Books
Journal articles
Miscellaneous documents
Reference resources
Theses and dissertations
Websites
Search engines
Institutions, organisations
Research analytics tools
Referencing tools
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, computational linguistics.
De Gruyter eBooks
Multi-disciplinary database including language, computational linguistics. List of books.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, psycholinguistics, computational linguistics.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, aesthetics, cultural studies.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, computational linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Database on humanities including linguistics.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology. Subscribed “Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV” collections.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Literary database including literary criticism, biographies, fiction, book reviews, encyclopedia of literature.
Online Books Page 
Multi-disciplinary database with access to more than 3 million open access e-books. Topics include philology, semiotics, semantics, pragmatics, sociolinguistics, academic writing, language teaching and learning.
Project MUSE
Database on humanities and social sciences, including philology, linguistics, pragmatics, discourse analysis, translation, multilingualism, literature, publishing, creative writing.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, sociolinguistics, neurolinguistics, psycholinguistics, translation, children language.
Some resources are open access.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including literature, translation, corpus linguistics.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics.
Baltistica
International Journal of Baltic Linguistics, which publishes synchronous and diachronic articles on the Baltic languages and their relations with other languages, articles on the history of Baltic linguistics, and more. Registration is required
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Database providing access to academic e-journals and e-books in various topics, including philology, language studies, translation,
computational linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, pragmatics, semantics etc. Registration required.
Cogprints
Archive of articles covering electronic publishing, language philosophy, linguistics, including comparative, computational linguistics, semantics, pragmatics, language learning.
Darbai ir dienos / Deeds and Days
Journal in humanities and social sciences published by Vytautas Magnus University. It covers articles on various areas, including philology (linguistics and literary studies).
Darnioji daugiakalbystė / Sustainable Multilingualism
Scientific journal covering topics of language policy, development of plurilingual competence, language teaching and learning in higher education and problems in the development of intercultural dialogue. Focus is on the phenomenon of multilingualism from perspectives of various fields, including didaktics, learning and acquisition, applied linguistics, foreign language teaching, sociolinguistics, neurolinguistics and other fields and branches of science.
Electronic Journals Library
The library of e-journals prepared by Regensburg University (Germany) Library. Topics include linguistic and literary studies, writing,
discourse analysis, multilingualism, cultural studies.
eLIBRARY.RU
Scholarly e-library providing open access to Russian journals. Topics include linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, language teaching, translation, literature, literary criticism, culture. Full-text available for registered users.
Filologija (Philology)
Journal published by Šiauliai University from 1993 to 2015 for research in ethnolinguistics, textual linguistics and poetics.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Database on humanities including Lithuanian linguistics, computational linguistics.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, computational linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, children
language. Subscribed „Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV“ collections. Lists of subscribed journals.
Kalbotyra (Linguistics)
The journal of linguistics published by Vilnius University for research into various aspects of language studies and the ones
addressing cross-linguistic issues.
Kalbų studijos / Studies About Languages
Scientific journal published by Kaunas technology University since 2001 for research of comparative linguistics, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, translation and other kinds of linguistic fields.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Literary database including literary criticism, biographies, fiction, book reviews, encyclopedia of literature.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) 
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, corpus linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics. Photographs and maps are also available.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, digital humanities. List of 280 subscribed journals.
Pragmatics
Journal. Pragmatics, semantics, discourse analysis.
Project MUSE
Database on humanities and social sciences, including philology, linguistics, pragmatics, discourse analysis, translation, literature, publishing, creative writing.
Respectus Philologicus
International journal published by Vilnius University and Jan Kochanowski University in Kielce for linguistic researches, issues of literary narratives and contexts, the influence of advertising discourse, theory and practice of translation, audiovisual research.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including literature, linguistics, translation, discourse analysis, bilingualism, language teaching. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, translation, computational linguistics, discourse analysis. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources have opes access.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, translation, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, discourse analysis, computational linguistics. List of subscribed 2048 journals, archive.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including linguistics, literature, language and cultural studies, translation, bilingualism, multilingualism, language learning, discourse analysis, onomastics, creative writing. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997. Some resources have open access.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including linguistics, literature, language and cultural studies, computational linguistics. Access to 1700 journals till 23 September 2020. Some resources have open access.
Žmogus ir žodis / Man and the World
Academic journal (access since 1999) which promotes interdisciplinary research in humanities and social sciences, peer-reviews research papers in humanities (philology).
