| Books | Journal articles |
| Miscellaneous documents | Reference resources |
| Theses and dissertations | Websites |
| Search engines | Institutions, organizations |
| Research analytics tools | Referencing tools |
Academic Complete (Ebook Central)
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, geothermal and solar energy, hydraulic renewable systems, hydropower and more.
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, hydropower and wind energy, power energetics, energy systems and more.
eBooks Academic Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, statistic, geothermal and solar energy, thermodynamics, environmental pollution and more.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) including Academic Search Complete/ Environmental Complete/ Medline/ MasterFILE Premier
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, statistic, geothermal and solar energy, thermodynamics, environmental pollution and more.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, bioenergy, biogas engineering, electrical equipment and safety, electronics and control engineering, thermodynamics and more.
InTech
Multi-disciplinary database including physical sciences, engineering and technology, ecology, hydraulic, agronomy, agricultural engineering, renewable energy sources and technologies, energy systems, transport machinery and more.
OECD iLibrary
Multi-disciplinary database including electrical engineering, energy sources and technologies, sustainable energetic, energy systems and more.
Online Books Page
Multi-disciplinary database. About 3 mln. books.
Open Science
Multi-disciplinary database including material science, agriculture, energy, chemistry, physics, ecosystem, aquaculture, engineering and technology and more.
Science Publishing Group (Science PG)
Multi-disciplinary database including energy and environmental, material science, agronomy, chemistry, physics, chemical engineering, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, general engineering and more.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, green energy, sustainable energetic, thermodynamics, chemical engineering and more.
Applied Technologies and Innovations
Multi-disciplinary database including physics, chemistry, biology, environmental sciences, engineering, agriculture, biotechnology, mathematics and statistics, computer science and more.
ArXiv
Multi-disciplinary database including physics, mathematics, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, economics and more.
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, hydropower and wind energy, power energetics, energy systems and more.
Czech Academy of Agricultural Sciences
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural engineering, agricultural technology, processing of agricultural products, energetics, economy, argonomy and applied physics, chemistry and more.
EBSCO Publishing (eIFL.net duomenų bazių paketas) including Academic Search Complete/ Environment Complete/ GreenFILE/ MEDLINE/ Business Source Complete/ Newspaper Source/ MasterFILE Premier/ Education Source
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, statistic, geothermal and solar energy, thermodynamics, environmental pollution and more.
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, biogas engineering, energy systems and more.
JournalTOCs
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, electronics, energy, renewable energy sources, hydraulic, engineering, envirionmental studies, mechanics, soil, water resources, pollution, ecology and more.
MDPI
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, water, agriengineering, applied mechanics, machines, civil engineering, marine science and engineering, engineering proceeding, hydrogen and more.
OECD iLibrary
Multi-disciplinary database including electrical engineering, energy sources and technologies, sustainable energetic, energy systems and more.
Open Science
Multi-disciplinary database including material science, agriculture, energy, chemistry, physics, ecosystem, engineering and technology and more.
Science and Education Publishing
Multi-disciplinary database including energy and environmental, material science, agronomy, chemistry, physics, chemical engineering, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, general engineering and more.
Science Direct
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, bioenergy, biogas engineering, electrical equipment and safety, electronics and control engineering, thermodynamics and more.
Science Publishing Group (Science PG)
Multi-disciplinary database including energy and environmental, material science, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, agronomy, chemistry, physics, chemical engineering, civil engineering, general engineering and more.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, green energy, sustainable energetic, thermodynamics, chemical engineering and more.
SpringerLink Archive
Multi-disciplinary database including renewable energy sources and technologies, green energy, sustainable energetic, thermodynamics, chemical engineering and more.
Springer Open Access Journals
Multi-disciplinary database.
Taylor&Francis SHH Library and S&T Library
Multi-disciplinary database including power energetics, environmental pollution, electrical equipment and safety and more.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including energetics engineering, energy systems and more.
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
Quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR)
Research outputs and knowledge products.
Britannica Online
Encyclopedia
Dictionary.com
Virtual dictionary.
Eurovoc
Multilingual thesaurus.
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
eLABa ETD
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e- theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
AIMS (Agricultural Information Management Standart)
The Agricultural Information Management Standards Portal (AIMS) of the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO) gathers information on (and access to) standards, technology and best practices. It is also a forum connecting information management workers around the world to discuss open access and open data.
Environmental News Network
News about flood risk, ecosystems, climate, energy, pollution, agriculture, green building, green energy and more.
FAOSTAT
FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.
Lithuanian Standart Board (LST) Standarts Catalogue
Lithuanian standarts.
OECD
OECD’s statistical databases. Agriculture and fisheries, environment (water, waste, environmrntal risks, forest, land resources, agri-environmental indicators, ecosystem, green growth, energy), industry and service, transport and more.
Official Statistics Portal
Database of indicators, main country indicators, statistics visually- environmental protection and energy, climate, science and technology, economy, agriculture, fishing, forestry and more.
UNSD (The United Nations Statistics Division)
The United Nations Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system.
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e. documents, etc.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
CORE
The world’s largest collection of open access research papers.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, technology, science (general), environmental sciences, engineering (general), civil engineering (general) and more.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, technology, science (general), environmental sciences, engineering (general), civil engineering (general) and more.
Google Books
E-books search system.
Google Scholar
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
ScienceResearch.com
Search system for full text of e-books and e-journals.
WorldWideScience.org
A global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world.
Confederation of European Environmental Engineering Societies (CEEES)
The CEEES stakeholders are active in the establishment of; national and international standards, codes of practice and the generation of educational material.
International Renewable Energy Agency
The International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) is an intergovernmental organisation that supports countries in their transition to a sustainable energy future, and serves as the principal platform for international cooperation, a centre of excellence, and a repository of policy, technology, resource and financial knowledge on renewable energy. IRENA promotes the widespread adoption and sustainable use of all forms of renewable energy, including bioenergy, geothermal, hydropower, ocean, solar and wind energy in the pursuit of sustainable development, energy access, energy security and low-carbon economic growth and prosperity.
Lithuanian Wind Energy Associatio
LWEA is to create and develop full cycle of wind power activities as ecologically clean craft of energetics using modern technologies.
.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Mendelay
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Refworks
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Zotero
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Ilma Marcinkevičienė
- Agriculture Academy Library, Studentų St. 11-235, Akademija
- ilma.marcinkeviciene@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 752 304, 2304
= Restricted resource
= OpenURL enabled