Vytautas Magnus University Virtual Library is an integral search system that allows searching in the University Library Catalogue, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), Subscribed Databases and global academic open access resources.
- Chat GPT
An artificial intelligence program developed by the technology company OpenAI. It is a chatbot that uses advanced technology called GPT-4 to generate answers to your questions and help you with various tasks.
- Elicit
Elicit Reports are research-based reports supported by fully automated rapid systematic reviews (search, selection, and data extraction). Designed for professional researchers, they can search 125 million academic papers using natural language.
- Gemini
Gemini is characterized by its interface with a multimodal LLM (large language model) that processes text, sound, images, etc. It is a universal artificial intelligence tool that can help in various ways – writing letters, solving complex coding problems, searching for ideas for upcoming events, getting help with learning complex concepts, preparing presentations, etc.
- Keenious
An academic research tool that helps students and researchers find scientific articles. It analyzes uploaded documents and suggests thematically similar articles from more than 250 million scientific publications.
- Litmaps
A tool that allows you to create visual maps from literary sources and discover related scientific sources from more than 270 million data sources.
- Mokslo asistentas VB
A virtual library tool that allows you to explore academic resources. It selects the five most useful documents based on analysis of a large amount of information.
- Research Rabbit
Designed for academic research and literature reviews, this tool groups works into thematic clusters, creates interactive visual maps based on a selected topic, and tracks citation trends.
- SciSpace
DI assistant for writing, analyzing, and publishing academic papers. It also allows you to create visualizations and prepare presentations and websites.
- Scite
A platform that helps you better understand and discover scientific articles. It uses advanced citation guidelines, allows you to assess the reliability and impact of articles, and discover important or controversial evidence.
- Semantic Scholar
A free search engine for scientific articles that uses machine learning technologies to identify connections and significance between articles and help highlight key findings.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) 
Multi-topic database, including sports studies, athletic training, coaching, sports performance analysis and more.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
A database of electronic research theses stored in European national and university libraries, containing over 1,383,000 theses, including those on the topic of sports management.
EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection 
A multidisciplinary database with topics including individual sports, sport psychology, sport innovation, etc.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-topic database, including sports science and studies, sports medicine, coach education, etc.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-topic database, including sports psychology and medicine, sports management, sports equipment, etc.
Education Source (EBSCO)
Multi-topic database, including topics such as sports studies, athletic training, physical fitness, etc.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Database of scientific journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and related organizations, covering topics such as sports, physical exercise, injuries, and sports psychiatry. List of subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
A multi-topic database covering topics such as sports, sports economics, etc. List of subscribed journals.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
A database of sports and sports medicine journals, providing research in the field of sports since 1930.
Springer Journals
The multidisciplinary education database brings together information on special education, teacher training and the latest working principles in the field, making it easy to find the resources you need.
Springer eBooks Collections (Education Collection)
A database for special education, containing material on teacher training and innovative practices.
Taylor & Francis
A database for special education, containing material on teacher training and innovative practices.
Multi-topic database, including sports studies, athletic training, coaching, sports performance analysis and more.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
A database of electronic research theses stored in European national and university libraries, containing over 1,383,000 theses, including those on the topic of sports management.
EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection
A multidisciplinary database with topics including individual sports, sport psychology, sport innovation, etc.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-topic database, including sports science and studies, sports medicine, coach education, etc.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-topic database, including sports psychology and medicine, sports management, sports equipment, etc.
Education Source (EBSCO)
Multi-topic database, including topics such as sports studies, athletic training, physical fitness, etc.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Database of scientific journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and related organizations, covering topics such as sports, physical exercise, injuries, and sports psychiatry. List of subscribed journals.
SAGE Journals Online
A multi-topic database covering topics such as sports, sports economics, etc. List of subscribed journals.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
A database of sports and sports medicine journals, providing research in the field of sports since 1930.
Springer Journals
The multidisciplinary education database brings together information on special education, teacher training and the latest working principles in the field, making it easy to find the resources you need.
Springer eBooks Collections (Education Collection)
A database for special education, containing material on teacher training and innovative practices.
Taylor & Francis
A database for special education, containing material on teacher training and innovative practices.
List of books available at the VDU library.
Suitable books can also be found on Google Books, an e-book search engine.
Suitable books can also be found on Google Books, an e-book search engine.
European Journal of Sport Science 
An international journal on sports science, training, and athletic activities.
An international journal on sports science, training, and athletic activities.
Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology 
Covers sports psychology, teaches psychological techniques to athletes and coaches.
Covers sports psychology, teaches psychological techniques to athletes and coaches.
Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research
About developing strength and endurance, training systems.
Journals in the VDU scientific management system
Journals in the VDU virtual library
About developing strength and endurance, training systems.
Journals in the VDU scientific management system
Journals in the VDU virtual library
Sports science 
A publication of the Lithuanian Olympic Academy featuring articles on sports science theory, practice, and training methodology. It examines issues in sports history, sports management, sociology, and Olympic sports.
A publication of the Lithuanian Olympic Academy featuring articles on sports science theory, practice, and training methodology. It examines issues in sports history, sports management, sociology, and Olympic sports.
OECD: Education
The Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development collects large international data sets in areas such as public health promotion and occupational health.
The Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development collects large international data sets in areas such as public health promotion and occupational health.
Oxford Reference Online
It includes The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science & Medicine and Food and Fitness: A Dictionary of Diet and Exercise, which would be one of the most suitable dictionaries/terminology sources for sports studies students. Available at the VDU library.
It includes The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science & Medicine and Food and Fitness: A Dictionary of Diet and Exercise, which would be one of the most suitable dictionaries/terminology sources for sports studies students. Available at the VDU library.
Dissertations and theses in the VDU research management system (CRIS ETD)
Dissertations and theses in the Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa ETD)
EBSCO Open Dissertations
The database contains information about student theses written at American universities from 1935 to the present day, including topics related to sports and health.
VDU virtual library
Select "Theses."
Dissertations and theses in the Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa ETD)
EBSCO Open Dissertations
The database contains information about student theses written at American universities from 1935 to the present day, including topics related to sports and health.
VDU virtual library
Select "Theses."
Google Scholar
A search engine for finding information in peer-reviewed journals, dissertations, technical reports, university websites and books.
Lithuanian Electronic Academic Library (eLABa)
An integrated search engine that allows you to search the catalogues of Lithuanian academic libraries and open access resources.
Lithuanian sports University
It is an integrated search engine that allows you to search for sport-related theses and dissertations in the electronic thesis and dissertation database, subscription databases, open access repositories and archives, and other databases.
A search engine for finding information in peer-reviewed journals, dissertations, technical reports, university websites and books.
Lithuanian Electronic Academic Library (eLABa)
An integrated search engine that allows you to search the catalogues of Lithuanian academic libraries and open access resources.
Lithuanian sports University
It is an integrated search engine that allows you to search for sport-related theses and dissertations in the electronic thesis and dissertation database, subscription databases, open access repositories and archives, and other databases.
International Society for Sport Psychology
The International Society of Sport Psychology (ISSP) is an organization whose goal is to promote research, practice, and development in sport psychology worldwide.
The International Society of Sport Psychology (ISSP) is an organization whose goal is to promote research, practice, and development in sport psychology worldwide.
Pasaulio sveikatos organizacija (WHO) - Physical Activity Guidelines
Documents of international organizations.
Documents of international organizations.