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Topics include linguistics, bilingualism, semantics, translation, literature,
literary criticism. Access may be restricted by cache settings, such as those available on the intranet.
Dictionaries. An International Encyclopedia of Lexicography. Supplementary Volume
Special attention has been given to the following topics: the status and function of lexicographic reference works, the history of lexicography, the theory of lexicography, lexicographic processes, lexicographic training and lexicographic institutions, new metalexicographic methods, electronic and, especially, computer-assisted lexicography.
Europeana 
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries. Copyright and/or related rights to the object apply. Topics include linguistics, Lithuanian literature, press publications, culture.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents in humanities and social sciences about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. Topics include Lithuanian philology, press publications, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, semantics, pragmatics, translation, publishing.
National Bibliographic Data Bank
Data Bank providing information on documents published in Lithuania and Lithuania-related documents.
National Bibliographic Data Bank (Articles)
Bibliographic records of articles in journals, scientific works, newspapers and yearbooks published in Lithuania in 1994–2002. The database contains 768,087 bibliographic records informing about publications in periodicals published in Lithuania.
Access to the database is free, username guest, password guest.
Since 2003 database is no longer filled in, records are stored in the Analytical Bibliography subsystem of the National Bibliographic Data Bank (NBDB): Articles search.
The Virtual Electronic Heritage System (VEPS) / ePaveldas: Bibliotekos – muziejai – archyvai
It is an enormous wealth of digital objects, created by the Lithuanian cultural heritage digitization, digital preservation and access strategy. VEPS portal for all who are interested in provides quick and convenient access to 3.5 millions of works of art, books, newspapers, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings. All this together creates a unique, rich and vivid panorama of Lithuanian cultural heritage.
Topics include Lithuanian language and literature, periodicals, press publications, archival documents.
Cambridge Dictionary
Online dictionary and thesaurus for English language learners. Many synonyms in English, including on philology.
Lietuvių kalbos žodynas (Dictionary of the Lithuanian Language)
Vol. I–XX, 1941–2002: e-version. This dictionary reflects the vocabulary of the Lithuanian language from 16 till the end of the 20th
century. In 2005, the first electronic edition of “Lietuvių kalbos žodynas” (Dictionary of the Lithuanian Language) was published online. It was updated in 2008 and 2017 with more search capabilities. The dictionary is rich in diverse ethnolinguistic materials for various studies of the value system of the linguistic community, reconstruction of the national worldview, and so on.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
Topics include philology, translation, sociolinguistics, bilingualism, multilingualism, discourse analysis.
eLABa ETD
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries. Topics include linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, discourse analysis, multilingualism, literary criticism, cultural studies.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources, including theses and disertations. Google Scholar helps you to find relevant works across the world of scholarly research. Topics include Lithuanian philology, semantics, pragmatics, computational linguistics, translation. Some resources are full-text.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions. Topics include philology, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, computational linguistics, semantics, pragmatics, bilingualism, multilingualism, machine translation.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions. Topics include philology, multilingualism, bilingualism, language learning, machine translation.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e-theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
Topics include linguistics, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, translation, bilingualism, multilingualism, literature and literary criticism.
Lithuanian language resources information system / Lietuvių kalbos išteklių informacinė sistema
Monolingual and multilingual e-dictionaries, e-archives, databases and dialect archives, e-training and “Palemonas” font.
Semantika
The Lithuanian Syntactic and Semantic Analysis Information System (LSSAIS) is a unique language technology infrastructure and state information system providing speech recognition and text analysis services for Lithuanian language. Free and free of charge use IT solutions are for everyone seeking further development of these solutions and / or their adaptation for the development of new electronic solutions, time-saving and efficiency-enhancing tools and electronic services.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e-documents, etc.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources. Topics include linguistics, literature, computational linguistics, translation, bilingualism, multilingualism, language studies. Maps, photograhs, audio and video are also available.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include applied linguistics, bilingualism, multilingualism, sociolinguistics, literary and cultural studies (also Lithuanian language, literature and culture).
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include linguistics, literature, translation, semantics, discourse analysis.
FreeFullPDF
Open access scholarly search engine. Topics include linguistics, semantics, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, Lithuanian literature and literary criticism.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Topics include Lithuanian philology, semantics, pragmatics, computational linguistics, translation.
