= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio file
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including religion, theology, spirituality, philosophy.
Cambridge Core
Database on humanities and social sciences including ethics, philosophy, religion, history of philosophy and religion, theology.
De Gruyter eBooks
eBooks on humanities including religion, philosophy. List of eBooks
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including theology, religion, philosophy, history and sociology of religion, other multi-disciplinary topics.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including ethics, religion, philosophy, ontology, phenomenology, metaphysics.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including ethics, philosophy, religion, theology. Subscribed “Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV” collections.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents in humanities and social sciences about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. Topics include theology, religions, philosophy, mythology.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including theology, religions, philosophy, ethics. Photographs and maps are also available.
Online Books Page
Multi-disciplinary database with access to more than 3 million open access e-books. Topics include philosophy, religion.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including theology, religions, philosophy, bioethics. List of 280 subscribed journals.
Project MUSE
Database on humanities and social sciences, including ethics, philosophy, bioethics, anthropology, religion, theology, Christianity, Catholic studies, Church history, evangelization.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including religion, theology, anthropology, ethics, bioethics. Some resources are open access.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including ethics, philosophy, religion, theology, bioethics. Subscribed till 31 December, 2007, access is provided to licenced content.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary including philosophy, religion. Until 2020 October 31 access to more than 2,000 electronic books is granted.
Multi-disciplinary database including religion, theology, spirituality, philosophy.
Cambridge Core
Database on humanities and social sciences including ethics, philosophy, religion, history of philosophy and religion, theology.
De Gruyter eBooks
eBooks on humanities including religion, philosophy. List of eBooks
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including theology, religion, philosophy, history and sociology of religion, other multi-disciplinary topics.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including ethics, religion, philosophy, ontology, phenomenology, metaphysics.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including ethics, philosophy, religion, theology. Subscribed “Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV” collections.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents in humanities and social sciences about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. Topics include theology, religions, philosophy, mythology.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including theology, religions, philosophy, ethics. Photographs and maps are also available.
Online Books Page
Multi-disciplinary database with access to more than 3 million open access e-books. Topics include philosophy, religion.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including theology, religions, philosophy, bioethics. List of 280 subscribed journals.
Project MUSE
Database on humanities and social sciences, including ethics, philosophy, bioethics, anthropology, religion, theology, Christianity, Catholic studies, Church history, evangelization.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including religion, theology, anthropology, ethics, bioethics. Some resources are open access.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including ethics, philosophy, religion, theology, bioethics. Subscribed till 31 December, 2007, access is provided to licenced content.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary including philosophy, religion. Until 2020 October 31 access to more than 2,000 electronic books is granted.
A Dictionary of Asian Mythology
This dictionary covers stories of the revered deities, sacred places, key events and epics, and recurring themes and traditions of Asian mythology.
Cambridge Dictionary
Online dictionary and thesaurus for English language learners. Many synonyms in English, including on theology, religion, spirituality, ethics.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in humanities and social sciences, including Christian theology and religion, comparative religious studies, history of religion, Islamic studies, religion and science, sociology of religion, philosophy. Registration required. Some resources are full text.
Cogprints
Archive of articles covering various topics, including philosophy.
Electronic Journals Library
The library of e-journals prepared by Regensburg University (Germany) Library. Topics include theology, history of religion, philosophy, bioethics.
Encyclopaedia Mythica
Online encyclopaedia on mythology, folklore and religion with 11,412 articles.
ePaveldas: Bibliotekos – muziejai – archyvai
The Virtual Electronic Heritage System (VEPS) it is an enormous wealth of digital objects, created by the Lithuanian cultural heritage digitization, digital preservation and access strategy. VEPS portal for all who are interested in provides quick and convenient access to 3.5 million of works of art, books, newspapers, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings. All this together creates a unique, rich and vivid panorama of Lithuanian cultural heritage. Topics include religious press, the old documents of ecclesiastical institutions.
Europeana
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries. Copyright and/or related rights to the object apply. Topics include Christian theology, religions, philosophy.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Collection of digitized books from libraries around the world. Topics include theology, religions, religion and science, history of religion, mythology.
National Bibliographic Data Bank
Data Bank providing information on documents published in Lithuania and Lithuania-related documents.
