= Images
= Video files
= Audio file
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) 
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy.
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including ethics, philosophy, religion. List of e-books.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL) 
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in humanities and social sciences, including history of philosophy, philosophers and more. Registration required. Some resources are full text.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy, religion, ethics, politics, law, etc.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Database on humanities and social sciences including philosophy, ethics, logic, religion and more.
HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of over a million titles from around the world. Provides scientific information on philosophy topics.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find scientific publications about philosophy. Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. List of subscribed journals.
Logos
The journal is mainly devoted to scholarly studies in all areas of philosophy. The journal also publishes Lithuanian translations of important philosophical texts. Scholarly articles on religion, art, and general cultural issues are also accepted.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy. Photographs and maps are also available.
Online Books Page
Multi-disciplinary database with access to more than 3 million books. Topics include philosophy, ethics, religion.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy. List of subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources have open access.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy, religion, politics, history, law, etc. List of subscribed journals.
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy.
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including ethics, philosophy, religion. List of e-books.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in humanities and social sciences, including history of philosophy, philosophers and more. Registration required. Some resources are full text.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including different kinds of philosophy.
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy, religion, ethics, politics, law, etc.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Database on humanities and social sciences including philosophy, ethics, logic, religion and more.
HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of over a million titles from around the world. Provides scientific information on philosophy topics.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including where you will find scientific publications about philosophy. Subscribed Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV collections. List of subscribed journals.
Logos
The journal is mainly devoted to scholarly studies in all areas of philosophy. The journal also publishes Lithuanian translations of important philosophical texts. Scholarly articles on religion, art, and general cultural issues are also accepted.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy. Photographs and maps are also available.
Online Books Page
Multi-disciplinary database with access to more than 3 million books. Topics include philosophy, ethics, religion.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy. List of subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources have open access.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy, religion, politics, history, law, etc. List of subscribed journals.
Encyclopaedia Britannica
Encyclopaedia Britannica is a general knowledge English-language online encyclopaedia.
Encyclopedia.com
Encyclopedia.com, you get free access to over 300,000 reference entries from sources you can cite. Plus, more than 50,000 topic summaries feature related pictures, videos, topic summaries, and newspaper and magazine articles from around the world.
Dictionary of Philosophy
A guide to antiquity, the Middle Ages and modern times.
Dictionary of Philosophical Terms and Names
A concise dictionary of philosophical terms and personal names.
LIDA tezauras
Lithuanian data archive for searching related terms, including philosophy.
Meta-Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Comparison of topics in the most important encyclopaedias and dictionaries of philosophy on the internet is presented.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An online dictionary of philosophy, launched in 1995, meets the highest academic standards.
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
Universal Lithuanian Encyclopedia
Digital version of Universal Lithuanian encyclopedia.
Encyclopaedia Britannica is a general knowledge English-language online encyclopaedia.
Encyclopedia.com
Encyclopedia.com, you get free access to over 300,000 reference entries from sources you can cite. Plus, more than 50,000 topic summaries feature related pictures, videos, topic summaries, and newspaper and magazine articles from around the world.
Dictionary of Philosophy
A guide to antiquity, the Middle Ages and modern times.
Dictionary of Philosophical Terms and Names
A concise dictionary of philosophical terms and personal names.
LIDA tezauras
Lithuanian data archive for searching related terms, including philosophy.
Meta-Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Comparison of topics in the most important encyclopaedias and dictionaries of philosophy on the internet is presented.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An online dictionary of philosophy, launched in 1995, meets the highest academic standards.
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
Universal Lithuanian Encyclopedia
Digital version of Universal Lithuanian encyclopedia.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
DOAB (Directory of Open access Books)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include history of philosophy, the most famous philosophers and their works.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include philosophy, religion, culture, ethics and more.
Google Scholar
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Topics include philosophy, religion, ethics.
ScienceResearch.com
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy, religion, ethics, aesthetics, logic.
WorldWideScience.org
Global search engine for national and international scientific databases and websites.
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
DOAB (Directory of Open access Books)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include history of philosophy, the most famous philosophers and their works.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include philosophy, religion, culture, ethics and more.
Google Scholar
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Topics include philosophy, religion, ethics.
ScienceResearch.com
Multi-disciplinary database including philosophy, religion, ethics, aesthetics, logic.
WorldWideScience.org
Global search engine for national and international scientific databases and websites.
Athena: filosofijos studijos
An annual philosophical journal issued by the Department of Contemporary Philosophy of the Lithuanian Culture Research Institute. The purpose of the journal is to provide a non-formal platform for high quality research in contemporary philosophy. “Athena: Philosophical Studies” publishes original scholarly articles and research papers devoted to all kinds of problems in contemporary philosophy.
DART-Europe
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
Foucault Studies
International journal in the English language devoted to the work and influence of the thinker Michel Foucault, often listed as the most cited contemporary author within the human and social sciences. Issues available since 2004.
Kanopy
Video streaming platform. Among topics – philosophy, law, history, etc.
LiDA
Lithuanian humanities and social science data archive.
Lituanistika
International scientific database covering research in the humanities and social sciences, the object of which is the development and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation, language, public services, activities of organizations and municipalities.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
An open access dissertation database that contains dissertations from the early 20th century to the present day.
Problemos
Phlosophical journal publishing original scholarly articles and research papers devoted to all kinds of problems in philosophy. The journal also publishes translations of the original texts, book reviews, and the chronicle of academic life. The submissions are subject to double-blind peer-review by two scholars.
Scite
An Al-powered research platform. Scite analyzes and provides citation context for scientific papers, helping researchers evaluate the credibility and impact of scholarly articles.
Soter
A publication classified as scientific works in the fields of religious studies, philosophy, and theology.
Man and the Word
A publication classified as a scientific work in the fields of philosophy, philology and education.
An annual philosophical journal issued by the Department of Contemporary Philosophy of the Lithuanian Culture Research Institute. The purpose of the journal is to provide a non-formal platform for high quality research in contemporary philosophy. “Athena: Philosophical Studies” publishes original scholarly articles and research papers devoted to all kinds of problems in contemporary philosophy.
DART-Europe
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
Foucault Studies
International journal in the English language devoted to the work and influence of the thinker Michel Foucault, often listed as the most cited contemporary author within the human and social sciences. Issues available since 2004.
Kanopy
Video streaming platform. Among topics – philosophy, law, history, etc.
LiDA
Lithuanian humanities and social science data archive.
Lituanistika
International scientific database covering research in the humanities and social sciences, the object of which is the development and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation, language, public services, activities of organizations and municipalities.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
An open access dissertation database that contains dissertations from the early 20th century to the present day.
Problemos
Phlosophical journal publishing original scholarly articles and research papers devoted to all kinds of problems in philosophy. The journal also publishes translations of the original texts, book reviews, and the chronicle of academic life. The submissions are subject to double-blind peer-review by two scholars.
Scite
An Al-powered research platform. Scite analyzes and provides citation context for scientific papers, helping researchers evaluate the credibility and impact of scholarly articles.
Soter
A publication classified as scientific works in the fields of religious studies, philosophy, and theology.
Man and the Word
A publication classified as a scientific work in the fields of philosophy, philology and education.