Centre of Computational Linguistics (CCL)
Interdisciplinary institution dedicated to interdisciplinary Lithuanian language digitization and development of Lithuanian language technologies. Research and scientific projects carried out by CCL cover the following topics:
Institute of Lithuanian Literature and Folklore
Institute implements long-term academic research programs in the fields of old Lithuanian literature, folklore, mythology, modern literature and contemporary writing.
Institute of the Lithuanian Language
The main aim of the Institute is to develop new fundamental and applied knowledge of the Lithuanian language and writings(on literary language, Baltic languages and names, literary heritage, geolinguistics, terminology and sociolinguistics), compile, structure, digitalise and disseminate intangible linguistic heritage, address issues of the development and functioning of the language that are relevant to the state and the public, support Lithuanian studies around the world, develop digital resources.
The Lithuanian Association of Literary Translators
Objectives of the Association are to bring together translators of fiction, poetry, and humanities, to encourage the professional and highly mastered art of translation, to promote theory and criticism of literary translation, etc.
Lithuanian Culture Institute
The main function of the Institute is to represent Lithuanian professional art abroad effectively and constructively, promote Lithuania through culture.
The State Commission of the Lithuanian Language
The Language Commission shall decide issues concerning the implementation of the Law on the State Language, establishes the directions of regulating the Lithuanian language, decides the issues of standardisation and codification of Lithuanian language; appraises and approves the most important standardising language works (dictionaries, reference books, guidebooks and textbooks), etc.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool “Write-N-Cite” in “MS Word” and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the “Zotero” plugin in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Journal articles
Miscellaneous documents
Reference resources
Theses and dissertations
Websites
Search engines
Institutions, organisations
Research analytics tools
Referencing tools
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, computational linguistics.
De Gruyter eBooks
Multi-disciplinary database including language, computational linguistics. List of books.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete)
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, psycholinguistics, computational linguistics.
eBooks on ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, aesthetics, cultural studies.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, computational linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Database on humanities including linguistics.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology. Subscribed “Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV” collections.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Literary database including literary criticism, biographies, fiction, book reviews, encyclopedia of literature.
Online Books Page
Multi-disciplinary database with access to more than 3 million open access e-books. Topics include philology, semiotics, semantics, pragmatics, sociolinguistics, academic writing, language teaching and learning.
Project MUSE
Database on humanities and social sciences, including philology, linguistics, pragmatics, discourse analysis, translation, multilingualism, literature, publishing, creative writing.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, sociolinguistics, neurolinguistics, psycholinguistics, translation, children language.
Some resources are open access.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including literature, translation, corpus linguistics.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics.
Baltistica
International Journal of Baltic Linguistics, which publishes synchronous and diachronic articles on the Baltic languages and their relations with other languages, articles on the history of Baltic linguistics, and more. Registration is required
Cambridge Core
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics. List of subscribed Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Database providing access to academic e-journals and e-books in various topics, including philology, language studies, translation,
computational linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, pragmatics, semantics etc. Registration required.
Cogprints
Archive of articles covering electronic publishing, language philosophy, linguistics, including comparative, computational linguistics, semantics, pragmatics, language learning.
Darbai ir dienos / Deeds and Days
Journal in humanities and social sciences published by Vytautas Magnus University. It covers articles on various areas, including philology (linguistics and literary studies).
Darnioji daugiakalbystė / Sustainable Multilingualism
Scientific journal covering topics of language policy, development of plurilingual competence, language teaching and learning in higher education and problems in the development of intercultural dialogue. Focus is on the phenomenon of multilingualism from perspectives of various fields, including didaktics, learning and acquisition, applied linguistics, foreign language teaching, sociolinguistics, neurolinguistics and other fields and branches of science.
Electronic Journals Library
The library of e-journals prepared by Regensburg University (Germany) Library. Topics include linguistic and literary studies, writing,
discourse analysis, multilingualism, cultural studies.
eLIBRARY.RU
Scholarly e-library providing open access to Russian journals. Topics include linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, language teaching, translation, literature, literary criticism, culture. Full-text available for registered users.
Filologija (Philology)
Journal published by Šiauliai University from 1993 to 2015 for research in ethnolinguistics, textual linguistics and poetics.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Database on humanities including Lithuanian linguistics, computational linguistics.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, computational linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, children
language. Subscribed „Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV“ collections. Lists of subscribed journals.
Kalbotyra (Linguistics)
The journal of linguistics published by Vilnius University for research into various aspects of language studies and the ones
addressing cross-linguistic issues.
