Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including law.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including constitutional, international law, environment protection law, intellectual property, law and ethics.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including law, criminology, crime.
eBooks on Cambridge Core
Humanities, social sciences including law, international law.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing open access books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well.
The Global Text Project
A library of open access textbooks and out-of-print books with open licenses.
HeinOnline
eBooks on law and law related topics. Books can be read online, part of a book can be copied, printed.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database. Books are presented in chapters in pdf and read online, copied, downloaded, e-mailed. Information about the document can be exported to bibliographic management program (RefWorks).
eBooks of Mykolas Romeris University Press
eBooks on humanities and social sciences: manuals and other study materials and monographs in Lithuanian. Books can be read online. If you want to download and read books, you have to register and download program iPublishCentral Reader.
Online Books Page
Multi-disciplinary database which lets you access more than 2 mil. e-books including law.
Springer LINK eBooks
Multi-disciplinary database Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press e-books including law.
Academic Search Complete (per EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including law.
Baltic Journal of Law & Politics
Law and politics. Journal of Law Baltic Journal of Law & Politics (BJLP) is a scholarly journal, published bi-annually in electronic form as a joint publication of the Faculty of Political Science and Diplomacy and the Faculty of Law of Vytautas Magnus University.
Bepress Legal Repositor
Publications from institutions of law and universities, job documents, conferences.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collections)
Social sciences including sociology, social politics, education, law. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Publications from institutions of law and universities, database which gives access to science journals and law publications, job documents and conferences.
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including economical crimes, business ethics and law.
Foreign & International Law Resources Database (HeinOnline)
Yarbooks and periodicals, U.S. law digests, international tribunals/judicial decisions, other significant titles, Court of Justice of the European Communities documents.
HighWire Press
The largest independent journal platform.
Jurisprudencija
Law. Publication from Mykolas Romeris university.
New journal of European criminal law
Law electronic journal.
OpenDOAR
Database for registrating books, magistrates, dissertations.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, diplomacy, international relations, law. List of 280 subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including medical law, criminology. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including law, criminology. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Teisė
Law. Since 1957 Vilnius University Faculty of Law has been publishing periodical journal Teisė. The scientists from all the main institutions of law and education publish their articles in this journal which represents legal science in Lithuania and abroad.
Teisės apžvalga = Law Review
Law Review is a peer reviewed publication for the community of lawyers. Various legal issues are analysed in it. The journal is edited by the joint efforts of lecturers and students from the Faculty of Law of Vytautas Magnus University.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
Europeana
Digital library providing free access to books, newspapers, images, films, maps and other documents from Europe’s leading galleries, libraries, archives and museums.
FreeFullPDF
Multi-disciplinary database including social sciences , law.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
A Concise Encyclopedia of the European Union
An alphabetical guide to the people and institutions of the European Union, written with wry wit and elegance. The perfect reference book on a subject of enduring interest and constant topicality.
Britannica Online
Encyclopedia
Duhaime's Law Dictionary
Legal info on everything from international criminal laws to family law and wrongful termination of employment laws.
IATE (Interactive Terminology for Europe)
The EU's terminology database. It has been used in the EU institutions and agencies since summer 2004 for the collection, dissemination and management of EU-specific terminology.
International Encyclopaedia of Laws
An encyclopedia which covers each legal discipline with penetrating country-by-country monographs, which describe how each national legal system governs specific fields of law.
Thesaurus.com General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa ETD
Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
A portal for European ElectronicTheses and Dissertations. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. Access about 800 000 open access research theses from 619 Universities in 28 European countries.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
EUR-Lex
Offers access to EU law, case-law by the Court of Justice of the European Union and other public EU documents.
Infolaw
The longest-established UK legal resources site on the web.
INFOLEX. Praktika
Lithuanian Supreme Courts practice and legal acts. Log in. Access in M. Romeris Library. For passwords please ask librarians.
INFOLEX.Teisės aktai
Lithuanian legal acts. Log in. Access in V. Biržiška, L. Donskis, M. Romeris, Education and Agriculture Academy Libraries. For passwords please ask librarians.
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e-documents, etc.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
Multi-disciplinary search engine to scholarly internet resources.
Google books
Search full text of e-books.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Google Scholar helps you to find relevant works across the world of scholarly research.
European Law Students' Association: ELSA
International, independent, non-political, non-profit, non-governmental organisation run by and for law students.
International Law Association
A non-profit organisation based in Great Britain that — according to its constitution — promotes "the study, clarification and development of international law" and "the furtherance of international understanding and respect for international law".
The Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Lithuania
The main institution of the Government of Lithuania responsible for drafting laws and resolutions of the Republic of Lithuania and other legal acts, assisting with other state and public institutions.
Lithuanian home of notaries
Professional self-government of notaries, organization of supervision of their activities.
ITechLaw
A not-for-profit organization established to inform and educate lawyers about the unique legal issues arising from the evolution, production, marketing, acquisition and use of information and communications technology.
European Law Students' Association: ELSA
International, independent, non-political, non-profit, non-governmental organisation run by and for law students.
International Law Association
A non-profit organisation based in Great Britain that — according to its constitution — promotes "the study, clarification and development of international law" and "the furtherance of international understanding and respect for international law".
The Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Lithuania
The main institution of the Government of Lithuania responsible for drafting laws and resolutions of the Republic of Lithuania and other legal acts, assisting with other state and public institutions.
Lithuanian home of notaries
Professional self-government of notaries, organization of supervision of their activities.
ITechLaw
A not-for-profit organization established to inform and educate lawyers about the unique legal issues arising from the evolution, production, marketing, acquisition and use of information and communications technology.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool Write-N-Cite in MS Word and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin in MS Word and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the Zotero plugin in MS Word and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Alison
The platform is one of the world's largest free learning platforms for education and skills development. You can study any level of subjects online, including law.
Harvard University free online courses
On various topics, including law.
MERLOT
The collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific distance learning and support material, content creation tool web pages.
Openlearn
Free courses run by the open university, grouped under the following themes: health, sport and psychology, education and development, history and art, languages, money and business.
Vilija Juodikienė
- Mykolas Romeris Library, Jonavos St. 66-106
- vilija.juodikiene@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 751 046, 5401