Public Administration

 
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)   
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration, politics, business and communication.

---

Bookboon   
Multi-disciplinary book collection including public administration, economics, democracy, politics, business and communication.

---

De Gruyter leidyklos elektroninės knygos  
Multi-disciplinary book collection including public administration, democracy, politics, immigrants, election, communication and various population surveys conducted. List of e-books.

---

Ebook Central (Academic Complete)    
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration, politics, communication.

---

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration, public relations, communication.

---

EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection  
Multi-disciplinary database including public policy, administration, politics, communication.

---

eBooks on ScienceDirect  
Multi-disciplinary database including public policy, administration, public relations, politics.

---

EBSCO eBook  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration management, European Union institutions, communication, economics.

---

HathiTrust Digital Library   
USA academic digital books including public administration.

---

KTU eBooks  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administrations studies. List of e-books.

---

MRU eBooks  
Textbooks, teaching aids and monographies in Lithuanian including public administration, communication, politics, law.

---

OAPEN Library  
Academic books including public administration, security.

---

Springer eBooks Collections (Education Collection)  
Multi-disciplinary database including educational policy, education, adult education, arts education, educational philosophy.

---

VilniusTech eBooks     
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration. List of e-books.

---

Vilnius University eBooks  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administrations, politics and international relations studies. Instruction.
 
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration, diplomacy, journalism, politics.

---

ACM Digital Library  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration.

---

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)  
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find scientific publications, research, conference materials and reports on public management, public policy, administration, economics, business.

---

Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collection)  
Multi-disciplinary database including European Union, policy, public policy, public administration. List of e-books.

---

Education Source (EBSCO)  
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find scientific information about education policy.

---

Electronic Journals Library  
E-journals library including public administrations, European Union policy, international relationship.

---

Emerald Management eJournals Collection  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration, governance and development of organizations, European policy. List of subscribed journals.

---

European Law Enforcement Research Bulletin (CEPOL)  
Open Access Scientific Journal on Public Security.

---

Hindawi  
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find information and publications about public administration.

---

Journals For Free  
Open access e-journals including public administration, management, communication.

---

JSTOR  
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find scientific publications about public administration, politics. Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. List of subscribed journals.

---

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)  
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find scientific articles about public administration, European Union policies, non-governmental organizations and the development of strategic organizations.

---

MEDLINE (EBSCO)  
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find scientific articles about medical policy and the health security system.

---

Newspaper Source (EBSCO)  
Articles from the USA and other countries newspapers, TV and radio news where you will find informations on European politics, public administration between the United States and the countries of the European Union.

---

Oxford Journals Collection  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration. List of subscribed journals.

---

SAGE Journals Online  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration, politics, European Union policy, organizational governance. List of subscribed journals.

---

ScienceDirect  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration, public relations, politics. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources have open access.

---

Social science studies   
MRU publishes an open access journal in the social sciences and humanities.

---

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)  
Multi-disciplinary database including which provides scientific information on social science topics.

---

SpringerLink  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration, politics, international relations, migration, media. List of subscribed 2048 journals, archive.

---

Taylor & Francis  
Multi-disciplinary database including public administration, public policy, communication, international relations. List of subscribed journals. VGTU published journals are open access and available online.

---

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO Publishing)  
Bibliographic database in English languages about publications on education policy.

---

Public policy and administration (MRU)   
European Commission Website 
Official website of the European Commission, where you will find information on regional development, statistics, funding, public procurement, research and innovation in the European Union.

---

European Union Legislation Database  
European Union legislation, on the website you will find the Treaties establishing the European Union, regulations, directives, etc.

---

 
Governments on the Web: Political Parties  
Links to websites of Political Parties.

---

My Government  
The My Government website is the Government's Internet portal for finding the necessary information on the activities of the Cabinet of Ministers and more information.

---

Official Statistics Portal  
Lithuanian official statistical data system containing statistical information. The site has an electronic library where you can find new statistical publications.

---

The Republic of Lithuania Register of Legal Acts  
The Republic of Lithuania register of legal acts – a free source of legal acts of the Republic of Lithuania in the electronic space.
 
VMU CRIS  
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period. 

---

VMU Virtual Library 
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period. 

---

 VMU Library Catalogue   
 Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e. documents, etc. 

---

 VMU Course Reading Catalogue 
 Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title. 

---

Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa) 
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.