Kalbų studijos / Studies About Languages
Scientific journal published by Kaunas technology University since 2001 for research of comparative linguistics, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, translation and other kinds of linguistic fields.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Literary database including literary criticism, biographies, fiction, book reviews, encyclopedia of literature.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, corpus linguistics, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics. Photographs and maps are also available.
Oxford Journals Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, digital humanities. List of 280 subscribed journals.
Pragmatics
Journal. Pragmatics, semantics, discourse analysis.
Project MUSE
Database on humanities and social sciences, including philology, linguistics, pragmatics, discourse analysis, translation, literature, publishing, creative writing.
Respectus Philologicus
International journal published by Vilnius University and Jan Kochanowski University in Kielce for linguistic researches, issues of literary narratives and contexts, the influence of advertising discourse, theory and practice of translation, audiovisual research.
SAGE Journals Online
Multi-disciplinary database including literature, linguistics, translation, discourse analysis, bilingualism, language teaching. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary database including philology, translation, computational linguistics, discourse analysis. Subscribed journals Freedom Collection. Some resources have opes access.
SpringerLink
Multi-disciplinary database including Lithuanian philology, translation, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, discourse analysis, computational linguistics. List of subscribed 2048 journals, archive.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including linguistics, literature, language and cultural studies, translation, bilingualism, multilingualism, language learning, discourse analysis, onomastics, creative writing. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997. Some resources have open access.
Wiley Online Library
Multi-disciplinary database including linguistics, literature, language and cultural studies, computational linguistics. Access to 1700 journals till 23 September 2020. Some resources have open access.
Žmogus ir žodis / Man and the World
Academic journal (access since 1999) which promotes interdisciplinary research in humanities and social sciences, peer-reviews research papers in humanities (philology).
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
Quality-assured global directory of academic repositories. Topics include linguistics, bilingualism, semantics, translation, literature,
literary criticism. Access may be restricted by cache settings, such as those available on the intranet.
Dictionaries. An International Encyclopedia of Lexicography. Supplementary Volume
Special attention has been given to the following topics: the status and function of lexicographic reference works, the history of lexicography, the theory of lexicography, lexicographic processes, lexicographic training and lexicographic institutions, new metalexicographic methods, electronic and, especially, computer-assisted lexicography.
Europeana
A digital library providing access to books, newspapers, film excerpts, maps, photographs and other documents from national libraries, archives and museums in European countries. Copyright and/or related rights to the object apply. Topics include linguistics, Lithuanian literature, press publications, culture.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents in humanities and social sciences about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language. Topics include Lithuanian philology, press publications, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, semantics, pragmatics, translation, publishing.
National Bibliographic Data Bank
Data Bank providing information on documents published in Lithuania and Lithuania-related documents.
National Bibliographic Data Bank (Articles)
Bibliographic records of articles in journals, scientific works, newspapers and yearbooks published in Lithuania in 1994–2002. The database contains 768,087 bibliographic records informing about publications in periodicals published in Lithuania.
Access to the database is free, username guest, password guest.
Since 2003 database is no longer filled in, records are stored in the Analytical Bibliography subsystem of the National Bibliographic Data Bank (NBDB): Articles search.
The Virtual Electronic Heritage System (VEPS) / ePaveldas: Bibliotekos – muziejai – archyvai
It is an enormous wealth of digital objects, created by the Lithuanian cultural heritage digitization, digital preservation and access strategy. VEPS portal for all who are interested in provides quick and convenient access to 3.5 millions of works of art, books, newspapers, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings. All this together creates a unique, rich and vivid panorama of Lithuanian cultural heritage.
Topics include Lithuanian language and literature, periodicals, press publications, archival documents.
Cambridge Dictionary
Online dictionary and thesaurus for English language learners. Many synonyms in English, including on philology.
Lietuvių kalbos žodynas (Dictionary of the Lithuanian Language)
Vol. I–XX, 1941–2002: e-version. This dictionary reflects the vocabulary of the Lithuanian language from 16 till the end of the 20th
century. In 2005, the first electronic edition of “Lietuvių kalbos žodynas” (Dictionary of the Lithuanian Language) was published online. It was updated in 2008 and 2017 with more search capabilities. The dictionary is rich in diverse ethnolinguistic materials for various studies of the value system of the linguistic community, reconstruction of the national worldview, and so on.
