Environmental Science

Environmental protection
Animal biology
Ecology
Environmental quality research
Geographic Information System (GIS)
Meteorology and climatology
Nature
Pollution

Final theses are prepared according to the APA citation style.
 
Description of the use of text generated by the GDI tool according to APA citation style.

 

• Chat GPT
  An artificial intelligence program developed by the technology company OpenAI. It is a chatbot that uses advanced technology called GPT-4 to generate answers to your questions and help you with various tasks.
   
• Elicit
  Elicit Reports are research-based reports supported by fully automated rapid systematic reviews (search, selection, and data extraction). Designed for professional researchers, they can search 125 million academic papers using natural language. 
   
• Gemini
  Gemini is characterized by its interface with a multimodal LLM (large language model) that processes text, sound, images, etc. It is a universal artificial intelligence tool that can help in various ways – writing letters, solving complex coding problems, searching for ideas for upcoming events, getting help with learning complex concepts, preparing presentations, etc.
   
• Keenious
  An academic research tool that helps students and researchers find scientific articles. It analyzes uploaded documents and suggests thematically similar articles from more than 250 million scientific publications.
   
• Litmaps
  A tool that allows you to create visual maps from literary sources and discover related scientific sources from more than 270 million data sources.
   
• Mokslo asistentas VB
  A virtual library tool that allows you to explore academic resources. It selects the five most useful documents based on analysis of a large amount of information.
   
• Research Rabbit
  Designed for academic research and literature reviews, this tool groups works into thematic clusters, creates interactive visual maps based on a selected topic, and tracks citation trends.
   
• SciSpace
  DI assistant for writing, analyzing, and publishing academic papers. It also allows you to create visualizations and prepare presentations and websites.
   
• Scite
  A platform that helps you better understand and discover scientific articles. It uses advanced citation guidelines, allows you to assess the reliability and impact of articles, and discover important or controversial evidence.
  ​
• Semantic Scholar
  A free search engine for scientific articles that uses machine learning technologies to identify connections and significance between articles and help highlight key findings.

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)   
Multi-disciplinary database including  environment, chemistry, biochemistry, biology, physics and more.
 
Cambridge Core    
Multi-disciplinary database including environmental research, biology, ecology, physics, genetics and more. List of subscribed journals.
 
DOAB: Directory of Open access Books    
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, environment, mathematics, social sciences and more.
 
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection   
Multi-disciplinary. Subject: environmental sciences, natural sciences, ecology and more.
 
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)   
Multi-disciplinary database including environment, chemistry, biology and more.
 
Environment Complete    
Database for environmental research. Magazines and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, environmental technologies are presented.

eScholarship (University of California, California Digital Library)   
Scientific works, journals, conference materials are presented. Topic: environmental sciences, natural sciences, ecology, forestry, agriculture and more.

JournalTOCs    
Multi-disciplinary database including environmental studies, soil, water resources, ecology and more.
 
Nature   
Multi-disciplinary database including ecology, plant biology, environmental protection and more.   
 
Science and Education Publishing   
Multi-disciplinary database including environmental protection, ecology, plant biology, forestry, agriculture and more. 
 
Springer Journals    
Multi-disciplinary database including environmental research, biology, microbiology, biochemistry, chemistry, physics, genetics, ecology. List of subscribed journals.
 
Taylor & Francis     
Multi-disciplinary database including biology and genetics. Subscribed till 31 December, 2007, access is provided to licensed content. List of subscribed journals.
 
Wiley Online eBooks    
Multi-disciplinary database including environment, ecology, chemistry and physics.

 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

Animal biology (Leiden, Netherlands : Online)
 
Journal of environmental engineering and landscape management (Online)
Vilniaus Gedimino technikos universitetas.

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

Britannica Online        
Encyclopedia

Dictionary.com     
Virtual dictionary.

Eurovoc      
Multilingual thesaurus.

Thesaurus.com     
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.

 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

Academic Index   
Scientific information search system.

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)       
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
 
FreeFullPDF    
Open access scholarly search engine.
 
Google Scholar   
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
 
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)  
This search gate is an integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.

 

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio file

FAO (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)   
 
Environmental News Network    
New about flood risk, ecosystems, climate, energy, pollution, agriculture, green building, green energy and more.
 
International Union for Conservation of Nature   
The International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) is a membership of government and civil society organizations. Together, they work to promote sustainable development and create a just world where nature is protected.
 
 Scite  
The artificial intelligence-powered platform that helpst researchers better discover and evaluate scientific articles through Smart Citations–citations that display the context of the citation and describe whether the article provides supporting or contradicting evidence.