De Gruyter eBooks
Multi-disciplinary book collection including democracy, politics, immigrants, elections, communication.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, diplomacy, international relations, journalism, communication, mass media.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, diplomacy, international relations, regional studies, journalism, communication, mass media.
eBook Open Access Collection (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, diplomacy, international relations, journalism, communication, mass media.
ebooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, public relations, journalism, mass media.
OAPEN Library
Academic books including politics, mass media, security.
OECD iLibrary
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, public relations.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics,diplomacy, communication.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics,diplomacy, international relations, communication, journalism, mass media. list
Electronic Journals Library
e-journals including political science, journalism.
Journals For Free
Open access e-journals including politics, communication and information science.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including migration, politics, diplomacy, international relations, communication, journalism, mass media.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, international relations, diplomacy, migration, communication, journalism, mass media.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
National newspaper articles, TV and radio news.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, diplomacy, international relations, mass media, communication.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, journalism, regional studies. list
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, public relations, journalism.
Springer Journals
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, international relations, communication, mass media. list
SpringerLink Archive
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, international relations, communication, mass media. list
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy, communication, politics, diplomacy, international relations, journalism, mass media. Subscribed articles since 1997.list
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, diplomacy, international relations, communication, journalism. list
Research Management System VMU CRIS
Journals, books, publications of scientists, profiles of scientists, ongoing projects, research departments, dissertations, final theses published by the University. Some of the works have an embargo period.
eLABa
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library, which collects and makes available to the public research and study documents and / or their metadata. Some of the works have an embargo period.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Scientific database including politics, international relations, journalism, communication, mass media. Registration is required,
Council of Europe Online Resources
Council of Europe open resources on various topics.
Europeana
Digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries.
Publications Office of the European Union
European Union database with digital access to the register of all official EU documents of the EU institutions and the EU open data portal. Here you can find reports, studies, information brochures, magazines and other publications of the EU institutions and other bodies on EU governance, law, security and defense, economics, employment, finance and other EU publications.
Internet Archive
Global digital library, topics include politics, international relations, diplomacy, journalism, communication, media. Registered users can download books for reading at home for 14 days.
LiDA
Lithuanian Humanities and Social Sciences Data Archive.
Lituanistika
International scientific database covering research in the humanities and social sciences, the object of which is the development and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, Lithuanian nation, language.
Oxford University Research Archive (ORA)
Oxford scientific institutional repository.
Ballotpedia
Virtual encyclopedia of American politics
Dictionary.com
General virtual dictionary.
Encyclopaedia Britannica
General virtual encyclopedia.
Encyclopedia.com
General virtual encyclopedia.
EU Vocabularies
Online controlled terminology on European Union law.
Meriam-webster.com
General virtual dictionary of English language.
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
WordReference.com
Multilingual dictionary.
VMU ETD
E-theses and dissertations in the Research Management System VMU CRIS.
eLABa
Theses and dissertations in the Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library. Some of the works have an embargo period.
DART-Europe
E-theses and dissertations in the European universities.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Opem access e-dissertations.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
E-theses and dissertations.
PQDT Open
Proquest open access e-thesis and dissertation database.
AVAAZ
A global web movement to bring people-powered politics to decision-making everywhere.is
epeople-powered politics to decision-akingeverywhere
CrossAsia
Database of Asian Studies prepared by the German National Library.
data.europa.eu
Official website of the European Union data
E-International Relations (E-IR)
The most famous open access website for international politics.
Official Statistics Portal
Lithuanian official statistical data system.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e. documents, etc.
Lithuanian Virtual Library
Integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
Open access e-science search engine.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue of open access books including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Catalogue of open access scientific journals including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR)
Register of open access institutional repositories.
FreeFullPDF
Scientific resource search system.
Google Books
E- book search engine. Partial keyword previews are available.
Google Scholar
Search engine that searches for scientific production published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
iBiblioteka
Lithuanian integral library information system.
WorldWideScience.org
Global search engine in the national and international scientific databases and websites.
Civil Service Department under the Ministry of the interior of the Republic of Lithuania
Financial, statistical, legal and other information about the civil service.
CONCORD
The European Confederation of NGOs working on sustainable development and international cooperation.
DiPLO
International non-profit organisation, founded in 2002 by governments of Malta and Switzerland. This websited is specialised in fields of digital diplomacy, internet governance, and tech policy.
Eurostat
Statistical Office of the European Union.
Geneva internet Platform
An initiative of the Swiss authorities (FDFA, OFCOM) and the Canton of Geneva, devoted to digital policy.
Government of the Republic of Lithuania
Information on the activities of the Lithuanian government, ministries and agencies.
Inter-Parliamentary Union
Website of the global organization of national parliaments
IPSA (International Political Science Association)
Website of the International Association of Political Science with lots of useful information for both researchers and students. Including IPSA Portal with 300 links to important websites.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Lithuania
Information on the activities of the Ministry, Lithuanian foreign policy guidelines, international agreements, consular services and economic diplomacy.
Ministry of National Defence of Republic of Lithuania
Information on the Ministry's activities, defense policy and international cooperation
NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)
Official website of NATO, which provides information on its history and development, international security, national security, international relations including database of various official documents and periodicals.
Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania
History of the Seimas, information on the activities of the current Seimas, public relations, international relations, the information system of legal acts and the register of legal acts.
POLITICO
Global nonpartisan organization website. Here you can find information on politics, economics, media and other topics.
United Nations
International organization working in the field of peace, security and human rights.
United States Institute of Peace
National, nonpartisan, independent institute, founded by Congress to teach non-violent living.
Vision of Humanity
A data-led perspective on peace, security and development, founded by the Institute for Economics and Peace.
World Economic Forum
Independent international organization, engaging the world leaders from politics, business and other fields of society.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
EndNote
Reference management tool. It is licensed together with Web of Science Core Collection (Clarivate Analytics) database. Register and log in with VMU email data. If you already have Web of Science, ResearcherID ar Publons personal profiles, you should use the same log in data for EndNote.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool “Write-N-Cite” in “MS Word” and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the “Zotero” plugin in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Proquest open access e-thesis and dissertation database.
AVAAZ
A global web movement to bring people-powered politics to decision-making everywhere.is
epeople-powered politics to decision-akingeverywhere
CrossAsia
Database of Asian Studies prepared by the German National Library.
data.europa.eu
Official website of the European Union data
E-International Relations (E-IR)
The most famous open access website for international politics.
Official Statistics Portal
Lithuanian official statistical data system.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e. documents, etc.
Lithuanian Virtual Library
Integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
Open access e-science search engine.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue of open access books including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Catalogue of open access scientific journals including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR)
Register of open access institutional repositories.
FreeFullPDF
Scientific resource search system.
Google Books
E- book search engine. Partial keyword previews are available.
Google Scholar
Search engine that searches for scientific production published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
iBiblioteka
Lithuanian integral library information system.
WorldWideScience.org
Global search engine in the national and international scientific databases and websites.
Civil Service Department under the Ministry of the interior of the Republic of Lithuania
Financial, statistical, legal and other information about the civil service.
CONCORD
The European Confederation of NGOs working on sustainable development and international cooperation.
DiPLO
International non-profit organisation, founded in 2002 by governments of Malta and Switzerland. This websited is specialised in fields of digital diplomacy, internet governance, and tech policy.
Eurostat
Statistical Office of the European Union.
Geneva internet Platform
An initiative of the Swiss authorities (FDFA, OFCOM) and the Canton of Geneva, devoted to digital policy.
Government of the Republic of Lithuania
Information on the activities of the Lithuanian government, ministries and agencies.
Inter-Parliamentary Union
Website of the global organization of national parliaments
IPSA (International Political Science Association)
Website of the International Association of Political Science with lots of useful information for both researchers and students. Including IPSA Portal with 300 links to important websites.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Lithuania
Information on the activities of the Ministry, Lithuanian foreign policy guidelines, international agreements, consular services and economic diplomacy.
Ministry of National Defence of Republic of Lithuania
Information on the Ministry's activities, defense policy and international cooperation
NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)
Official website of NATO, which provides information on its history and development, international security, national security, international relations including database of various official documents and periodicals.
Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania
History of the Seimas, information on the activities of the current Seimas, public relations, international relations, the information system of legal acts and the register of legal acts.
POLITICO
Global nonpartisan organization website. Here you can find information on politics, economics, media and other topics.
United Nations
International organization working in the field of peace, security and human rights.
United States Institute of Peace
National, nonpartisan, independent institute, founded by Congress to teach non-violent living.
Vision of Humanity
A data-led perspective on peace, security and development, founded by the Institute for Economics and Peace.
World Economic Forum
Independent international organization, engaging the world leaders from politics, business and other fields of society.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
EndNote
Reference management tool. It is licensed together with Web of Science Core Collection (Clarivate Analytics) database. Register and log in with VMU email data. If you already have Web of Science, ResearcherID ar Publons personal profiles, you should use the same log in data for EndNote.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool “Write-N-Cite” in “MS Word” and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the “Zotero” plugin in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Alison
One of the world's largest free learning platforms for education and skills development. Any level of subjects can be studied online.
Coursera
Free online courses from the world's best universities and companies on a variety of topics.
edX
Various distance learning courses and programs, including information on communication and politics.
Harvard university free online courses
Distance courses on various topics.
MERLOT
Distance learning and support materials, content creation tools websites.
MOOCs (Massive Open Online Course)
Distance courses on various topics.
OER Commons
A multi-subject digital library that provides access to collections of open educational resources and other educational products that can be downloaded, shared, adapted for your own studies.
Open Textbook Library
The University of Minnesota and Purdue Multidisciplinary Open Educational Resource Library. Textbooks are free to use and adapt: download, edit and distribute.
Peace Academy
Nonprofit free world-class peace education studies.
Pressbooks Directory
Books and textbooks in various fields of science, for the development of distance education and learning opportunities. Including politics.
Inga Lukoševičiūtė
- Leonidas Donskis Library, V. Putvinskio St. 23-1 fl.
- inga.lukoseviciute@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 861, 5414
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files