Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology, anthropology.
De Gruyter eBooks
Multi-disciplinary database includingdemography, public studies. List of e-books.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology, anthropology.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including social anthropology, sociology, statistics, health care.
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija"
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology, anthropology.
eBooks by Mykolas Romeris University
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
OECD iLibrary
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology. Subscribed till November 1, 2012, access is provided to licensed content.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Sociology.
Sociological Research Online
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology. Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020.
Academic Search Complete (per EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology and anthropology.
Anthropological Journal of European Cultures
Anthropology, migration & refugee studies, geography, history, and film studies.
Cambridge Journals Online
Provides full text for archive of journals published by Cambridge University Press. Includes titles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Fulltext access to journals published from 2003 to 2006.
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
Peer-reviewed journals with fulltext covering field of social sciences. Topics: marketing, human resources, management, information and communication sciences.
JSTOR Collections
Multi-disciplinary database including saociology. Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. Lists of subscribed journals.
Kultūra ir visuomenė
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO Publishing)
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals.
MRU mokslo žurnalai
Philosophy. Sociology
Periodic scientific journal, published four times per year since 1990.
SAGE Journals Online
Full-text journals by the SAGE Publications covering topics in business, humanities and social sciences.
Science Direct
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO
Moksliniai žurnalai socialinių mokslų temomis, tarp temų − sociologija.
Socialiniai mokslai
Socialinių mokslų studijos
Sociologija. Mintis ir veiksmas
Sociological Research Online
Taylor & Francis Online
Multi-disciplinary database including sociology cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in the Humanities and Social Sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe. Among subjects you can find sociology and antrpology.
Lituanistika
The International Research Database "Lituanistika" has been created since 2006 funded by European Union Structural Funds. The objective is research on humanities and social sciences about:the past and present of Lithuanian State society, culture, nation and language.
Encyclopaedia Britannica
HASSET
E-dictionary of Humanities and Social sciences.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (
eLABa
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Final theses of world science and study institutions. OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO)
More than 1.2 million e-theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
European Commission website
Official website of the European Union.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e. documents, etc.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
Google Scholar
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
Eurostat
Statistical office of the European Union.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Mendeley
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
RefWorks
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Zotero
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Alison
"Alison" is one of the world's largest free learning platforms for education and skills development. You can study any level of subjects online, including sociology and antropology.
Coursera
Distance learning of universities and institutions on various topics, including sociology and anthropology. More than 5,800 training courses are prepared, professional certificates and degrees are awarded. E-books, statistics, case studies and more.
edX
The courses are designed for those who are just getting started in e-learning and are looking for strategies for successful online learning, as well as advanced professionals. Free online courses are organized on a wide range of scientific topics, including sociology.
Great Learning Academy
The platform cooperates with the world's leading universities and offers free online courses on various topics, including sociology and anthropology.
MERLOT
The collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific distance learning and support material, content creation tool web pages.
MOOCs (Massive Open Online Course)
Distance courses on various topics, including sociology.
OER Commons
A multi-subject digital library providing access to open collections of educational resources and other educational products that can be downloaded, shared, adapted.
Open Textbook Library
The universitys of Minnesota and Purdue multidisciplinary open educational resource library. Textbooks are free to use and adapt: download, edit and distribute.
Stanford Online
Stanford university's free online courses give you the opportunity to learn new skills and study new topics. Topics include sociology and anthropology.
Laima Katauskienė
- Mykolas Romeris Library, Jonavos St. 66-106
- laima.katauskiene@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 751046, 5401