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
Topics include philology, translation, sociolinguistics, bilingualism, multilingualism, discourse analysis.
eLABa ETD
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries. Topics include linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, discourse analysis, multilingualism, literary criticism, cultural studies.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources, including theses and disertations. Google Scholar helps you to find relevant works across the world of scholarly research. Topics include Lithuanian philology, semantics, pragmatics, computational linguistics, translation. Some resources are full-text.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions. Topics include philology, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, computational linguistics, semantics, pragmatics, bilingualism, multilingualism, machine translation.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Final theses and dissertations of world science and study institutions. Topics include philology, multilingualism, bilingualism, language learning, machine translation.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
More than 1.2 million e-theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
Topics include linguistics, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, translation, bilingualism, multilingualism, literature and literary criticism.
Lithuanian language resources information system / Lietuvių kalbos išteklių informacinė sistema
Monolingual and multilingual e-dictionaries, e-archives, databases and dialect archives, e-training and “Palemonas” font.
Semantika
The Lithuanian Syntactic and Semantic Analysis Information System (LSSAIS) is a unique language technology infrastructure and state information system providing speech recognition and text analysis services for Lithuanian language. Free and free of charge use IT solutions are for everyone seeking further development of these solutions and / or their adaptation for the development of new electronic solutions, time-saving and efficiency-enhancing tools and electronic services.
Research Management System (VMU CRIS)
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Library Catalogue
Books, periodicals, maps, manuscripts, sheet music, audio and video recordings, rare and old, e-documents, etc.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
The Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources. Topics include linguistics, literature, computational linguistics, translation, bilingualism, multilingualism, language studies. Maps, photograhs, audio and video are also available.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing full-text e-books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well. Topics include applied linguistics, bilingualism, multilingualism, sociolinguistics, literary and cultural studies (also Lithuanian language, literature and culture).
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed multi-disciplinary journals. Topics include linguistics, literature, translation, semantics, discourse analysis.
FreeFullPDF
Open access scholarly search engine. Topics include linguistics, semantics, computational linguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, Lithuanian literature and literary criticism.
Google Scholar
Search engine providing search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites. Topics include Lithuanian philology, semantics, pragmatics, computational linguistics, translation.
Centre of Computational Linguistics (CCL)
Interdisciplinary institution dedicated to interdisciplinary Lithuanian language digitization and development of Lithuanian language technologies. Research and scientific projects carried out by CCL cover the following topics:
- digitization of spoken and written language;
- compilation and processing of linguistic resources;
- grammatical and semantic analysis;
- extraction of multifaceted linguistic information;
- machine translation;
- investigation of phonetic properties of spoken language based on digital resources;
- speech recognition;
- etc.
Institute of Lithuanian Literature and Folklore
Institute implements long-term academic research programs in the fields of old Lithuanian literature, folklore, mythology, modern literature and contemporary writing.
Institute of the Lithuanian Language
The main aim of the Institute is to develop new fundamental and applied knowledge of the Lithuanian language and writings(on literary language, Baltic languages and names, literary heritage, geolinguistics, terminology and sociolinguistics), compile, structure, digitalise and disseminate intangible linguistic heritage, address issues of the development and functioning of the language that are relevant to the state and the public, support Lithuanian studies around the world, develop digital resources.
The Lithuanian Association of Literary Translators
Objectives of the Association are to bring together translators of fiction, poetry, and humanities, to encourage the professional and highly mastered art of translation, to promote theory and criticism of literary translation, etc.
Lithuanian Culture Institute
The main function of the Institute is to represent Lithuanian professional art abroad effectively and constructively, promote Lithuania through culture.
The State Commission of the Lithuanian Language
The Language Commission shall decide issues concerning the implementation of the Law on the State Language, establishes the directions of regulating the Lithuanian language, decides the issues of standardisation and codification of Lithuanian language; appraises and approves the most important standardising language works (dictionaries, reference books, guidebooks and textbooks), etc.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool. Personal registration is required. For the first time you need to log in from VMU computer network and click on Register an email address. VMU email address should be used for the registration.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
RefWorks
Bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; to use the text creation tool “Write-N-Cite” in “MS Word” and to insert references to the sources in the text and to prepare a bibliography.
Mendeley
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Zotero
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; prepare bibliographies according to various citation styles; use the “Zotero” plugin in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography.
Gitana Virganavičienė
- Vaclovas Biržiška Library, K. Donelaičio St. 52-2 fl.
- gitana.virganaviciene@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 863, 5402