| Books | Search engines |
| Journal articles | Institutions, organisations |
| Miscellaneous documents | Research analytics tools |
| Reference resources | Referencing tools |
| Theses and dissertations | |
| Websites |
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, history, politics, regional studies and more.
List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
De Gruyter eBooks
eBooks on Social Sciences and Humanities. List of eBooks.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database. The widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, history and more.
eBooks of Vilnius Gediminas Technical University Press
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, regional studies and more.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, translations, history, politics and more.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, translations, history, politics and more.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, history, politics, regional studies and more.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, translations, literature, regional studies, history and more.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, translations, regional studies, history and more.
Anthropological Journal of European Cultures
Anthropology, migration & refugee studies, geography, history, and film studies.
Baltic Journal of Political Sciences
The journal geographically focuses on the Baltic Sea area (in particular on the Baltic states) and provides a platform for theoretical
and empirical research papers and book reviews of researchers, professionals, and students on political theory, comparative politics, international relations and public policy.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Multi-disciplinary database including economy, regional studies, language and literature, history and more.
Electronic Journals Library
University of Regensburg (Germany) e-library, topics include language studies, multilingualism, culture, regional studies and more.
eLIBRARY.RU
E-library offering access to free access journals in Russian, interdisciplinary language teaching, cultural studies, regional studies. The full text of the article is available to registered users.
Ethnologia Scandinavica. A Journal for Nordic Ethnology
All ethnographical branches of material and social culture. Reviews, biographical notes and reports reflect ethnological contributions and
activities in the Nordic countries. The publication profile is ethnological and ethnographic.
Folklore: Electronic Journal of Folklore
Journal publishes original studies in folklore studies, comparative mythological research, cultural anthropology and related fields.
International Journal of Area Studies (IJAS)
There is an international open access academic English language blind peer review journal devoted to area studies from the humanities and social sciences perspectives (including but not limited to research on history, religion, philosophy, politics, and social processes in the regions of the world).
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including economics, history, politics, cultural studies, education and more.
Subscribed collections Arts & Sciences I-IV. Lists of subscribed journals.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, regional studies, history and more.
OIKOS. Lithuanian Migration & Diaspora Studies
Articles for contemporary migration, Lithuania migration policy Diaspora history and culture issues to discuss. History of emigration, cultural work of the diaspora, analysis of Lithuanian migration and emigration problems and related policies, research of diaspora history and culture.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, translations, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including economics, education, history, literature, cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals.
Sustainable Multilingualism
The journal of selected papers presents research in issues in language policy, language teaching and learning in higher education, development of plurilingual competence and intercultural dialogue. The journal aims at fostering sustainable multilingualism, acquisition and maintenance of plurilingual competence (individual multilingualism) and development of societal multilingualism, learning and maintenance of the languages of neighbouring countries.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, history, cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Wiley Online Library (Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH) Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including history, cultural studies and more. Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020.
VMU CRIS (VMU Research Management System
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations, university published e-books and journals, researches, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. It is valuable and high-quality resource for scholarly research on Lithuanian studies from more than 70 countries.
National Bibliographic Data Bank (NBDB)
Information on documents published in Lithuania and Lituanica documents.
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
The quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. Peer-reviewed articles, conference proceedings, books, course material, audio-visual recordings, research data, unpublished works (gray literature), preprint or already peer-reviewed postprint) publications, reports, doctoral or master 's theses, unpublished conference proceedings, etc.).
SwePub
Academic publications at Swedish universities. Search among sholarly articles, books, reviews, conference papers adn dissertations, etc.
Danish Online Dictionary
Islandic-English Dictionary
A dictionary of old Norwegian-Icelandic prose texts.
Lithuanian identity. Encyclopedia of Ethnology and Anthropology
The basic aim is to examine aspects of the identity of the inhabitants of Lithuania and the history, achievements and present state of
Lithuanian ethnology and anthropology. Authentic ethnographic tales and discourses reveal details of the outside world through the thought and knowledge of interviewees.
Nordic Dictionaries
The web is a good source of useful dictionaries, including many in Nordic languages. This page features online dictionaries in one or more of the Nordic languages, which are easy to use and search.
Norvegian Online Dictionary
Swedish Online Dictionary
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
eLABa
Final theses and dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
International database of e-theses and dissertations. Topics include regional, cultural studies, multilingualism.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e- theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
H-Skand
The Electronic Network for Scandinavian History and Culture. Discussions on a wide range of scholarly and teaching topics related to Scandinavian history are part of H-Skand's purpose. H-Skand will commission original reviews of new books, journal articles, and electronic resources.
VMU CRIS
Scientic publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations, university published e-books and journals, researches, projects and other documents in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
VMU Virtual Library
An integral one-stop search system that allows searching in the University Library Catalogue, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), Suscribed Databases and global academic open access resources.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, electronic documents, etc.
VMU Library Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
eLABa
Scientific / art publications of Lithuanian academic institutions, final theses in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
BASE
One of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources. Full texts - of about 60% of the indexed documents for free.
DOAB (Directory of Open access Books)
Multi-disciplinary database including history, languages and literatures, linguistics, ethnology and more.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Multi-disciplinary database including history, languages and literatures, linguistics, ethnology and more.
EuroDocs
References to documents of European political, economic, social and cultural history.
FreeFullPDF
Scientific journals, theses, posters and patents. All scientific subjects are covered and all content are freely available in PDF format.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
OKR (The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository)
The OKR contains thousands of World Bank research outputs and knowledge products across a wide range of topics and from all regions of the world, including World Bank Group Annual Reports and Independent Evaluation Studies, All World Development Reports, serial publications and more.
Council of te Baltic Sea States
An overall political forum for regional cooperation consisting of 11 Member States (Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Iceland,
Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russia & Sweden), as well as a representative of the European Union, it supports a global perspective on regional problems.
EUNIC (European Union National Institutes for Culture)
EUNIC members work in the arts, languages, youth, education, science, society, inter cultural dialogue and development. At a local
level, members join together in over 100 clusters - in cities, regions, and countries - to collaborate on common projects and programmes
and to promote the role of culture in the EU’s internal and external relations.
European Association of Cultural Researchers
The European Association of Cultural Researchers (ERICarts Network) is committed, since 1993, to pioneering theoretical and applied cultural research as a recognized professional field and to promoting the exchange of scientific ideas and resources. Experts in 35 countries worldwide represent a broad range of academic disciplines.
IASS (International Association of Scandinavian Studies)
An international organization for research in Nordic literature, Nordic culture and the Nordic languages. The general aim of IASS shall be the promotion and development through international co-operation of Scandinavian Studies, especially the scholarly study of the literatures of the Scandinavian countries.
Lithuanian Culture Institut
Its function is to promote Lithuanian culture abroad and to present Lithuania to the world through culture.
Society for the Advancement of Scandinavian Study (SASS)
An academic association representing scholars, institutions, and individuals across the globe who are interested in the history, language and culture of the Nordic regions.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Mendeley
This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Refworks
This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Zotero
This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references.
Audronė Vaitiekaitė
- Vaclovas Biržiška Library, K. Donelaičio St. 52-2 fl.
- audrone.vaitiekaite@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 863, 5421