Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including - psychology.
De Gruyter eBooks
Multi-disciplinary database including - psychology. List of e-books. List of e-books.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Ebook Central offers more than 120 000 authoritative e-books in a wide range of subject areas, like social sciences, humanities, medicine, science and more.
Health Source – Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including - health care, nursing.
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija"
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
eBooks by Mykolas Romeris University
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
ScienceDirect eBooks
Multi-disciplinary datebase including - psychology, psychiatry, sociology, education, social work.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary datebase including – psychology.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Multi-disciplinary datebase including – psychology.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary datebase including – psychology.
BMJ Journals Online
Cambridge Core
Humanities, social sciences including psychology, sociology, social politics, education. Full-text. List of subscribed journals
Cambridge Journals Online
Provides full text for archive of journals published by Cambridge University Press. Includes titles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Fulltext access to journals published from 2003 to 2006.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
Peer-reviewed journals with fulltext covering field of social sciences. Topics: marketing, human resources, management, information and communication sciences.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO Publishing)
A full-text database covering a wide variety health topics, like fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more. List of journals by: alphabet and subject.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOP Publishing)
A full-text database that offers a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature. Topics: pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. List of journals by: alphabet and subject.
Highwire Press
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary including psychology, social anthropology, sociology, statistics, education, health care. Full-text.
Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO Publishing)
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals. List of journals by: alphabet and subject
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary datebase including – psychology, medicine, nursing. Bibliographic.
Oxford University Press Journals
Database includes academic and research journals published by Uxford University Press and it is covering a broad range of subject areas.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Psychology. Full-text. Coverage spans 1894 to the present, VMU computer network. The database is available at the Faculty of Social Sciences Department of Psychology and Psychology Clinic as well as all libraries.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including psychology. List of subscribed journals.
Science Online
Multi-disciplinary database including psychology. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection
ScienceDirect Journals
Database contains the full-text of Elsevier Science journals in fields of Science and Social Sciences. The subscibed content is marked by green icon.
SpringerLINK Journals
Multi-disciplinary database including psychology . List of subscribed journals. Subscribed till 31 December, 2007, access is provided to licensed content.
SpringerLink Archive
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including economics and finance Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020.
VMU CRIS (VMU Research Management System)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations, university published e-books and journals, researches, projects and other documents.
Bibliographic Database of Articles (Archive 1994–2002)
Bibliographic records of articles from journals, scientific works, newspapers and periodicals published in Lithuania.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories.
eLABa
An integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases, science publications, theses and dissertations.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. It is valuable and high-quality resource for scholarly research on Lithuanian studies from more than 70 countries.
Britannica Online
Encyclopedia.
Dictionary.com
Encyclopedia.com
A virtual encyclopedia that allows you to search over 200 individual encyclopedias and reference books.
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa ETD
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries
The networked digital library of theses and dissertations (NDLTD)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR
| LiDA Thesaurus LiDA thesaurus version is derived from the HASSET thesaurus which was developed by the UK Data Archive at the University of Essex. |
VMU CRIS
Scientic publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations, university published e-books and journals, researches, projects and other documents in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, electronic documents, etc.
eLABa
Scientific/ art publications of Lithuanian academic institutions, final theses in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
Google Books
E-books search system.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
Eurostat
Statistical office of the European Union.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool Write-N-Cite in MS Word and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin in MS Word and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the Zotero plugin in MS Word and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Alison
"Alison" is one of the world's largest free learning platforms for education and skills development. You can study any level of subjects online, including economics and finance.
Coursera
Distance learning of universities and institutions on various topics, including economics and finance. More than 5,800 training courses are prepared, professional certificates and degrees are awarded. E-books, statistics, case studies and more.
edX
The courses are designed for those who are just getting started in e-learning and are looking for strategies for successful online learning, as well as advanced professionals. Free online courses are organized on a wide range of scientific topics, including economics and finance.
MERLOT
The collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific distance learning and support material, content creation tool web pages.
OER Commons
A multi-subject digital library providing access to open collections of educational resources and other educational products that can be downloaded, shared, adapted.
Open Textbook Library
The universitys of Minnesota and Purdue multidisciplinary open educational resource library. Textbooks are free to use and adapt: download, edit and distribute.
Laima Katauskienė
- Mykolas Romeris Library, Jonavos St. 66-106
- laima.katauskiene@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 751046, 5401
= Restricted resource
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files