The Oxford Text Archive
Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic resources in 25 languages for use in higher education, in research, teaching and learning. For access to some resources permission is needed. Topics include theology, religion, philosophy.
Stanford Encyclopaedia of Philosophy
Online encyclopaedia of philosophy with 1,600 entries.
World Digital Library
Books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, journals, prints and photographs, sound recordings, and films. Topics include theology, religion, mythology, philosophy.
WWW Virtual Library
The oldest catalogue of the Web, started by Tim Berners-Lee, the creator of HTML and of the Web itself in 1991. Topics include Buddhism.
This dictionary covers stories of the revered deities, sacred places, key events and epics, and recurring themes and traditions of Asian mythology.
Cambridge Dictionary
Online dictionary and thesaurus for English language learners. Many synonyms in English, including on theology, religion, spirituality, ethics.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in humanities and social sciences, including Christian theology and religion, comparative religious studies, history of religion, Islamic studies, religion and science, sociology of religion, philosophy. Registration required. Some resources are full text.
Cogprints
Archive of articles covering various topics, including philosophy.
Electronic Journals Library
The library of e-journals prepared by Regensburg University (Germany) Library. Topics include theology, history of religion, philosophy, bioethics.
Encyclopaedia Mythica
Online encyclopaedia on mythology, folklore and religion with 11,412 articles.
ePaveldas: Bibliotekos – muziejai – archyvai
The Virtual Electronic Heritage System (VEPS) it is an enormous wealth of digital objects, created by the Lithuanian cultural heritage digitization, digital preservation and access strategy. VEPS portal for all who are interested in provides quick and convenient access to 3.5 million of works of art, books, newspapers, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings. All this together creates a unique, rich and vivid panorama of Lithuanian cultural heritage. Topics include religious press, the old documents of ecclesiastical institutions.
Europeana
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries. Copyright and/or related rights to the object apply. Topics include Christian theology, religions, philosophy.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Collection of digitized books from libraries around the world. Topics include theology, religions, religion and science, history of religion, mythology.
National Bibliographic Data Bank
Data Bank providing information on documents published in Lithuania and Lithuania-related documents.
The Oxford Text Archive
Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic resources in 25 languages for use in higher education, in research, teaching and learning. For access to some resources permission is needed. Topics include theology, religion, philosophy.
Stanford Encyclopaedia of Philosophy
Online encyclopaedia of philosophy with 1,600 entries.
World Digital Library
Books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, journals, prints and photographs, sound recordings, and films. Topics include theology, religion, mythology, philosophy.
WWW Virtual Library
The oldest catalogue of the Web, started by Tim Berners-Lee, the creator of HTML and of the Web itself in 1991. Topics include Buddhism.
Academic info
A subject-oriented search engine that provides resources and links to a variety of disciplines. Topics include religion, spirituality, Christianity, philosophy, mythology, anthropology.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include Christian theology and religion, various religions, history of religion, philosophy.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include Christian theology (practical, moral, doctrinal), religions, mythology, history of religion, philosophy.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Access may be restricted by cache settings, such as those available on the intranet.
FreeFullPDF
Open access scholarly search engine. Topics include theology, religion, history of religion, religious education, philosophy.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Topics include theology, religion, mythology, bioethics, religious education. Some resources are full text.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
Microsoft Academic Search
Semantic search engine using machine learning, semantic inference and knowledge discovery; it provides trends, graphs and maps for your academic research; usually abstracts are available. Topics include religion studies, Christianity, Christian theology, philosophy, religious education, bioethics, ethics, anthropology.
ScienceResearch.com
Deep web search engine. Topics include theology, religion, religious education, bioethics, philosophy, mythology.
A subject-oriented search engine that provides resources and links to a variety of disciplines. Topics include religion, spirituality, Christianity, philosophy, mythology, anthropology.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include Christian theology and religion, various religions, history of religion, philosophy.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include Christian theology (practical, moral, doctrinal), religions, mythology, history of religion, philosophy.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Access may be restricted by cache settings, such as those available on the intranet.
