= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio file
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) 
Multi-disciplinary database including cultural studies, philology, translations, regional studies, history and more.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, history, culture studies and more. List of subscribed Collections.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
All aspects of the humanities. Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including economics, history, politics, cultural studies, education and more.
Subscribed collections Arts & Sciences I-IV. Lists of subscribed journals.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete) 
Multi-disciplinary database including anthropology, history and more.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including history, culture studies, politics and more.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including education, history, literature, cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, history, cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Multi-disciplinary database including cultural studies, philology, translations, regional studies, history and more.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including politics, history, culture studies and more. List of subscribed Collections.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
All aspects of the humanities. Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including economics, history, politics, cultural studies, education and more.
Subscribed collections Arts & Sciences I-IV. Lists of subscribed journals.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including anthropology, history and more.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including history, culture studies, politics and more.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including education, history, literature, cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, history, cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
History 
The journal brings together the researchers who carry out fundamental and applied research on different periods of Lithuania history, the history of the neighboring countries, history didactics, which may impact the Lithuanian history policy encourages them to publics their findings and disseminate them in Lithuania and abroad.
Lietuvos Metrikos naujienos
Reviews, annotations and self-reports written by the authors of the most recently published Lithuanian Metrics books in the cultural heritage countries of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. Recent research in this field in neighboring countries Poland, Belarus, Russia, Ukraine.
Lituanistica
The journal publishes original research papers, book reviews, annotations, and sources in history, archaeology, linguistics, literature, and ethnology.
OIKOS: Lithuanian Migration & Diaspora Studies
History of emigration, cultural work of the diaspora, analysis of Lithuanian migration and emigration problems and related policies, research of diaspora history and culture.
Project Gutenberg
One of the largest e-book collections, with more than 56,000 resources in a variety of disciplines, including topics in history, biographies, and more. Most publications are in English, as well as a number of German, French, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Finnish, and Chinese languages.
The Yearbook of Lithuanian History
Works of Lithuanian historians and foreign scholars investigating the history of Lithuania, historical source publications, book reviews, discussions on academic conferences and more.
Wiley Online Library (Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH) Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including history, cultural studies and more. Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020.
The journal brings together the researchers who carry out fundamental and applied research on different periods of Lithuania history, the history of the neighboring countries, history didactics, which may impact the Lithuanian history policy encourages them to publics their findings and disseminate them in Lithuania and abroad.
Lietuvos Metrikos naujienos
Reviews, annotations and self-reports written by the authors of the most recently published Lithuanian Metrics books in the cultural heritage countries of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. Recent research in this field in neighboring countries Poland, Belarus, Russia, Ukraine.
Lituanistica
The journal publishes original research papers, book reviews, annotations, and sources in history, archaeology, linguistics, literature, and ethnology.
OIKOS: Lithuanian Migration & Diaspora Studies
History of emigration, cultural work of the diaspora, analysis of Lithuanian migration and emigration problems and related policies, research of diaspora history and culture.
Project Gutenberg
One of the largest e-book collections, with more than 56,000 resources in a variety of disciplines, including topics in history, biographies, and more. Most publications are in English, as well as a number of German, French, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Finnish, and Chinese languages.
The Yearbook of Lithuanian History
Works of Lithuanian historians and foreign scholars investigating the history of Lithuania, historical source publications, book reviews, discussions on academic conferences and more.
Wiley Online Library (Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH) Collection)
Multi-disciplinary database including history, cultural studies and more. Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, regional studies, history and more.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Multi-disciplinary database including economy, regional studies, language and literature, history and more.
eLABa
An integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases, science publications, theses and dissertations.
EuroDocs
Online Sources for European History – Prehistoric and Ancient, Medieval and Renaissance Europe. Europe as a Supranational Region.
Europeana
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries.
Lithuanian State Historical Arcives
The main repository of records for the Lithuanian history from the 13th century up to the declaration of the Independence of Lithuania in 1918.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. It is valuable and high-quality resource for scholarly research on Lithuanian studies from more than 70 countries.
National Bibliographic Data Bank (NBDB)
The National Bibliographic Data Bank provides information on documents published in Lithuania and Lituanica documents.
National Bibliographic Data Bank (Articles)
Bibliographic records of articles in journals, scientific works, newspapers and yearbooks published in Lithuania in 1994–2002. The database contains 768,087 bibliographic records informing about publications in periodicals published in Lithuania.
Access to the database is free, username guest, password guest. Since 2003 database is no longer filled in, records are stored in the Analytical Bibliography subsystem of the National Bibliographic Data Bank (NBDB): Articles search.
Voice of the Shuttle
Database on humanities created by the University of California. Links to universities, libraries, museums, publisher sites are provided.
World Digital Library
The WDL makes it possible to discover, study, and enjoy cultural treasures and significant historical documents on one site, in a variety of ways. Content on the WDL includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, journals, prints and photographs, sound recordings, and films.
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, regional studies, history and more.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Multi-disciplinary database including economy, regional studies, language and literature, history and more.
eLABa
An integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases, science publications, theses and dissertations.
EuroDocs
Online Sources for European History – Prehistoric and Ancient, Medieval and Renaissance Europe. Europe as a Supranational Region.
Europeana
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries.
Lithuanian State Historical Arcives
The main repository of records for the Lithuanian history from the 13th century up to the declaration of the Independence of Lithuania in 1918.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. It is valuable and high-quality resource for scholarly research on Lithuanian studies from more than 70 countries.
