Agricultural Economics

Have a question?

Agriculture Academy Library
+370 37 752304, 2304

Make an appointment
ilma.marcinkeviciene@vdu.lt

Keywords

Agricultural economics
Bioeconomy
Food Supply Chain
Green deal
Regional Policy
Resources
Rural Development Policy
Smart Rural Communities
Sustainable development
Sustainable Management of Local

Citation style

The final works are written in APA (American Psychological Association) citation style.

The rules how to cite content generated by Generative Artificial Intelligence tool (GAI tool) according to APA citation styles.

Search the Virtual Library

Vytautas Magnus University Virtual Library is an integral search system that allows searching in the University Library Catalogue, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), Subscribed Databases and global academic open access resources.

Research Assistant VL	An AI tool that uses large language models (LLMs). Allows to explore academic content, analyzes a large portion of the information resources indexed in the Virtual Library and selects five documents that may be most useful. For more information, click here.
ChatGPT	An AI language model that generates human-like responses to queries. It can be used to create teaching materials, personalize the learning process and develop students critical thinking skills. The free version has limitations (e.g., limited DALL-E – a model for translating text into images – functions), while the paid version provides access to the latest and more powerful models (e.g., GPT-5 Pro) and faster response generation.
Elicit	An AI research assistant that helps review literature and academic works, systematize data, automate article selection and extract data. The free version offers unlimited searches, summaries and reports (up to 4 documents at a time), while in the paid "Plus" / "Pro" versions, the number of abstracts increases to 8 documents at a time and unlimited export of data tables to CSV/BIB/RIS formats, more detailed document previews and notifications with the latest information on research in the selected field are also provided.
Gemini	An AI language model that generates human-like responses to queries. "Deep Research" allows you to browse websites, analyze information and create detailed reports, while "Gemini Live" allows you to create learning plans, topic summaries and practice presentations. The paid versions, "Google AI Pro" and "Google AI Ultra", provide access to the more powerful "2.5 Pro" model, more accurate and faster "Deep Research", video generation with "Veo 3" and more options with the "NotebookLM" research and writing assistant.
Keenious	An AI academic research tool designed to help students and researchers find scientific literature. It analyzes the uploaded document and, using interdisciplinary methods, recommends similar or related scientific articles. Provides access to more than 250 million academic works. The free version provides access to all search results and unlimited chats, while the paid version provides full access with a university or organization license (access for students/employees, interface with library resources, training and webinars offered).
Litmaps	A tool for scientific literature research. Creates a visual map of academic literature, finds related sources on a selected topic from more than 270 million resources. The free version provides access to basic search, up to 20 queries and 2 visual maps, while the paid "Pro" and "Teams" versions offer advanced search and an unlimited number of articles and visual maps to analyze.
Perplexity	AI search engine and chatbot. Provides links to sources used for the answer and related thematic questions. The free version offers basic search, limited "Pro" and file upload features (up to 3 files per day), while the paid version provides access to more powerful AI models, unlimited visual generation, file uploads and analysis.
Research Rabbit	AI tool for academic research and literature reviews. Categorizes academic works into thematic sections (collections), creates an interactive visual map based on the selected topic and shows citation tendencies for academic works. All available features are free of charge.
SciSpace	AI assistant that helps manage, write and publish academic works, analyze and visualize data and create websites or presentations. The free version offers up to 30 query views, 5 bibliography downloads, suggestions and integrated spell checking, while the paid versions, "Researcher" and "Teams", offer unlimited queries and downloads, security and faster support.
Scite	An AI platform that helps researchers better discover and understand research articles using smart citations. Evaluates the reliability and impact of scientific articles, discovers important and contradictory evidence, improves research results. The free version offers a DI assistant function, full-text search, citation reports, while the paid version provides full access with a university or organization license (more powerful DI models and their capabilities, data export and analysis, higher security and confidentiality levels).
Semantic Scholar	An AI academic research search engine that uses machine learning to identify connections, relevance and key findings in scientific articles. All available features are free of charge.

