Engineering Sciences

Agriculture Academy Library
+370 37 752304, 2304

Make an appointment
ilma.marcinkeviciene@vdu.lt

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

Academic search Ultimate (EBSCO)   
Multi-disciplinary database.

ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library  
Multi-disciplinary database.

Cambridge Core  
Multi-disciplinary database. Full-text. List of subscribed journals. Non-commercial text and data mining (TDM) is permited. 

Czech Academy of Agricultural Sciences
Multi-disciplinary database.

Ebook Central (Academic Complete)   
Multi-disciplinary database.

eBooks on ScienceDirect   
Multi-disciplinary database. It is prohibited to use  the content of the database for work with artificial intelligence systems. 

EBSCO eBooks Academic Complete  
Multi-disciplinary database. Additionally subscribed e-books. 

EBSCO eBooks Open Access Collection  
Multi-disciplinary database. 

Emerald Management eJournals Collection  
Multi-disciplinary database. List of subscribed journals.   

InTech  
Multi-disciplinary database. 

JSTOR  
Multi-disciplinary database. 

MDPI  
Multi-disciplinary database. 
OECD iLibrary   
Multi-disciplinary database. 

Online Books Page  
Multi-disciplinary database. 

SAGE Journals Online  
Multi-disciplinary database. List of subscribed journals.

ScienceDirect  
Multi-disciplinary database. It is prohibited to use  the content of the database for work with artificial intelligence systems.
 
Science Publishing Group (Science PG)  
Multi-disciplinary database.

Springer Journals    
Multi-disciplinary database. List of subscribed journals.
 
SpringerLink Archive 
Multi-disciplinary database. List of subscribed journals.

Springer Open Access Journals  
Multi-disciplinary database.

Taylor&Francis  
Multi-disciplinary. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997. VGTU journals are available at http://journals.vgtu.lt/    

VilniausTech eBooks  
Multi-disciplinary. List of eBooks.

Wiley Online Library  
Multi-disciplinary. List of subscribed Full Collection. 
 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

Britannica Online 
Encyclopedia

Dictionary.com   
The world’s leading digital dictionary.

Eurovoc 
Multilingual thesaurus.

Encyclopedia.com 
A virtual encyclopedia that allows you to search over 200 individual encyclopedias and reference books.

Thesaurus.com 
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)  
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resource.

CORE 
The world’s largest collection of open access research papers.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)  
Catalogue containing open access books from academic publishers

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
Community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Google Books 
Search full text of e-books.

Google Scholar 
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources. Google Scholar helps you to find relevant works across the world of scholarly research.

The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.

The networked digital library of theses and dissertations (NDLTD) 
Master's thesis and dissertation database with more than one million thesis and dissertation records. 

ScienceResearch.com 
Search full text of e-books and e-journals.

WorldWideScience.org 
Global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals.
 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access)  
Records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition earth and environmental sciences and more.

AIMS (Agricultural Information Management Standart) 
The Agricultural Information Management Standards Portal (AIMS) of the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO) gathers information on (and access to) standards, technology and best practices. It is also a forum connecting information management workers around the world to discuss open access and open data.

American society of Civil Engineerings (ASCE) 

Civil Engineering Portal  

Confederation of European Environmental Engineering Societies (CEEES) 
The CEEES stakeholders are active in the establishment of; national and international standards, codes of practice and the generation of educational material. 

DART-Europe E-theses Portal  
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.

Environmental News Network 
News about flood risk, ecosystems, climate, energy, pollution, agriculture, green building, green energy and more.

FAO      
The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

FAOSTAT 
FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.

IHS Engineering 360 
Engineering360 is the world's largest online destination for engineers, delivering the single source for critical engineering content, information, insight, tools and community for engineers and technical professionals across multiple industries and disciplines.

International Association of Geodesy 

Lithuanian Hydrometeorological Service under the Ministry of Environment (hereinafter – LHMS) 
Forecasts, observed data, reviews.

Lithuanian Standart Board (LST) Standarts Catalogue  
Lithuanian standarts. 

NDLTD  (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)   
Final theses of world science and study institutions.

OECD 
OECD’s statistical databases. 

Official Statistics Portal 
Database of indicators, main country indicators, statistics visually.

Scite 
An AI-powered research platform. Scite short videos. The video about Scite Assistant.

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR)   
Research outputs and knowledge products.