---

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)   
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include public administration and politics sciences.

---

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)  
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include public administration, politics and communication.

---

Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR  
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Topics include public administration, politics and economics.

---

Google Books  
Search full text of e-books.

---

Google Scholar  
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Topics include public administration, politics, institutional governance, communication, European Union policy.

---

JURN Directory 
Directory of scientific references listing selected open access or otherwise free e-journals.

---

Refseek  
Scientific information search system.

---

ROAR  
International database containing information on public administration.

---

ScienceResearch.com  
Scientific information search system covering a wide range of topics, including public administration, European Union policy.

---

Scite 
An Al-powered research platform. Scite analyzes and provides citation context for scientific papers, helping researchers evaluate the credibility and impact of scholarly articles.

---

Voice of the Shuttle   
Database on humanities created by the University of California where you will find information on public administration.

---

WorldWideScience.org  
Global search engine for national and international scientific databases and websites.
 
Civil Service Department under the Ministry of the interior of the Republic of Lithuania  
Website provides useful information on general, financial, statistical and legal information about the civil service.

---

Eurostat    
Statistical Office of the European Union, which provides information on harmonized statistics and comparisons between the European Union, the euro area and the European economy, as well as an objective panorama of a changing Europe.

---

Lithuanian Free Market Institute  
Lithuanian Free Market Institute website of the institute contains many speeches and analytical materials on various topics of public administration, politics and economics.

---

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe  
Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe site provides useful information on the organisation's activities, the promotion of mutual trust, conflict prevention and management, democratic reforms, human rights and fundamental freedoms, the strengthening of civil society, and the promotion of free and democratic elections.

---

Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania website  
Website where you can find the history of the Seimas, information on the activities of the current Seimas, public relations, international relations, the information system of legal acts and the register of legal acts. Also - the law Public Administration of the Republic of Lithuania and its consolidated versions, operating principles, administrative regulation, provision of public services and administrative procedures.
 
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

---

InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.

---

Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)  
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
 
Mendeley 
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.

---

RefWorks  
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.

---

Zotero 
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
 
International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education (HEDBIB) 
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find scientific information about public administration.
 
Alison 
One of the largest free learning websites devoted to education and skills development, covering a wide array of disciplines such as public administration, politics, law, philosophy, business, education, history, literature, philosophy, and other topics.

---

Cousera 
Distance education is offered by universities and institutions on a variety of topics, such as public policy, administration, law, philosophy, and more. With over 5,800 training courses available, participants can earn professional certificates and degrees. The offers include e-books, statistics, case studies, seminars, and other educational resources.

---

edX 
A platform offering a variety of distance courses and learning programs, providing information on public administration, European politics, law, international relations, communication, philosophy, and more.

---

Harvardo universiteto nemokami internetiniai kursai 
Harvard University's open access online courses on a wide range of topics including public administration, politics, economics, law, history, education, arts, literature, philosophy, and more. 

---

H-Net: Humanities & Social Sciences Online 
A network created by an international consortium with the shared objective of improving teaching and research in the arts, humanities, and social sciences through the implementation of advanced content management and communication technologies. It contains a lot of useful information on politics, law, education, history, pedagogy, philosophy, art, and more.

---

Merlot 
A website that offers tens of thousands of discipline-specific distance learning resources, covering subjects such as public policy, public administration, politics, communication, philosophy, law, psychology and other topics.

---

MOOCs (Massive Open Online Course) 
Distance courses on various scientific topics, including politics, philosophy, psychology, law, and more.

---

OER Commons 
A library of open educational resources, providing access to collections of open resources and other educational products that can be downloaded, shared, and adapted to your own studies.

---

OpenLearn 
Distance courses on a variety of topics, including public policy, law, psychology, education, philosophy, history, literature, art, and more. 

---

OpenStax 
Books and textbooks covering a diverse array of scientific fields aimed at fostering distance teaching and learning opportunities. The content covers various subjects, including public administration, politics, law, philosophy, education, communication, and more.

---

Pressbooks Directory 
Books and textbooks covering a diverse array of scientific fields aimed at fostering distance teaching and learning opportunities. The content covers various subjects, including public administration, politics, history, philosophy, and more.

---

Stanford 
Stanford University's free online courses offer the opportunity to study new subjects, including public administration, politics, business, public policy, law, philosophy, education, history, literature, engineering, and more.

---

 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio files