| Books | Journal articles |
| Miscellaneous documents | Reference resources |
| Theses and dissertations | Websites |
| Search engines | Institutions, organizations |
| Research analytics tools | Referencing tools |
Academic Complete (Ebook Central)
Multi-disciplinary database including agricultural engineering and technology, aquaculture, fishing technologies, hydrology, water ecosystems, pollution, land use planing and more.
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library
Multi-disciplinary database including aquatic organisms and aquaculture systems, soil science, drainage and irrigation, land use planning and more.
eBooks Academic Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, physics, environmental engineering and technologies, aqua systems, sewerage, aquaculture and more.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) including Academic Search Complete/ Environmental Complete/ Medline/ MasterFILE Premier
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, physics, environmental engineering and technologies, aqua systems, sewerage, aquaculture and more.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including aquatic organisms and aquaculture systems, engineering and technologies, fishing technologies, land use planning, flood risk management and more.
InTech
The world's leading publisher of Open Access books Built by scientists, for scientists. Multi-disciplinary database including physical sciences, engineering and technology, agriculture and biological science, wastewater treatment technologies, GIS, hydropower, engineering hydrology and geohydrology, ecology, hydraulic and more.
OECD iLibrary
Multi-disciplinary database including environmental engineering, environmental planning, aquatic organisms and aquaculture systems, hydropower, fishing technologies and more.
Online Books Page
Multi-disciplinary database. About 3 mln. books.
Open Science
Multi-disciplinary database including material science, agriculture, chemistry, physics, ecosystem, aquaculture, engineering and technology and more.
Project Gutenberg
Multi-disciplinary database including material science, agriculture, energy, ecosystem, aquaculture, engineering and technology and more.
Science Publishing Group (Science PG)
Science Publishing Group is an independent international publisher of 200+ open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines as energy and environmental, material science, chemistry, physics, chemical engineering, civil engineering, general engineering and more.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including engineering and technologies, agriculture, hydropower, wastewater treatment technologies, aquaculture systems and more.
Applied Technologies and Innovations
Multi-disciplinary database including physics, chemistry, environmental sciences, geology, engineering, agriculture, biotechnology, mathematics and statistics, computer science, and more.
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) Technical Library
Multi-disciplinary database including aquatic organisms and aquaculture systems, soil science, drainage and irrigation, land use planning, GIS and more.
British Journal of Applied Science & Technology
Multi-disciplinary database including physics, chemistry, biology, environmental sciences, geology, engineering, agriculture and more.
Czech Academy of Agricultural Sciences
Multi-disciplinary database including soil and water research, agricultural engineering, ecology, energy, and more.
EBSCO Publishing (eIFL.net duomenų bazių paketas) including Academic Search Complete/ Environment Complete/ GreenFILE/ MEDLINE/ Business Source Complete/ Newspaper Source/ MasterFILE Premier/ Education Source
Multi-disciplinary database including chemistry, physics, environmental engineering and technologies, aqua systems, sewerage, aquaculture and more.
Emerald Management eJournals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including environmental engineering and technologies, ecology, aqua systems, aquaculture and more.
JournalTOCs
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, hydraulic, engineering, envirionmental studies, soil, water resources, pollution, hydrology, ecology and more.
MDPI
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, water, agriengineering, civil engineering, marine science and engineering, engineering proceeding, hydrogen and more.
NATURE
Multi-disciplinary database including climate science, environmental sience, hydrology, ocean science, physics and more.
OECD iLibrary
Multi-disciplinary database including environmental engineering, environmental planning, aquatic organisms and aquaculture systems, hydropower, fishing technologies and more.
Open Science
Multi-disciplinary database including material science, agriculture, chemistry, physics, ecosystem, aquaculture, engineering and technology and more.
Science and Education Publishing
Multi-disciplinary database including environment, material science, agronomy, chemistry, physics, chemical engineering, civil engineering, general engineering and more.
Science Direct
Multi-disciplinary database including aquatic organisms and aquaculture systems, engineering and technologies, fishing technologies, land use planning, flood risk management and more.
Science Publishing Group (Science PG)
Multi-disciplinary database including energy and environmental, material science, agronomy, chemistry, physics, chemical engineering, civil engineering and more.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including engineering and technologies, agriculture, hydropower, wastewater treatment technologies, aquaculture systems and more.
