| Books | Websites |
| Journals articles | Search engines |
| Miscellaneous documents | Institutions, organisations |
| Reference resources | Research analytics tools |
| Theses and Dissertations | Referencing tools |
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including music.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including music, music pedagogy.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including music.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including music theory, music history, music pedagogy, performance art.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collection)
Humanities, social sciences including music history music, music pedagogy. List of subscribed journals.
Electronic Journals Library
Service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Arts & Sciences III – journals on music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, art and other.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including music, music history, music theory. Lists of subscribed journals.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including music, music pedagogy, performance art.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including music. List of subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including music, music pedagogy. List of subscribed journals.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including music. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including music, music pedagogy. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Wiley Online Library (Social Sciences and Humanities Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including music. Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020.
Bravissimo
Magazine published by the Lithuanian National Opera and Ballet Theater about the art of opera and ballet, articles about the creative life of LNOBT and events in Lithuanian and world theaters. LNOBT performances, premieres, personalities, opera and ballet art phenomena, critics' articles, news.
Lithuanian Music Link
E-magazine about Lithuanian contemporary compositional music, practices of its creation, performance and public events. Jazz, experimental electronic music, post-folklore.
World New Music Magazine (Nr. 18)
International Society of Contemporary Music (ISCM) annual magazine about the spread of contemporary music in Lithuania, 21st century Lithuanian composers.
Muzikos barai
Articles about Lithuanian and foreign musicians, musicians' lives, current music, reviews.
Menotyra
Articles and sources are published in the fields of art history, musicology and theatrology related to the arts of Central and Eastern Europe.
7 meno dienos
An online cultural weekly for art, film, photography, theater and more topics.
ePaveldas: Bibliotekos – Muziejai – Archyvai
Data bank of digital cultural heritage content from Lithuanian archives, libraries and museums provides access to digitized manuscripts, old books, newspapers and magazines, metrics and other most valuable national cultural heritage objects.
Digital Interactive Mozart Edition (DIME)
DIME is the centrepiece of the multifaceted digital projects of the Mozart Institute. The music is displayed in a specially designed web application that users can customize to their liking. Selected tools such as audio synchronization, automated extract of parts, and print-to-PDF at the touch of a button guarantee a unique user experience.
Lituanistika
Database providing bibiographic information and full text approach to variety of genres in social sciences and humanities research, the object of which is the past and present of the Lithuania‘s state, society, culture, nation and language.
medici.tv EDU
Classical music video collection - concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries about musicians, ballet dancers, recordings of music master classes.
Open Music Library (OML)
Information about composers and performers, articles, books, sheet music, large audio library and video library.
Petrucci Music Library
International Music Score Library
New Music USA Online Library
The New Music USA Online Library is a vast and comprehensive digital database that contains over
57,000 works by more than 6,000 composers, and includes over 14,000 media samples (recordings and
scores).
ScoresOnDemand
Music scores
GROVE MUSIC ONLINE
Online music encyclopedia.
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 126,970 CDs with more than 1,896,600 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. Classical, jazz, folklore, popular, rock music recordings, biographical information of composers and performers, opera librettos, dictionary of music terms.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa ETD
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
A portal for European ElectronicTheses and Dissertations. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. Access about 800 000 open access research theses from 619 Universities in 28 European countries.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
Composer G. Kuprevičius website
Lithuanian composer G. Kuprevičius sheets (PDF) and recordings.
Kaunas State Musical Theatre
Repertoire of Kaunas State Musical Theater, news.
Klaipeda State Musical Theatre
Klaipeda State Musical Theater repertoire, news, interviews, articles.
Lithuanian National Opera and Ballet Theatre
Lithuanian National Opera and Ballet Theater repertoire, news, articles.
Panevėžys Musical Theatre
Repertoire of Panevėžys Musical Theater, news.
Kaunas State Philharmonic
Repertoire of Kaunas State Philharmonic, news.
Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society
Lithuanian National Philharmonic performers and ensembles, events and repertoire, news, archive.
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e. documents, etc.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
Google Books
Search full text of books.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Google Scholar helps you to find relevant works across the world of scholarly research.
Lithuanian Composers' Union
Information about Lithuanian composers, seminars, competitions, conferences, concert announcements organized by the Composers' Union.
Music Information Centre Lithuania (MIC)
Information about Lithuanian composers of modern and contemporary classics, authors and / or performers of jazz, electronic experimental works, new folklore, popular music, old stage and artifacts of their works. Rental of scores and parts of orchestral works by Lithuanian composers. Database of Lithuanian music composers and performers, library, records.
The International Society for Contemporary Music (ISCM)
Profiles of contemporary composers from fifty countries of the world, sheet music (PDF) and recordings of their works. Information about conferences, competitions, festivals.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Refworks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool Write-N-Cite in MS Word and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.