= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio file
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) 
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, philology, translations, regional studies, history and more.
Airiti Library – TEPS
Taiwan academic journals. Multi-disciplinary. Full text. VMU computer network.
Airiti Library – Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertations
Chinese-language electronic degree thesis and disertation service database. VMU computer network.
Asahi Shimbun Cross-Search 
Japan`s leading newspaper "Asahi Shimbun". Multi-disciplinary. VMU computer network.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database. The widest range of subject areas including East Asian culture, religion, literature, politics and more.
eBooks on Science Direct
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, politics, education and more.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including education, religion, linguistics, politics in East Asian regions.
OAPEN Library 
Academic books including education, religion, linguistics, politics of East Asian regions.
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, art, economy. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian religion, culture, history and more.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian politics, international relations, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
China Core Newspapers
China newspapers full-text database Multi-disciplinary. VMU computer network.
Chinamaxx eBooks
China e-books. Full text. VMU computer network.
China Statistical Yearbooks Database/China Data Insights
China statistical databasis. VMU computer network.
Japan Times Archives
Japan’s largest and oldest English-language daily newspaper “Japan Times”. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.
LawInfoChina (English)
English-language translations of key Chinese legal documents. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.
LawInfoChina (PK University)
Chinese legal documents. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.
People’s Daily
China’s most influential and authoritative newspaper “Renmin Ribao” (“People’s Daily”). Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.
Yomidasu. Yomiuri Database Service
Japanese newspaper „The Yomiuri Shimbun“. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, philology, translations, regional studies, history and more.
Airiti Library – TEPS
Taiwan academic journals. Multi-disciplinary. Full text. VMU computer network.
Airiti Library – Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertations
Chinese-language electronic degree thesis and disertation service database. VMU computer network.
Asahi Shimbun Cross-Search
Japan`s leading newspaper "Asahi Shimbun". Multi-disciplinary. VMU computer network.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database. The widest range of subject areas including East Asian culture, religion, literature, politics and more.
eBooks on Science Direct
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, politics, education and more.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including education, religion, linguistics, politics in East Asian regions.
OAPEN Library
Academic books including education, religion, linguistics, politics of East Asian regions.
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, art, economy. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian religion, culture, history and more.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian politics, international relations, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
China Core Newspapers
China newspapers full-text database Multi-disciplinary. VMU computer network.
Chinamaxx eBooks
China e-books. Full text. VMU computer network.
China Statistical Yearbooks Database/China Data Insights
China statistical databasis. VMU computer network.
Japan Times Archives
Japan’s largest and oldest English-language daily newspaper “Japan Times”. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.
LawInfoChina (English)
English-language translations of key Chinese legal documents. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.
LawInfoChina (PK University)
Chinese legal documents. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.
People’s Daily
China’s most influential and authoritative newspaper “Renmin Ribao” (“People’s Daily”). Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.
Yomidasu. Yomiuri Database Service
Japanese newspaper „The Yomiuri Shimbun“. Multi-disciplinary. Full-text.
Electronic Journals Library
E-journals prepared by Regensburg University (Germany) Library include topics for East Asian Studies.
eScholarship (University of California, California Digital Library) 
A repository of scientific journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc. in various fields. These also include sources on East Asian politics, culture, education, history and more.
HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of over a million titles from around the world. Scientific information in various fields is provided.
Hong Kong Institutional Repositories
The Institutional repository of the Hong Kong Library of Science and Technology, which publishes research data, theses, articles, reports from eight public universities. Reviews, translations of philosophical texts are also published.
Japanese Historical Maps
The East Asian Library collection of historical maps of Japan. Rare maps of Edo (now Tokyo), Kyoto, Osaka, and other Japanese cities are also provided.
Korea Science
The repository of the Korean Science and Technology Center, which contains articles from interdisciplinary journals. Most sources come from authorities, universities, institutes, knowledge services.
Master FILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including resources for Asian studies.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including topics for East Asian Studies. List of 280 subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, religion, history. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources are open access.
Science Research.com
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, religion, history, East Asian art, literature, personalities, history and more.
E-journals prepared by Regensburg University (Germany) Library include topics for East Asian Studies.
eScholarship (University of California, California Digital Library)
A repository of scientific journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc. in various fields. These also include sources on East Asian politics, culture, education, history and more.
HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of over a million titles from around the world. Scientific information in various fields is provided.
Hong Kong Institutional Repositories
The Institutional repository of the Hong Kong Library of Science and Technology, which publishes research data, theses, articles, reports from eight public universities. Reviews, translations of philosophical texts are also published.
Japanese Historical Maps
The East Asian Library collection of historical maps of Japan. Rare maps of Edo (now Tokyo), Kyoto, Osaka, and other Japanese cities are also provided.
Korea Science
The repository of the Korean Science and Technology Center, which contains articles from interdisciplinary journals. Most sources come from authorities, universities, institutes, knowledge services.
Master FILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including resources for Asian studies.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including topics for East Asian Studies. List of 280 subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, religion, history. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources are open access.
Science Research.com
Multi-disciplinary database including East Asian culture, religion, history, East Asian art, literature, personalities, history and more.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include Asian art, languages, history, politics, religion.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include East Asian culture, art, economy, politics.
Bloomsbury Qatar Foundation Journals
One of the best collaborative, peer-reviewed online publishing platforms in the industry today. Topics include Islam, human rights, migration.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in the Humanities and Social Sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Access may be restricted by cache settings, such as those available on the intranet.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources.
DOAB (Directory of Open access Books)
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
This search gate is an integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
The quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. Peer-reviewed articles, conference proceedings, books, course material, audio-visual recordings, research data, unpublished works, publications, reports, doctoral or master 's theses, etc.
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include Asian art, languages, history, politics, religion.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include East Asian culture, art, economy, politics.
Bloomsbury Qatar Foundation Journals
One of the best collaborative, peer-reviewed online publishing platforms in the industry today. Topics include Islam, human rights, migration.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in the Humanities and Social Sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Access may be restricted by cache settings, such as those available on the intranet.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources.
DOAB (Directory of Open access Books)
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
This search gate is an integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
The quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. Peer-reviewed articles, conference proceedings, books, course material, audio-visual recordings, research data, unpublished works, publications, reports, doctoral or master 's theses, etc.
Britanica Online
Encyclopaedia
Japanese-Lithuanian dictionary
DART—Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e-theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions.
CrossAsia
Database of Asian Studies prepared by the German National Library. Choose the CrossAsia Fulltext Search collection to search for full-text documents.
Voice of the Shuttle
Publicly available since 1995, links to humanitarian resources online.
Internet Archive
World Digital Library. Resources of various types and disciplines are provided.
Europeana
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries. Copyright and/or related rights to the object apply. Topics include East Asian art, history, economics, politics and more.
Encyclopaedia
Japanese-Lithuanian dictionary
DART—Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e-theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions.
CrossAsia
Database of Asian Studies prepared by the German National Library. Choose the CrossAsia Fulltext Search collection to search for full-text documents.
Voice of the Shuttle
Publicly available since 1995, links to humanitarian resources online.
Internet Archive
World Digital Library. Resources of various types and disciplines are provided.
Europeana
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries. Copyright and/or related rights to the object apply. Topics include East Asian art, history, economics, politics and more.