FreeFullPDF
Open access scholarly search engine. Topics include theology, religion, history of religion, religious education, philosophy.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Topics include theology, religion, mythology, bioethics, religious education. Some resources are full text.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
Microsoft Academic Search
Semantic search engine using machine learning, semantic inference and knowledge discovery; it provides trends, graphs and maps for your academic research; usually abstracts are available. Topics include religion studies, Christianity, Christian theology, philosophy, religious education, bioethics, ethics, anthropology.
ScienceResearch.com
Deep web search engine. Topics include theology, religion, religious education, bioethics, philosophy, mythology.
Catechism of the Catholic Church
The Catechism is a concise but comprehensive presentation of the truths of the Christian faith based on the Bible and the tradition of the Church. It is a catechism of all Catholic doctrine of faith and morality.
Church Heritage Museum
The website of the museum publishes educational films, lecture recordings, scientific articles, presents museum publications, etc.
The Chronicle of the Catholic Church in Lithuania
The underground publication published in Lithuania in 1972–1989. It wrote about the persecution and discrimination of Catholics in Lithuania, the life of believers in other Soviet republics, and informed the world community about the real situation of the Church and the faithful in Lithuania. The Chronicle has been translated into English, Spanish and other languages and distributed in many Catholic countries.
Documents of the Second Vatican Council
Constitutions, declarations, decrees.
EWTN, Global Catholic Network
The world’s largest Catholic media network gives trusted, relevant news coverage on television and radio on events that matter around the world, along with documentaries and articles online and in print that educate, entertain, and explore the beauty and teaching of the Catholic faith. Bible, daily readings, teachings, devotions, documents and more.
My Catholic Life! Bible
Four translations of the Bible all approved for Catholic use and among the most used translations, also daily reflections, Q&A, online books, prayers and more.
Press Office of the Holy See
Daily Bulletin of the Holy See Press Office, information about the consistories of cardinals, apostolic voyages of the Holy Father.
Radio Maria in the World
Radio Maria broadcasts Mass, prayers and various programs (on Christian spirituality, knowledge of the faith, also conversations, reflections of Scripture, for young people, informational, etc.). Since 2005, Lithuanian Radio Maria has also been a member of the World Family of Radio Maria.
Soter
Scientific journal for research on humanities, social and other sciences. Topics include theology, philosophy, Christian culture and religious studies, Christian pedagogy and psychology. Source publications, critical translations of Christian texts, peer-reviews and chronicles are published as well.
The Catechism is a concise but comprehensive presentation of the truths of the Christian faith based on the Bible and the tradition of the Church. It is a catechism of all Catholic doctrine of faith and morality.
Church Heritage Museum
The website of the museum publishes educational films, lecture recordings, scientific articles, presents museum publications, etc.
The Chronicle of the Catholic Church in Lithuania
The underground publication published in Lithuania in 1972–1989. It wrote about the persecution and discrimination of Catholics in Lithuania, the life of believers in other Soviet republics, and informed the world community about the real situation of the Church and the faithful in Lithuania. The Chronicle has been translated into English, Spanish and other languages and distributed in many Catholic countries.
Documents of the Second Vatican Council
Constitutions, declarations, decrees.
EWTN, Global Catholic Network
The world’s largest Catholic media network gives trusted, relevant news coverage on television and radio on events that matter around the world, along with documentaries and articles online and in print that educate, entertain, and explore the beauty and teaching of the Catholic faith. Bible, daily readings, teachings, devotions, documents and more.
My Catholic Life! Bible
Four translations of the Bible all approved for Catholic use and among the most used translations, also daily reflections, Q&A, online books, prayers and more.
Press Office of the Holy See
Daily Bulletin of the Holy See Press Office, information about the consistories of cardinals, apostolic voyages of the Holy Father.
Radio Maria in the World
Radio Maria broadcasts Mass, prayers and various programs (on Christian spirituality, knowledge of the faith, also conversations, reflections of Scripture, for young people, informational, etc.). Since 2005, Lithuanian Radio Maria has also been a member of the World Family of Radio Maria.
Soter
Scientific journal for research on humanities, social and other sciences. Topics include theology, philosophy, Christian culture and religious studies, Christian pedagogy and psychology. Source publications, critical translations of Christian texts, peer-reviews and chronicles are published as well.