Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including social work, nursing.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including social work. Ebook Central offers more than 120 000 authoritative e-books.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including social work.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including social work.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including social work, nursing, medicine.
OAPEN Library
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
Science Direct eBooks
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in science and social sciences.
Taylor & Francis
Permanent access to ebooks published by Routledge that are covering topics in social sciences.
Wiley Online Library
Access available to social science and humanities collection, science technology medicine.
Academic Search Complete (per EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including social work.
Cambridge Core
Humanities, social sciences including psychology, sociology, social politics, education. Full-text. List of subscribed journals
Gerontologija
Journal published by the Lithuanian Society of Gerontologists and Geriatricians.
Highwire Press
Open access journals.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (per EBSCOhost)
A full-text database covering a wide variety health topics, like fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (per EBSCOhost)
A full-text database that offers a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature. Topics: pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
JSTOR Collections
Multi-disciplinary database including social work.
MasterFILE Premier (per EBSCOhost)
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals.
MEDLINE (per EBSCOhost )
Journals on the topics of medicine and helalth care, social work.
Oxford Journals Collection
Database includes academic and research journals published by Uxford University Press and it is covering a broad range of subject areas.
SAGE Journals Online
Full-text journals by the SAGE Publications covering topics in business, humanities and social sciences.
Science Direct
Database contains the full-text of Elsevier Science journals in fields of Science and Social Sciences. Freedom Collection .
Socialiniai mokslai
Journal published by Kaunas Universitety of Technology.
Socialinis darbas
Socialinis darbas. Patirtis ir metodai
Socialinis ugdymas
The aim of the publication is to publish interdisciplinary research in the fields of social pedagogy, sociology, communication, educology in the fields of social sciences, conducted not only in Lithuania but also abroad.
Taylor & Francis Online
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Access may be restricted by cache settings, such as those available on the intranet.
Lituanistika
The International Research Database "Lituanistika" has been created since 2006 funded by European Union Structural Funds. The objective is research on humanities and social sciences about:the past and present of Lithuanian State society, culture, nation and language.
Eurovoc
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
LiDA Thesaurus
LiDA thesaurus version is derived from the HASSET thesaurus which was developed by the UK Data Archive at the University of Essex.
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
LiDA Thesaurus
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
Topics include philology, translation, sociolinguistics, bilingualism, multilingualism, discourse analysis.
eLABa ETD
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries. Topics include linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, discourse analysis, multilingualism, literary criticism, cultural studies.
Social Work News
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e-documents, etc.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
British Association of Social Workers
British Social Workers Association.
Association of Social Workers.
Ministry of Social Security and Labour Lithuania
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool “Write-N-Cite” in “MS Word” and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the “Zotero” plugin in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Alison
"Alison" is one of the world's largest free learning platforms for education and skills development. You can study any level of subjects online, including social work.
Coursera
Distance learning of universities and institutions on various topics, including social work. More than 5,800 training courses are prepared, professional certificates and degrees are awarded. E-books, statistics, case studies and more.
Great Learning Academy
The platform cooperates with the world's leading universities and offers free online courses on various topics, including social work.
Harvard University free online courses
On various topics, including social work.
OER Commons
A multi-subject digital library providing access to open collections of educational resources and other educational products that can be downloaded, shared, adapted.
OpenLearn
Distance courses on various topics, including social work.
Stanford Online
Stanford university's free online courses give you the opportunity to learn new skills and study new topics. Topics include social work.
Laima Katauskienė
- Mykolas Romeris Library, Jonavos St. 66-106
- laima.katauskiene@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 751046, 5401
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files