Resources
 
Books
 

Bookboon  Some full text available openURL
Electronic textbooks and books in various fields of science including logistics sciences. 

 
COT Education Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including transport logistics. 


De Gruyter eBooks  Restricted Resource Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics.


DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books  Some full text available openURL
Catalogue containing books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well.

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)   
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics.

E-Books Directory Some full text available openURL
The eBook Directory is an ever-growing catalog of open access books and other documents found all over the Internet. 

 
eBooks of Vilnius Gediminas Technical University Press  Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics. List of e-books. 

 

EOD Search Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including transport logistics. 


InTechOpen  Some full text available openURL 
A database of over 4000 open access e-books on a variety of topics including logistics.


National Academies Press Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics. 


Open Texbooks Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including transport logistics. 

 

Journal articles
 

arXiv  Some full text available openURL 
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics sciences. 

 
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics sciences. 


Cambridge Core  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including the technological sciences. 

 

DOAJ the Directory of Open Access Journals  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics sciences.


ebooks on ScienceDirect  
Multi-disciplinary database including the technological sciences. 


Electronic Journals Library Inserting image... Inserting image...
Multi-disciplinary database including the technological sciences. 

 
Emerald Management eJournals Collection  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Journals in various fields of science. 

 

Global Academic Society Journal: Social Science Insight  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including the technological sciences. 

 
Hindawi  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics sciences.  


INASP Directory of Free and Open Access Online Resources  Some full text available openURL
Links to full-text journals and databases. 

 
International Journal of Research Trends in Social Sciences Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including the technological sciences. 

 
Newspaper Source (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics.


SAGE Journals Online  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Journals in various fields of science. 

 
Springer Journals    Resource contains images Resource contains video
Valuable base in various fields of science, including technological sciences. 


Taylor & Francis  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Base of scientific journals on various topics, including transport logistics. 


Tímarit.is openURL Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics sciences.

 
Wiley Online Library  Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Multi-disciplinary database including transport logistics.

 
Miscellaneous documents

VMU CRIS  openURL Some full text available
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.


Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)  Restricted Resource Some full text available
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics sciences.


AccessEngineering  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images Resource contains video 
Books, training materials and news in the field of logistics sciences. 


ARAN (National University of Ireland Galway)  Some full text available openURL
Multidisciplinary expert articles, conference proceedings, etc. from the National University of Ireland. 

 
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics sciences.


Bepress Legal Repository  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including the technological sciences. 

 
Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including the technological sciences. 


CERES (Cranfield Collection of E-Research)  Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including the technological sciences. 


DataCite  Some full text available openURL 
A research data repository to ensure the visibility and continuous access to research data. 

 
Digitale Sammlungen (Universitätsbibliothek Paderborn) Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including transport logistics. 

 

Infoscience  Some full text available openURL
Multidisciplinary, logistics including scientific articles, conference proceedings, e. book base. 

 

Library of Congress Collections of Historical Content  Some full text available openURL 
Multi-disciplinary database including transport logistics. 


Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)  Some full text available openURL
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions.


OECD iLibrary  Restricted Resource Some full text available 
Multi-disciplinary database including transport logistics.  


ScienceDirect  Restricted ResourceSome full text available
Multidisciplinary full-text e. book and magazine base. 

 
Voice of the Shuttle Some full text available openURLA multidisciplinary database of electronic resources developed by the University of California (USA), including technology sciences. 

 
eWIC Workshops in Computing Some full text available openURL 
Multi-disciplinary database including technological sciences. 
 

Reference resources

Britannica Online  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Encyclopedia.

Encyclopedia.com   
A virtual encyclopedia that allows you to search over 200 individual encyclopedias and reference books. 


Eurovoc  openURL
Multilingual thesaurus. 

 

Wikipedia Some full text available openURL
Universal multilingual encyclopedia. 
 

Theses and dissertations

VMU ETD  Some full text available openURL
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
 

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)  Some full text available openURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics, transport engineering. 

 

DiVA - Academic Archive Online (Uppsala University Library) Some full text availableopenURL
The database can be searched for scientific publications and students' master's theses from 34 higher education institutions (mostly Scandinavian). 

 
Dokumentenserver der FU Berlin  Some full text available openURL
The collection includes theses and dissertations. 

 
DSpace@Cambridge (University of Cambridge)  Some full text available openURL
Cambridge University Repositories e. database of theses and dissertations. 


eLABa ETD openURL Some full text available
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.

The networked digital library of theses and dissertations (NDLTD)  Some full text available openURL
The database contains more than a million records of theses and dissertations. 
 

OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)  Some full text available openURL
Dissertations are presented from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day.


SwePub- Free access  openURL Some full text available
Scientific database of Swedish universities, including logistics sciences. 
 

 
Websites 

IHS Engineering 360 openURL
The largest portal for engineering sciences. News, standards, research and other documents on engineering topics. 

 
Search engines
 
VMU CRIS  Some full text available openURL
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. 

VMU Virtual Library  openURL
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. 


Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)  Some full text available openURL
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions.


Academic Index  
Scientific information search system. 

 
DataCite Some full text available openURL
Multi-disciplinary database including logistics sciences.

 
 FreeFullPDF   
Scientific resource search engine, multidisciplinary including logistics. 

 
Google Books  openURL
Search full text of e-books.


Google Scholar  openURL
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
 

Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR) Some full text available openURL   
Search for caches (over 3,600 caches from around the world) and their contents. 


ScienceResearch.com Some full text available openURL
Scientific information search system. 

 

Scientific Journals International Some full text available openURL
Search for full-text articles in open access scientific journals. 


ZENODO     
Search for research data in a variety of formats: text, tables, audio, video, and photos from all disciplines. 


WolframAlpha      
Semantic computational search.                    
 

Institutions, organizations


CEEES Confederation of European Environmental Engineering Societies Some full text available openURL
The CEEES stakeholders are active in the establishment of; national and international standards, codes of practice and the generation of educational material.


Digital Commons @ SPU (Seattle Pacific University) Some full text available openURL Resource contains video
Digital institutional repository. 
 

Research analytics tools


InCites Benchmarking & Analytics (Clarivate Analytics)  Restricted Resource


Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)  Restricted Resource 

 

Referencing tools
 

Mendeley  
Free bibliographic information management program. It can be used to save bibliographic records of information sources; sort them into catalogs by topics or other attributes, edit, search for records; to prepare lists of literature sources according to various citation styles; use the “Mendeleyʼs Citation Plugin” in “MS Word” and insert links to sources in the text and prepare a bibliography. 


RefWorks Restricted Resource 
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.


Zotero  openURL
Zotero is a free reference management tool. This tool allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program, to insert references to sources in the text, and to prepare a list of references. 
 

Other resources
 

OKR (The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository)     
The World Bank's repository, through which it assembles, distributes, and stores knowledge and research results in digital form. 

 

Consultant

Ilma Marcinkevičienė

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files