National Bibliographic Data Bank (NBDB)
The National Bibliographic Data Bank provides information on documents published in Lithuania and Lituanica documents.
National Bibliographic Data Bank (Articles)
Bibliographic records of articles in journals, scientific works, newspapers and yearbooks published in Lithuania in 1994–2002. The database contains 768,087 bibliographic records informing about publications in periodicals published in Lithuania.
Access to the database is free, username guest, password guest. Since 2003 database is no longer filled in, records are stored in the Analytical Bibliography subsystem of the National Bibliographic Data Bank (NBDB): Articles search.
Voice of the Shuttle
Database on humanities created by the University of California. Links to universities, libraries, museums, publisher sites are provided.
World Digital Library
The WDL makes it possible to discover, study, and enjoy cultural treasures and significant historical documents on one site, in a variety of ways. Content on the WDL includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, journals, prints and photographs, sound recordings, and films.
Britannica Online
A digital version of the Britannica encyclopedia.
European History Online (EGO)
A transcultural history of Europe on the Internet. EGO examines 500 years of modern European history by transcending national, disciplinary and methodological boundaries. It investigates processes of intercultural exchange in European history whose impact extended beyond state, national and cultural borders.
HASSET
Humanities and Social Science Electronic Thesaurus.
Holocaust Encyclopedia
The main topics of the encyclopedia are the activities of the Third Reich, refugees, ghettos, liberation from Nazi camps.
Manuscriptorium
The digital library which enables ready access to concentrated information on historical resources via sophisticated search tools.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Best of History Websites
With links to over 1200 history-related web sites that have been reviewed for quality, accuracy, and usefulness, the site also includes links to history lesson plans, teacher guides, activities, games, quizzes, and more.
International Network for Theory of History (INTH)
Its aim is to foster collaboration and the exchange of ideas among theorists of history.
Bibliographic records, book reviews, information on journals, book series, academic centers and networks of historians, websites.
The Genocide and Resistance Research Centre of Lithuania (LGGRTC)
The study of genocide, crimes against humanity, and war crimes in Lithuania; the study of the persecution of local residents by occupying regimes; the study of armed and unarmed resistance to occupying regimes; the initiation of the legal evaluation of the activities of the organisers and implementers of genocide; and the commemoration of freedom fighters and genocide victims.
The Lithuanian Institute of History
A state-funded research institution and the country’s main historical research centre, concentrating largely on the history of Lithuania and its historic neighbours.
The Microhistory Network
Was created as a loose group in 2007 to bring together historians interested in the theory and practice of microhistory through a homepage with a bibliography, links to the members’ homepages and other relevant webpages that would give information about conferences, events, the publication of books and articles.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture and Law (HeinOnline)
Legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.
Aruodai
A comprehensive electronic collection of sources on Lithuanian culture covering five fields of science: archeology, ethnology, folklore, history and linguistics.
Epaveldas – data bank of digital heritage content of libraries, museums and archives
The data bank of digital cultural heritage content from archives, libraries and museums provides access to digitized manuscripts, old books, newspapers and magazines, metrics and other most valuable national cultural heritage objects.
A digital version of the Britannica encyclopedia.
European History Online (EGO)
A transcultural history of Europe on the Internet. EGO examines 500 years of modern European history by transcending national, disciplinary and methodological boundaries. It investigates processes of intercultural exchange in European history whose impact extended beyond state, national and cultural borders.
HASSET
Humanities and Social Science Electronic Thesaurus.
Holocaust Encyclopedia
The main topics of the encyclopedia are the activities of the Third Reich, refugees, ghettos, liberation from Nazi camps.
Manuscriptorium
The digital library which enables ready access to concentrated information on historical resources via sophisticated search tools.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Best of History Websites
With links to over 1200 history-related web sites that have been reviewed for quality, accuracy, and usefulness, the site also includes links to history lesson plans, teacher guides, activities, games, quizzes, and more.
International Network for Theory of History (INTH)
Its aim is to foster collaboration and the exchange of ideas among theorists of history.
Bibliographic records, book reviews, information on journals, book series, academic centers and networks of historians, websites.
The Genocide and Resistance Research Centre of Lithuania (LGGRTC)
The study of genocide, crimes against humanity, and war crimes in Lithuania; the study of the persecution of local residents by occupying regimes; the study of armed and unarmed resistance to occupying regimes; the initiation of the legal evaluation of the activities of the organisers and implementers of genocide; and the commemoration of freedom fighters and genocide victims.
The Lithuanian Institute of History
A state-funded research institution and the country’s main historical research centre, concentrating largely on the history of Lithuania and its historic neighbours.
The Microhistory Network
Was created as a loose group in 2007 to bring together historians interested in the theory and practice of microhistory through a homepage with a bibliography, links to the members’ homepages and other relevant webpages that would give information about conferences, events, the publication of books and articles.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture and Law (HeinOnline)
Legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.
Aruodai
A comprehensive electronic collection of sources on Lithuanian culture covering five fields of science: archeology, ethnology, folklore, history and linguistics.
Epaveldas – data bank of digital heritage content of libraries, museums and archives
The data bank of digital cultural heritage content from archives, libraries and museums provides access to digitized manuscripts, old books, newspapers and magazines, metrics and other most valuable national cultural heritage objects.