EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Multi-disciplinary database including architecture, music, cinema, mmedia art, theatre.
Ebook Central
Multi-disciplinary database including art, music, cinema, theatre, photography.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Catalogue containing books from academic publishers, among which Vytautas Magnus University Press as well.
OAPEN
Books in social sciences and humanities, including theatre studies.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database, including art, theatre, cinema.
Cambridge Core (Humanities and Social Sciences kolekcija)
Humanities and social sciences, including architecture, design, theatre. List of subscribed journals.
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences, I, II, III, IV kolekcijos)
Multi-disciplinary database, including art, cinema, music, theatre. List of subscribed journals.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary database, including music, theatre art cinema, photography.
„ Menotyra“
The journal publishes original papers and sources in the fields of art history, musicology, and theatre studies related to Central and Eastern European arts.
Taylor & Francis
Multi-disciplinary database including architecture, media art, music, theatre. List of subscribed journals. Access to articles since 1997.
Europeana
Digital library providing free access to books, newspapers, images, films, maps and other documents from Europe’s leading galleries, libraries, archives and museums.
Lituanistika
International research database providing bibliographic records, abstracts and full-text documents about the past and present of the Lithuanian state, society, culture, nation and language.
On the Boards.tv
Performances from today's most provocative artists.
World Digital Library
The digital archive contains manuscripts, books, journals, maps, photographs, films, music from the world's libraries and archives.
Encyclopaedia Britannica
The Routledge Dictionary of Performance and Contemporary Theatre
VMU ETD
University master theses, doctoral dissertations and their summaries in VMU Research Management System (VMU CRIS).
eLABa
Final theses and doctoral dissertations of Lithuanian higher education institutions in the Lithuanian e-academic library.
DART-Europe
E-theses and dissertations containing over 800,000 open access papers from 619 universities in 28 European countries.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Final theses of world science and study institutions.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Final theses of world science and study institutions. OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Open Dissertations (EBSCO)
More than 1.2 million e-theses and dissertations from around the world (from the beginning of the 20th century to the present day).
Pointers to resources in more than 50 countries around the world, for professionals, amateurs, academics and students.
Scientific publications, master theses and doctoral dissertations (ETD), university-published e-books and journals, scientists’ profiles, projects and other documents. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Virtual Library
An integrated one-stop search system that allows searching the University Library catalog, VMU Science Management System (VMU CRIS), subscribed databases, Lithuanian Academic Library (eLABa) and global academic open access resources. Some of the works have an embargo period.
VMU Course Reading Catalogue
Information resources recommended for study modules. You can search by study module code or title.
Lithuanian Academic Electronic Library (eLABa)
Scientific publications, dissertations and final theses of Lithuanian scientific institutions. Some of the works have an embargo period.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
One of the largest search engines performing search in open access scholarly resources.
FindSounds
A search engine capable of finding a variety of sounds, divided into several groups: animals, birds, festive (e.g. Christmas bell), household appliances, insects, nature, noise, office, people, sports and leisure, TV and movies, vehicles and other various sounds.
Google Scholar
A scientific information search engine that searches for articles, dissertations, books, etc., published by scientific publishers, professional associations, universities and other research institutions.
JURN Directory
An organised links directory for the arts & humanities, listing selected open access or otherwise free e-journals.
Lithuanian National Drama Theatre
Lithuanian National Opera and Ballet Theatre
Lithuanian Theatre Union
Independent professional creative organization uniting Republic professional theatre art employees.
National Kaunas Drama Theatre
InCites Journals and Highly Cited Data (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
Customized, citation-based research analytics tool.
Mendeley
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Mendeley’s Citation Plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
RefWorks
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Write-N-Cite tool for citing and referencing in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
Zotero
Reference management tool that allows to save bibliographic references of information sources; to organize them into folders according to topics or other features, to edit them and perform a record search; to compile lists of references according to different citation styles; to use Zotero plugin in the MS Word program to insert references to sources in the text.
coursera
Start, switch, or advance your career with more than 5,800 courses, Professional Certificates, and degrees from world-class universities and companies.
H-Net: Humanities & Social Sciences Online
The International Consortium creates and coordinates networks with the common goal of improving teaching and research in the arts, humanities and social sciences through the use of new content management and communication technologies. 9 networks dedicated to art and art history have been created. Catalogues of academic book publishers, multimedia material, discussions, reports.
MERLOT
The MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials, learning exercises, and Content Builder webpages, together with associated comments, and bookmark collections, all intended to enhance the teaching experience of using a learning material.
OpenLearn
OpenLearn is a trailblazer for the provision of high quality open educational resources (OER) at scale and breadth, for free and accessible to all. From 1 to 100 hours of learning – discover hundreds of free courses to inspire and inform everyone.
edX
Learn new knowledge and skills in a variety of ways, from engaging video lectures and dynamic graphics to data visualizations and interactive elements. edX courses and programs provide a space to practice with quizzes, open response assessments, virtual environments, and more.
Giedrė Vilėniškytė
- Vaclovas Biržiška Library, K. Donelaičio St. 52-2 fl.
- giedre.vileniskyte@vdu.lt
- (8-37) 327 863, 5420
= Restricted resource
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files