Key to Icons

= Restricted resource

= Some full text

= OpenURL enabled

= Images

= Video files

= Audio file

Databases

Academic search Ultimate (EBSCO)

Multi-disciplinary database.

ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library

Multi-disciplinary database.

Cambridge Core

Multi-disciplinary database. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Non-commercial text and data mining (TDM) is permited.

Ebook Central (Academic Complete)

Multi-disciplinary database.

eBooks on ScienceDirect

Multi-disciplinary database. It is prohibited to use the content of the database for work with artificial intelligence systems.

EBSCO eBooks Academic Complete

Multi-disciplinary database. Additionally subscribed e-books.

EBSCO eBooks Open Access Collection

Multi-disciplinary database.

Emerald Management eJournals Collection

Multi-disciplinary database. List of subscribed journals.

InTech

Multi-disciplinary database.

JSTOR

Multi-disciplinary database.

MDPI

Multi-disciplinary database.

OECD iLibrary

Multi-disciplinary database.

Online Books Page

Multi-disciplinary database.

SAGE Journals Online

Multi-disciplinary database. List of subscribed journals.

ScienceDirect

Multi-disciplinary database. It is prohibited to use the content of the database for work with artificial intelligence systems.

Science Publishing Group (Science PG)

Multi-disciplinary database.

Springer Journals

Multi-disciplinary database. List of subscribed journals.

SpringerLink Archive

Multi-disciplinary database. List of subscribed journals.

Springer Open Access Journals

Multi-disciplinary database.

Taylor&Francis

Multi-disciplinary. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997. VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/

VilniausTech eBooks

Multi-disciplinary. List of eBooks.

Wiley Online Library

Multi-disciplinary. List of subscribed Full Collection.

Key to Icons

= Restricted resource

= Some full text

= OpenURL enabled

= Images

= Video files

= Audio file

Books. E-books

Key to Icons

= Restricted resource

= Some full text

= OpenURL enabled

= Images

= Video files

= Audio file

Journals. Newspapers

Key to Icons

= Restricted resource

= Some full text

= OpenURL enabled

= Images

= Video files

= Audio file

Reference works

Accounting, Business Studies and Economics Dictionary

Glossary of Accounting, Business and Economic Terms.

Britannica Online

Encyclopedia

Dictionary.com

The world’s leading digital dictionary.

Encyclopedia.com

A virtual encyclopedia that allows you to search over 200 individual encyclopedias and reference books.

Encyclopedia of Business Case Terms

Encyclopedia of Business Terms.

Thesaurus.com

General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.

Key to Icons

= Restricted resource

= Some full text

= OpenURL enabled

= Images

= Video files

= Audio file

Theses. Dissertations

Key to Icons

= Restricted resource

= Some full text

= OpenURL enabled

= Images

= Video files

= Audio file

Datasets

E urostat

Eurostat Statistical office of the European Union.

FAOSTAT

FAO Food and Agriculture Statistics Database.

FRED: Federal Reserve Economic Data

Federal Reserve Bank portal providing access to economic and financial data.

Official statistics portal

Key to Icons

= Restricted resource

= Some full text

= OpenURL enabled

= Images

= Video files

= Audio file

Search engines

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)

One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resource.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

Catalogue containing open access books from academic publishers

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

Community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Google Books

Search full text of e-books.

Google Scholar

Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources. Google Scholar helps you to find relevant works across the world of scholarly research.

The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)

Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.

The networked digital library of theses and dissertations (NDLTD)

Master's thesis and dissertation database with more than one million thesis and dissertation records.

ScienceResearch.com

Free, publicly available deep web search engine.

WorldWideScience.org

Global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals.

Key to Icons

= Restricted resource

= Some full text

= OpenURL enabled

= Images

= Video files

= Audio file

Other resources

AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
An open access repository containing scientific literature on agricultural and applied economics topics.

FAO

The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

O fficial website of the European Union

OKR (The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository)

The World Bank's repository, through which it assembles, distributes, and stores knowledge and research results in digital form.

Scite Prenumeruojama

An AI-powered research platform. Scite short videos. The video about Scite Assistant.