Books
Journal articles
Miscellaneous documents
Reference resources
Theses and dissertations
Websites
Search engines
Research analytics tools
Referencing tools
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, computational linguistics.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, psycholinguistics, translation.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, aesthetics, cultural studies.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics.
Online Books Page
Multi-disciplinary database containing more than 3 million books. Topics include philology, semiotics, semantics, pragmatics, sociolinguistics, academic writing, language teaching and learning.
Project Gutenberg
Library of over 60,000 free eBooks. You will find the world's greatest literature here, with focus on older works as well.
Questia
Questia's library has over 5,000 public domain, classic and rare books. You will find works by greatest authors.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, sociolinguistics, neurolinguistics, psycholinguistics, translation, children's language.
Some resources are open access.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics.
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Database providing access to academic e-journals and e-books in various topics, including philology, language studies, translation,
computational linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, pragmatics, semantics, etc.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
The library of e-journals prepared by Regensburg University (Germany) Library. Topics include linguistic and literary studies, writing,
discourse analysis, multilingualism, cultural studies.
Cogprints
Archive of articles covering electronic publishing, language philosophy, linguistics, including comparative semantics, pragmatics, language learning.
Darbai ir dienos / Deeds and Days
Journal in humanities and social sciences published by Vytautas Magnus University. It covers articles on various areas, including philology (linguistics and literary studies).
Darnioji daugiakalbystė / Sustainable Multilingualism
Scientific journal covering topics of language policy, development of plurilingual competence, language teaching and learning in higher education and problems in the development of intercultural dialogue. Focus is on the phenomenon of multilingualism from perspectives of various fields, including didactics, learning and acquisition, applied linguistics, foreign language teaching, sociolinguistics, neurolinguistics and other fields of science.
Electronic Journals Library
E-journals prepared by Regensburg University (Germany) Library. Topics include linguistic and literary studies, writing, discourse analysis, multilingualism, cultural studies.
eLIBRARY.RU
Russian journals including topics of linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, language teaching, translation, literature, literary criticism, culture. Full-text available for registered users.
eScholarship (University of California, California Digital Library)
Repository content includes postprints (previously published articles), as well as working papers, electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs), student capstone projects, and seminar/conference proceedings.
Filologija (Philology)
Journal published by Šiauliai University from 1993 to 2015 for research in ethnolinguistics, textual linguistics and poetics.
HathiTrust Digital Library
A partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, linguistics, children's language. Subscribed „Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV“ collections. Lists of subscribed journals.
Kalbotyra (Linguistics)
The journal of linguistics published by Vilnius University for research into various aspects of language studies and the ones addressing cross-linguistic issues.
Kalbų studijos / Studies About Languages
Scientific journal published by Kaunas technology University since 2001 for research of comparative linguistics, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, translation and other linguistic fields.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Literary database including literary criticism, biographies, fiction, book reviews, encyclopedias of literature.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, corpus linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics. Photographs and maps are also available.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, digital humanities. List of 280 subscribed journals.
Oxford Journals Open Access
Over 450 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies.
Pragmatics
Journal. Pragmatics, semantics, discourse analysis.
Respectus Philologicus
International journal published by Vilnius University and Jan Kochanowski University in Kielce for linguistic researchers, including issues of literary narratives and contexts, the influence of advertising discourse, theory and practice of translation, audiovisual research.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including literature, linguistics, translation, discourse analysis, bilingualism, language teaching. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, translation, computational linguistics, discourse analysis. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources have opes access.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, translation, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, discourse analysis. List of subscribed 2048 journals, archive.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including linguistics, literature, language and cultural studies, translation, bilingualism, multilingualism, language learning, discourse analysis, onomastics, creative writing. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997. Some resources have open access.
Žmogus ir žodis / Man and the World
Academic journal (access since 1999) which promotes interdisciplinary research in humanities and social sciences, peer-reviews research papers in humanities (philology).
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including linguistics, literature, language and cultural studies, computational linguistics. Access to 1700 journals till 23 September 2020. Some resources have open access.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Topics include linguistics, bilingualism, semantics, translation, literature,
literary criticism. Access may be restricted by cache settings, such as those available on the intranet.
Europeana
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries. Copyright and/or related rights to the object apply. Topics include linguistics, Lithuanian literature, press publications, culture.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents in humanities and social sciences about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. Topics include Lithuanian philology, press publications, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, semantics, pragmatics, translation, publishing.
Britanica Online
Collins Dictionary
Online dictionary and reference resources draw on the wealth of reliable and authoritative information about language, thanks to the extensive use of our corpora - vast databases of language - both in English and in other languages.
ezodynas.lt
Online Oxford Collocation Dictionary of English
A completely new type of dictionary with word collocation that helps students and advanced learners effectively study, write and speak natural sounding English.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
Topics include philology, translation, sociolinguistics, bilingualism, multilingualism, discourse analysis.
eLABa ETD
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries. Topics include linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, discourse analysis, multilingualism, literary criticism, cultural studies.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e-theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
Topics include linguistics, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, translation, bilingualism, multilingualism, literature and literary criticism.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions. Topics include philology, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, computational linguistics, semantics, pragmatics, bilingualism, multilingualism, machine translation.
One Stop English
Over 9000 resources, including lesson plans, worksheets, audio, video and flashcards, onestopenglish is the world's number one resource site for English teachers.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e-documents, etc.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include applied linguistics, bilingualism, multilingualism, sociolinguistics, literary and cultural studies.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include linguistics, literature, translation, semantics, discourse analysis.
FreeFullPDF
Open access scholarly search engine. Topics include linguistics, semantics, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, literature and literary criticism.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Topics include philology, semantics, pragmatics, computational linguistics, translation.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool “Write-N-Cite” in “MS Word” and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the “Zotero” plugin in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Gitana Virganavičienė
- Vaclovas Biržiška Library, K. Donelaičio St. 52-2 fl.
- gitana.virganaviciene@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 863, 5402