Vytautas Magnus University Virtual Library is an integral search system that allows searching in the University Library Catalogue, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), Subscribed Databases and global academic open access resources.
- Chat GPT
An artificial intelligence program developed by the technology company OpenAI. It is a chatbot that uses advanced technology called GPT-4 to generate answers to your questions and help you with various tasks.
- Elicit
Elicit Reports are research-based reports supported by fully automated rapid systematic reviews (search, selection, and data extraction). Designed for professional researchers, they can search 125 million academic papers using natural language.
- Gemini
Gemini is characterized by its interface with a multimodal LLM (large language model) that processes text, sound, images, etc. It is a universal artificial intelligence tool that can help in various ways – writing letters, solving complex coding problems, searching for ideas for upcoming events, getting help with learning complex concepts, preparing presentations, etc.
- Keenious
An academic research tool that helps students and researchers find scientific articles. It analyzes uploaded documents and suggests thematically similar articles from more than 250 million scientific publications.
- Litmaps
A tool that allows you to create visual maps from literary sources and discover related scientific sources from more than 270 million data sources.
- Mokslo asistentas VB
A virtual library tool that allows you to explore academic resources. It selects the five most useful documents based on analysis of a large amount of information.
- Research Rabbit
Designed for academic research and literature reviews, this tool groups works into thematic clusters, creates interactive visual maps based on a selected topic, and tracks citation trends.
- SciSpace
DI assistant for writing, analyzing, and publishing academic papers. It also allows you to create visualizations and prepare presentations and websites.
- Scite
A platform that helps you better understand and discover scientific articles. It uses advanced citation guidelines, allows you to assess the reliability and impact of articles, and discover important or controversial evidence.
- Semantic Scholar
A free search engine for scientific articles that uses machine learning technologies to identify connections and significance between articles and help highlight key findings.
= Images
= Video files
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) 
A multidisciplinary database dedicated to special education, covering scientific articles, books, and other academic sources that explore and apply methods for teaching and educating children with various learning, physical, or emotional disabilities.
Education Source (EBSCO)
Databases in books, journals, conference materials, etc. – psychological knowledge, principles of education, adapted teaching, and leadership.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
A multi-topic database, including topics such as training teachers and their assistants to work with people with special needs.
ERIC (EBSCO)
A bibliographic database of educational research and literature with open access.
JSTOR Collections
A multi-subject database covering topics such as education systems and pedagogical competence in providing specialized support to individuals. Subscriptions to Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. List of journals.
Springer eBooks Collections (Education Collection)
A multi-topic database covering topics such as new technologies and methods for educating children with special needs. Distance learning, artificial intelligence, etc.
Springer Journals
A multi-topic database covering topics such as special education, teacher training, and the latest working principles in this field. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
A database dedicated to special education, containing material on teacher training and innovative practices. List of subscribed journals.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
This bibliographic database is a resource for teachers, providing access to abstracts of over 230 peer-reviewed journal articles related to the education of children with special needs.
A multidisciplinary database dedicated to special education, covering scientific articles, books, and other academic sources that explore and apply methods for teaching and educating children with various learning, physical, or emotional disabilities.
Education Source (EBSCO)
Databases in books, journals, conference materials, etc. – psychological knowledge, principles of education, adapted teaching, and leadership.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
A multi-topic database, including topics such as training teachers and their assistants to work with people with special needs.
ERIC (EBSCO)
A bibliographic database of educational research and literature with open access.
JSTOR Collections
A multi-subject database covering topics such as education systems and pedagogical competence in providing specialized support to individuals. Subscriptions to Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. List of journals.
Springer eBooks Collections (Education Collection)
A multi-topic database covering topics such as new technologies and methods for educating children with special needs. Distance learning, artificial intelligence, etc.
Springer Journals
A multi-topic database covering topics such as special education, teacher training, and the latest working principles in this field. List of subscribed journals.
Taylor & Francis
A database dedicated to special education, containing material on teacher training and innovative practices. List of subscribed journals.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
This bibliographic database is a resource for teachers, providing access to abstracts of over 230 peer-reviewed journal articles related to the education of children with special needs.
List of books available at the VDU library.
Suitable books can also be found on Google Books, an e-book search engine.
Suitable books can also be found on Google Books, an e-book search engine.
Pedagogy 
VDU International Scientific Journal is dedicated to the analysis of education and training issues, factors changing practice, and the application of educational research. It publishes articles, reviews, and overviews.
Acta paedagogica Vilnensia: Scientific Works
Vilnius University.
Special Education
This is an international open access publication that aims to supplement scientific and practical resources for the education and social participation of people with disabilities.
Journals in the VDU scientific management system
Journals in the VDU virtual library
VDU International Scientific Journal is dedicated to the analysis of education and training issues, factors changing practice, and the application of educational research. It publishes articles, reviews, and overviews.
Acta paedagogica Vilnensia: Scientific Works
Vilnius University.
Special Education
This is an international open access publication that aims to supplement scientific and practical resources for the education and social participation of people with disabilities.
Journals in the VDU scientific management system
Journals in the VDU virtual library
IRIS Center Glossary
A university program dedicated to explaining terms related to special needs.
Special Education Terminology (Inclusive Schools)
Terms with definitions, useful for parents and teachers.
Glossary of Special Education Terms (Utah Parent Center)
A wide range of terms, clearly defined.
A university program dedicated to explaining terms related to special needs.
Special Education Terminology (Inclusive Schools)
Terms with definitions, useful for parents and teachers.
Glossary of Special Education Terms (Utah Parent Center)
A wide range of terms, clearly defined.
Dissertations and theses in the VDU research management system (CRIS ETD)
Dissertations and theses in the Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa ETD)
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
European thesis search portal. Using this search engine, you can search for doctoral dissertations and master's theses from 559 universities in 28 countries.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
NDLTD (The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
This international organization promotes the implementation, creation, use, distribution, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Its database contains over 475,000 publications in the field of education.
Dissertations and theses in the Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa ETD)
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
European thesis search portal. Using this search engine, you can search for doctoral dissertations and master's theses from 559 universities in 28 countries.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
NDLTD (The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
This international organization promotes the implementation, creation, use, distribution, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Its database contains over 475,000 publications in the field of education.
Base Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
It is one of the largest search platforms for finding open access scholarly resources in a variety of formats: journals, institutional repositories, digital collections and more.
DOAB (Directory of Open access Books)
A catalogue of electronic books in various fields of science, including Vytautas Magnus University books.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
A directory of journals in different scientific fields, where researchers from all over the world submit their articles.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Viena iš pagrindinių švietimo ir pedagogikos mokslų duomenų bazių, kur galima rasti mokslinius straipsnius, ataskaitas ir kitus išteklius, susijusius su specialiąja pedagogika.
Google Scholar
A search engine for finding information in peer-reviewed journals, dissertations, technical reports, university websites and books.
HAL (Hyper Articles en Ligne)
Europos mokslinė duomenų bazė, apimanti įvairias mokslo sritis, įskaitant edukaciją ir socialinius mokslus. Atvira prieiga dažnai leidžia prieiti prie straipsnių ir tyrimų darbų.
Lithuanian Electronic Academic Library (eLABa)
An integrated search engine that allows you to search the catalogues of Lithuanian academic libraries and open access resources.
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories) 
"OpenDOAR is a global directory of open access repositories that is quality assured and verified. Articles, conference proceedings, books, course materials, audio and video recordings, research data, unpublished papers, reports, PhD theses and dissertations, unpublished conference proceedings, etc., from researchers in a wide range of disciplines.
It is one of the largest search platforms for finding open access scholarly resources in a variety of formats: journals, institutional repositories, digital collections and more.
DOAB (Directory of Open access Books)
A catalogue of electronic books in various fields of science, including Vytautas Magnus University books.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
A directory of journals in different scientific fields, where researchers from all over the world submit their articles.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Viena iš pagrindinių švietimo ir pedagogikos mokslų duomenų bazių, kur galima rasti mokslinius straipsnius, ataskaitas ir kitus išteklius, susijusius su specialiąja pedagogika.
Google Scholar
A search engine for finding information in peer-reviewed journals, dissertations, technical reports, university websites and books.
HAL (Hyper Articles en Ligne)
Europos mokslinė duomenų bazė, apimanti įvairias mokslo sritis, įskaitant edukaciją ir socialinius mokslus. Atvira prieiga dažnai leidžia prieiti prie straipsnių ir tyrimų darbų.
Lithuanian Electronic Academic Library (eLABa)
An integrated search engine that allows you to search the catalogues of Lithuanian academic libraries and open access resources.
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
"OpenDOAR is a global directory of open access repositories that is quality assured and verified. Articles, conference proceedings, books, course materials, audio and video recordings, research data, unpublished papers, reports, PhD theses and dissertations, unpublished conference proceedings, etc., from researchers in a wide range of disciplines.
EDTECH (H-Net Network on educational technology)
The EDTECH network is an excellent platform for communication between specialists in their field. It provides a wealth of information on the use of future technologies in education. Catalogues of academic book publishers, multimedia materials, discussions, reports, etc.
National Education Agency
The Agency operates in the field of education management, implementing education policy in accordance with established operational objectives, monitoring the implementation of educational content and the organization of educational assistance, and evaluating changes in educational content.
Scite
An AI-powered platform that helps researchers better discover and evaluate scientific articles through smart citations—citations that provide context and describe whether the article presents supporting or conflicting evidence.
Education portal
Textbooks, digital teaching aids, environment and tools, methodological materials. Some publications are freely accessible.
The EDTECH network is an excellent platform for communication between specialists in their field. It provides a wealth of information on the use of future technologies in education. Catalogues of academic book publishers, multimedia materials, discussions, reports, etc.
National Education Agency
The Agency operates in the field of education management, implementing education policy in accordance with established operational objectives, monitoring the implementation of educational content and the organization of educational assistance, and evaluating changes in educational content.
Scite
An AI-powered platform that helps researchers better discover and evaluate scientific articles through smart citations—citations that provide context and describe whether the article presents supporting or conflicting evidence.
Education portal
Textbooks, digital teaching aids, environment and tools, methodological materials. Some publications are freely accessible.