Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Art, architecture, creative industries, antiques, landscape design, photography.
Ebook Central
Multi-disciplinary database including architecture, music, cinema, theatre, photography.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including media art, music, cinema, creative industries.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including art, architecture, theatre, cinema
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences kolekcija)
Humanities, social sciences including architecture, music, theatre. List of subscribed journals.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences, I, II, III, IV kolekcijos)
Multi-disciplinary database including architecture, art, music, cinema, theatre. Lists of subscribed journals
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including architecture, music, theatre, cinema, photography.
„Meno istorija ir kritika / Art History and Criticism“
Scholarly journal specialising in the academic research and reviews in the fields of art history, criticism, and cultural heritage.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including architecture, media art, music, theatre. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including architecture and planning, applied art, anthropology. Access to 1700 Wiley journals in all subject areas till 23 September, 2020.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in the Humanities and Social Sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe. Among subjects you can find fine arts / performing arts.
Digital Arts
Graphic design, 3D, animation, video recordings, interactive design art.
ePaveldas
Database of cultural heritage objects (works of art, books, newspapers, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings) digitized by libraries, archives and museums.
Europeana
Digital library providing free access to books, newspapers, images, films, maps and other documents from Europe’s leading galleries, libraries, archives and museums.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language.
World Digital Library
The digital archive contains manuscripts, books, journals, maps, photographs, films, music from the world's libraries and archives.
Encyclopaedia Britannica
HASSET
E-dictionary of Humanities and Social sciences.
Symbols.com .
World's largest online encyclopedia of symbols, signs, ideograms
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Final theses of world science and study institutions. OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO)
More than 1.2 million e-theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
Art Appreciation
Art awareness course material from Lumen Open Education Resources. It thoroughly investigates how quality is determined and created by artists in order to evaluate and appreciate art on a deeper level. The course then covers different periods in art history, different techniques in art, and how to research and evaluate art.
awwwards.
Recognize and promote the talent and effort of the best developers, designers and web agencies in the world.
World Wide Arts Resources
This website offers visual artists effective art marketing opportunities, provide in-depth, expert and true insight into how to promote and sell your own art online and offline, gives you the tools to promote your own art, has quick video blogs and great podcasts created for active visual artists.
ZEROLAND
A dedicated guide to top arts websites: artists, contemporary art, design, arts events, galleries and museums, blogs, discussion, news, literature, ideas.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
FindSounds
A search engine capable of finding a variety of sounds, divided into several groups: animals, birds, festive (e.g. Christmas bell), household appliances, insects, nature, noise, office, people, sports and leisure, TV and movies, vehicles and other various sounds.
Google Scholar
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
JURN Directory
An organised links directory for the arts & humanities, listing selected open access or otherwise free e-journals.
Lithuanian Photographers Association
Lithuanian Artists’ Association (LAA)
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Mendeley
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
RefWorks
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Zotero
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
OER Commons
Open Educational Resources (OER) offer opportunities for systemic change in teaching and learning content through engaging educators in new participatory processes and effective technologies for engaging with learning.
coursera
Start, switch, or advance your career with more than 5,800 courses, Professional Certificates, and degrees from world-class universities and companies.
H-Net: Humanities & Social Sciences Online
The International Consortium creates and coordinates networks with the common goal of improving teaching and research in the arts, humanities and social sciences through the use of new content management and communication technologies. 9 networks dedicated to art and art history have been created. Catalogues of academic book publishers, multimedia material, discussions, reports.
MERLOT
The MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials, learning exercises, and Content Builder webpages, together with associated comments, and bookmark collections, all intended to enhance the teaching experience of using a learning material.
OpenLearn
OpenLearn is a trailblazer for the provision of high quality open educational resources (OER) at scale and breadth, for free and accessible to all. From 1 to 100 hours of learning – discover hundreds of free courses to inspire and inform everyone.
edX
Learn new knowledge and skills in a variety of ways, from engaging video lectures and dynamic graphics to data visualizations and interactive elements. edX courses and programs provide a space to practice with quizzes, open response assessments, virtual environments, and more.
Stanford Online
Free online courses provide you with an affordable and flexible way to learn new skills and study new and emerging topics, that include education, engineering, arts and humanities, medicine.
Skillshare
Skillshare is an online learning community with thousands of classes for creative and curious people, on topics including illustration, design, photography, video, freelancing, and more. On Skillshare, members come together to find inspiration and take the next step in their creative journey.
Giedrė Vilėniškytė
- Vaclovas Biržiška Library, K. Donelaičio St. 52-2 fl.
- giedre.vileniskyte@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 863, 5420
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files