= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio file
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media. list
De Gruyter eBooks
Multi-disciplinary book collection including communication.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Open access e-dissertations.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media.
Knowledge Unlatched
Open access fulltext book database including journalism, communication, mass media.
Lituanistika
International scientific database covering research in the humanities and social sciences, the object of which is the development and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, Lithuanian nation, language.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
National newspaper articles, TV and radio news.
OAPEN Library
Academic books including mass media.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, mass media, communication. list
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Final theses and dissertations collection including journalism, communication, mass media.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
E-theses and dissertations.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media. list
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media. list archive
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media. Subscribed articles since 1997. list
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media. Access to 1700 journals. list
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media. list
De Gruyter eBooks
Multi-disciplinary book collection including communication.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Open access e-dissertations.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media.
Knowledge Unlatched
Open access fulltext book database including journalism, communication, mass media.
Lituanistika
International scientific database covering research in the humanities and social sciences, the object of which is the development and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, Lithuanian nation, language.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
National newspaper articles, TV and radio news.
OAPEN Library
Academic books including mass media.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, mass media, communication. list
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Final theses and dissertations collection including journalism, communication, mass media.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
E-theses and dissertations.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media. list
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media. list archive
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media. Subscribed articles since 1997. list
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including communication, journalism, mass media. Access to 1700 journals. list
Britannica Online
General virtual encyclopedia.
Encyclopedia.com
General virtual encyclopedia.
EU Vocabularies
Online controlled terminology on European Union law.
Meriam-webster.com
General virtual dictionary of English language.
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
WordReference.com
Multilingual dictionary.
General virtual encyclopedia.
Encyclopedia.com
General virtual encyclopedia.
EU Vocabularies
Online controlled terminology on European Union law.
Meriam-webster.com
General virtual dictionary of English language.
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
WordReference.com
Multilingual dictionary.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
Open access e-science search engine.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue of open access books including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Catalogue of open access scientific journals including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR)
Register of open access institutional repositories.
FreeFullPDF
Scientific resource search system.
Google Books
E- book search engine. Partial keyword previews are available.
Google Scholar
Search engine that searches for scientific production published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
iBiblioteka
Lithuanian integral library information system.
Lithuanian Academic Electronical Library (eLABa)
Integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
ResearchGate
Scientific information search engine and community for scientists.
Open access e-science search engine.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue of open access books including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Catalogue of open access scientific journals including politics, international relations, journalism, communication.
Directory of Open Access Repositories – OpenDOAR)
Register of open access institutional repositories.
FreeFullPDF
Scientific resource search system.
Google Books
E- book search engine. Partial keyword previews are available.
Google Scholar
Search engine that searches for scientific production published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
iBiblioteka
Lithuanian integral library information system.
Lithuanian Academic Electronical Library (eLABa)
Integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
ResearchGate
Scientific information search engine and community for scientists.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Scientific database including politics, international relations, journalism, communication, mass media. Registration is required.
Council of Europe Online Resources
Council of Europe open resources on various topics.
Data.europa.eu
Official website of the European Union data
Electronic Journals Library
e-journals including journalism.
The Euromedia Research Group(EMRG)
Information on European media policy
Europeana
Digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries.
European Social Survey (ESS)
Biennial international survey of the attitudes, beliefs and behaviors of people in different countries.
Eurostat
Statistical Office of the European Union.
Government of the Republic of Lithuania
Information on the activities of the Lithuanian government, ministries and agencies.
Information & Media
Deimantinės atvirosios prieigos žurnalas. Jame rasite mokslinius straipsnius informacijos ir komunikacijos mokslų tema.
Internet Archive
Global digital library, topics include politics, international relations, diplomacy, journalism, communication, media. Registered users can download books for reading at home for 14 days.
Internet Policy Review
Open access and peer-reviewed journal on internet regulation.
Kanopy
Video streaming platform. Among topics - media and communications.
LiDA
Lithuanian Humanities and Social Sciences Data Archive.
Lietuvos Respublikos Seimas / Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania
History of the Seimas, information on the activities of the current Seimas, public relations, international relations, the information system of legal acts and the register of legal acts.
OECD
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media.
Official Statistics Portal
Lithuanian official statistical data system.
Online News Association
Non-profit membership organization for journalists working in the digital space.
Oxford University Research Archive (ORA)
Oxford scientific institutional repository.
Parse.hub
A free and powerful web scraping tool for extracting data. Very useful while writing study final works.
POLITICO
Global nonpartisan organization website. Here you can find information on polics, economics, media, journalism.
Publications Office of the European Union
European Union database with digital access to the register of all official EU documents of the EU institutions, EU open data portal.
Scite
An artificial intelligence-powered platform that helps researchers better discover and evaluate scientific articles using smart citations – citations that provide context for the citation and describe whether the article provides supporting or contradicting evidence.
Thinkchecksubmit
An international, cross-sectoral initiative that aims to educate scientists, promote integrity, and build trust in reliable research and publications.
UNESCO
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization.
United Nations
International organization working in the field of peace, security and human rights.
Vision of Humanity
A data-led perspective on peace, security and development, founded by the Institute for Economics and Peace.
World Economic Forum
Independent international organization, engaging the world leaders from politics, business and other fields of society.
Scientific database including politics, international relations, journalism, communication, mass media. Registration is required.
Council of Europe Online Resources
Council of Europe open resources on various topics.
Data.europa.eu
Official website of the European Union data
Electronic Journals Library
e-journals including journalism.
The Euromedia Research Group(EMRG)
Information on European media policy
Europeana
Digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries.
European Social Survey (ESS)
Biennial international survey of the attitudes, beliefs and behaviors of people in different countries.
Eurostat
Statistical Office of the European Union.
Government of the Republic of Lithuania
Information on the activities of the Lithuanian government, ministries and agencies.
Information & Media
Deimantinės atvirosios prieigos žurnalas. Jame rasite mokslinius straipsnius informacijos ir komunikacijos mokslų tema.
Internet Archive
Global digital library, topics include politics, international relations, diplomacy, journalism, communication, media. Registered users can download books for reading at home for 14 days.
Internet Policy Review
Open access and peer-reviewed journal on internet regulation.
Kanopy
Video streaming platform. Among topics - media and communications.
LiDA
Lithuanian Humanities and Social Sciences Data Archive.
Lietuvos Respublikos Seimas / Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania
History of the Seimas, information on the activities of the current Seimas, public relations, international relations, the information system of legal acts and the register of legal acts.
OECD
Multi-disciplinary database including journalism, communication, mass media.
Official Statistics Portal
Lithuanian official statistical data system.
Online News Association
Non-profit membership organization for journalists working in the digital space.
Oxford University Research Archive (ORA)
Oxford scientific institutional repository.
Parse.hub
A free and powerful web scraping tool for extracting data. Very useful while writing study final works.
POLITICO
Global nonpartisan organization website. Here you can find information on polics, economics, media, journalism.
Publications Office of the European Union
European Union database with digital access to the register of all official EU documents of the EU institutions, EU open data portal.
Scite
An artificial intelligence-powered platform that helps researchers better discover and evaluate scientific articles using smart citations – citations that provide context for the citation and describe whether the article provides supporting or contradicting evidence.
Thinkchecksubmit
An international, cross-sectoral initiative that aims to educate scientists, promote integrity, and build trust in reliable research and publications.
UNESCO
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization.
United Nations
International organization working in the field of peace, security and human rights.
Vision of Humanity
A data-led perspective on peace, security and development, founded by the Institute for Economics and Peace.
World Economic Forum
Independent international organization, engaging the world leaders from politics, business and other fields of society.