Francophonie brings together 84 member states and governments (58 member states and 26 observer members).
The Centre of Francophone Countries at VMU
One of the most important goals is to nurture and spread the French language and the cultural values of the Francophone countries in Lithuania, and to support the Francophone cultural, political and economic representation of the countries in Lithuania.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Mendeley
This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Refworks
This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Zotero
This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Gallica
One of the largest digital libraries, providing access to various types of documents: printed (books, press and magazines), manuscripts, maps, etc.
The National Library of France
Information on millions of books, e-mails resources, bibliographic records, etc. The library also offers virtual exhibitions, broadcasts of cultural events, rich collections, and a digital library.
Audronė Vaitiekaitė
- Vaclovas Biržiška Library, K. Donelaičio St. 52-2 fl.
- audrone.vaitiekaite@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 863, 5421