= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio file
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) 
Multi-disciplinary database including history, politics, economics, etc. of Scandinavian countries.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database. The widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counselling, history and more.
EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including cultural and language studies, history and more.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including economics, history, politics, cultural studies, education and more.
Subscribed collections Arts & Sciences I-IV. Lists of subscribed journals.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, regional studies, history and more.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, history, cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Multi-disciplinary database including history, politics, economics, etc. of Scandinavian countries.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database. The widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counselling, history and more.
EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including cultural and language studies, history and more.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including economics, history, politics, cultural studies, education and more.
Subscribed collections Arts & Sciences I-IV. Lists of subscribed journals.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, regional studies, history and more.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including culture studies, philology, ethnology, history and more. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, history, cultural studies and more. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Islandic-English Dictionary
A dictionary of old Norwegian Icelandic prose texts.
Nordic Dictionaries
The web is a good source of useful dictionaries, including many in Nordic languages. This page features online dictionaries in one or more of the Nordic languages, which are easy to use and search.
The Danish Dictionary
A dictionary of Modern Danish.
The People‘s Dictionary
Interactive Swedish English and English Swedish dictionary.
A dictionary of old Norwegian Icelandic prose texts.
Nordic Dictionaries
The web is a good source of useful dictionaries, including many in Nordic languages. This page features online dictionaries in one or more of the Nordic languages, which are easy to use and search.
The Danish Dictionary
A dictionary of Modern Danish.
The People‘s Dictionary
Interactive Swedish English and English Swedish dictionary.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
A community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory of Open Access Journals.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
The quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. Peer-reviewed articles, conference proceedings, books, course material, audio-visual recordings, research data, unpublished works, publications, reports, doctoral or master 's theses, etc.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Search gate is an integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
One of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
A community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory of Open Access Journals.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
The quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. Peer-reviewed articles, conference proceedings, books, course material, audio-visual recordings, research data, unpublished works, publications, reports, doctoral or master 's theses, etc.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Search gate is an integrated search system allowing search in Lithuanian academic libraries and other databases.
H-Skand
The Network for Scandinavian History and Culture. Discussions on a wide range of scholarly and teaching topics related to Scandinavian history are part of H-Skand's purpose. H-Skand will commission original reviews of new books, journal articles, and electronic resources.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e- theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day)..
Society for the Advancement of Scandinavian Study (SASS)
An academic association representing scholars, institutions, and individuals across the globe who are interested in the history, language and culture of the Nordic regions.
SwePub
Academic publications at Swedish universities. Search among scholarly articles, conference papers and dissertations etc.
Society for the Advancement of Scandinavian Study (SASS)
An academic association representing scholars, institutions, and individuals across the globe who are interested in the history, language and culture of the Nordic regions.
The Network for Scandinavian History and Culture. Discussions on a wide range of scholarly and teaching topics related to Scandinavian history are part of H-Skand's purpose. H-Skand will commission original reviews of new books, journal articles, and electronic resources.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e- theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day)..
Society for the Advancement of Scandinavian Study (SASS)
An academic association representing scholars, institutions, and individuals across the globe who are interested in the history, language and culture of the Nordic regions.
SwePub
Academic publications at Swedish universities. Search among scholarly articles, conference papers and dissertations etc.
Society for the Advancement of Scandinavian Study (SASS)
An academic association representing scholars, institutions, and individuals across the globe who are interested in the history, language and culture of the Nordic regions.