SpringerLink Archive
Multi-disciplinary database including engineering and technologies, agriculture, hydropower, wastewater treatment technologies, aquaculture systems and more.
Springer Open Access Journals
Multi-disciplinary database.
Taylor&Francis SHH Library and S&T Library
Multi-disciplinary database including hydrology, water ecology, pollution, aquatic organisms and aquaculture systems, gis, marine aquaculture, engineering geodesy, land use planning and more.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including fishing technologies, aquatic organisms and aquaculture systems, soil science water supply and drinking water preparation and more.
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
Quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR)
Research outputs and knowledge products.
Britannica Online
Encyclopedia
Dictionary.com
Virtual dictionary.
Eurovoc
Multilingual thesaurus.
Thesaurus.com
General vocabulary indicating semantic word connections.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
eLABa ETD
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disertations)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e- theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access)
Records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition earth and environmental sciences and more.
AIMS (Agricultural Information Management Standart)
The Agricultural Information Management Standards Portal (AIMS) of the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO) gathers information on (and access to) standards, technology and best practices. It is also a forum connecting information management workers around the world to discuss open access and open data.
Environmental News Network
New about flood risk, ecosystems, climate, energy, pollution, agriculture, green building, green energy and more.
FAOSTAT
FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.
IHS Engineering 360
Engineering360 is the world's largest online destination for engineers, delivering the single source for critical engineering content, information, insight, tools and community for engineers and technical professionals across multiple industries and disciplines.
Lithuanian Standart Board (LST) Standarts Catalogue
Lithuanian standarts.
OECD
OECD’s statistical databases. Agriculture and fisheries, environment (water, waste, environmrntal risks, forest, land resources, agri-environmental indicators, ecosystem, green growth, energy), industry and service, transport and more.
Official Statistics Portal
Environmental protection and energy, climate, science and technology, economy, agriculture, fishing, forestry and more.
UNSD (The United Nations Statistics Division)
The United Nations Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system.
Research Management system (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e. documents, etc.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
CORE
The world’s largest collection of open access research papers.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, technology, science (general), environmental sciences, engineering (general), civil engineering (general) and more.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Multi-disciplinary database including agriculture, technology, science (general), environmental sciences, engineering (general), civil engineering (general) and more.
Google Books
Search full text of e-books.
Google Scholar
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
ScienceResearch.com
Search full text of e-books and e-journals.
WorldWideScience.org
A global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world.
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
ASCE stands at the forefront of a profession that plans, designs, constructs, and operates society’s economic and social engine – the built environment – while protecting and restoring the natural environment. Through the expertise of its active membership, ASCE is a leading provider of technical and professional conferences and continuing education, the world’s largest publisher of civil engineering content, and an authoritative source for codes and standards that protect the public.
Civil Engineering Portal
Civil engineering is the broadest of the engineering fields. Civil engineering focuses on the infrastructure of the world which include Water works, Sewers, Dams, Power Plants, Transmission Towers/Lines, Railroads, Highways, Bridges, Tunnels, Irrigation Canals, River Navigation, Shipping Canals, Traffic Control, Mass Transit, Airport Runways, Terminals, Industrial Plant Buildings, Skyscrapers, etc. Among the important subdivisions of the field are construction engineering, irrigation engineering, transportation engineering, soils and foundation engineering, geodetic engineering, hydraulic engineering, and coastal and ocean engineering.
Confederation of European Environmental Engineering Societies (CEEES)
The CEEES stakeholders are active in the establishment of; national and international standards, codes of practice and the generation of educational material.
FAO Fisheries and Aquaculture Departament
Fisheries and aquaculture have the capacity – if supported and developed in a regulated and environmentally sensitive manner – to contribute significantly to improving the well-being of poor and disadvantaged communities in developing countries and to achievement of several of the Millennium Development Goals, especially those related to poverty reduction and food and nutrition security, environmental protection and biodiversity.
FAO (The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)
International Association of Geodesy
Lithuanian Hydrometeorological Service under the Ministry of Environment (hereinafter – LHMS)
Forecasts, observed data, reviews.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Mendelay
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Refworks
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Zotero
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Ilma Marcinkevičienė
- Agriculture Academy Library, Studentų St. 11-235, Akademija
- ilma.marcinkeviciene@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 752 304, 2304
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled